My Plans And Goals Before 2025 ( Part 2)

11 52
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

am happy coz my phone is fully charged and the power is still on, while charging I decided to complete this article and share with you guys...

So I stopped at the point where I said learning never ends, well that's absolutely true it doesn't, then i I haven't learnt everything coz I don't have a PC I only get the chance to use a PC when am with him, in my third year I wasn't serious at all I do go to his place maybe once a week, three times a month and whenever he gives a call I'd lie to him and say am sick or I give a silly excuse, am sure he knows I have been lying all these while he kept quit...

  • The year was almost ending and we both did some T-shirt work during December, so a client who we did work for called him and he said he'd like to enroll his daughter with us, he likes the kinda job that we are into he would like to enroll his daughter to come learn from us..

  • My boss told him he don't take apprentice and the man was shocked and he said how about I offer you 500000 naira ($1,200), my boss still declined he said no.. The client was willing to pay coz he is very rich, the client said i"if you don't accept apprentice then who is this kid ( he was referring to me) my boss then said "he is my son"..

  • That moment changed my life for good, coz you know most people don't know the value of what they have until they loose it and I don't want to be that kinda person, I know I didn't pay a dime, he accepted me as his apprentice and then he took me as his son, most times I call him my God father lol.

With time I became more serious than I ever was, he became my mentor my goal is to be like him and do great things too, he has helped me in many ways including, Feeding, shelter, clothes etc....

I know someday I would repay him for all the good deed, cut the long story short I learnt a whole lot of things with some couple of years and we moved out of the area, he do give me a call whenever there is a T-shirt work so I still work for him..

Now let's move over to the main subject ( goals to be achieved before 2025)...

i have been working for a long time now and I still don't have working equipments of my own, which is really frustrating coz I can't accept some certain jobs, though I take them to my boss..

Here are the list of things I need to get to start up my own T-shirt business :

Plotter

I know most of you might be wondering what plotter is, well plotter is a machine that cuts and gives you template of what you want in your desired design, like you do see some works I posted about shirts, plotter is the machine that cuts the shape out, first of all you'd design everything on your PC (any write up) and then send it to the plotter, it would cut exactly what's on the PC ...

For example take a look at the image below, that's a plotter its cutting some write up for shirt designs..

here is the plotter, cutting some write up... Don't mind my camera I zoomed in too much
Those are the text the plotter had cut

For the plotter machine this size should cost around $450 and sure it won't be more than that...

the next equipment is called heat press..

Heat press

The heat press is a combo for both cap and shirts

This machine should cost about $550-$600 it shouldn't be above that, after the plotter has done its part its left over for the heat press, you'd put the template on the shirt and then press down the handle of the heat press for some time, the heat makes the template to stay on the shirt after its cold you'd remove the unwanted part and the shirt has been customized, as easy as that..

These two equipments are the major things you need for a start, if you don't have any of these two well you can't do anything... So am budgeting a thousand dollars for a start though there are other equipments needed but there are not as important as this two but there are also important...

But I made a calculation on my own if am to get every single thing needed am sure I'd spend over $5,000.. . The price kinda makes the dream impossible lol, or is 2025 too near ?? I also intend on buying my boss a car because he has a dream of buying a Bugatti... I should extend it more right?? am sure with God all things are possible am not in a haste So let's see how the year's go...

Hope you enjoyed my plans if you have any suggestions please feel free to drop them in the comment session down below love you guys.. ☺

Lead image: Random photo from gallery 

8
$ 3.51
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

There you are right that you have a girl to do your your in before 2025 ..you know who decided to run their future they are only talended man ..you are one of them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best on your goals for the next few years. I am sure if you keep on, you will get there. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, may all your plans also be achieved too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know what is a plotter until now. Wishing you all the best for your dream. Keep Fighting, you will definitely achieve those things which you want. Don't use your mobile while charging it may creat some difficulties .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea and I also heard that charging and using weakens battery..... I pray things go as planned those are my goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're familiar with that fact, actually if we use our phone while charging then it can make a blast too I heard thing fact a few days back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck with your plans, don't worry you still have a lot of time to save and buy it soon:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am hoping and I have a believe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal din pala ng mga equipment na ganyan.. Soon with BCH kaya yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i pray from God you are successful in your future dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, and you too buddy may all our wishes be granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago