Shadows of my Past

38 51
Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago

I feel so happy today because finally I made friends here in read.cash. I approached her gently and she responded to me so nicely. She even introduce me to her group friends in Telegram. Actually, I'm still adjusting using the platform because it was different in nose.cash. But day by day as I read tons of articles, I realised that people really have stories to tell. Each one of us has story that the world deserves to hear or read. Your story deserved to be read.

I'm gonna talk about our dark experiences in life. I know some of you may skip this because they don't want to remember the horrible and chilling experiences they had done through. But I see this as an opportunity to make a call that it's okay to release and talk about our dark experiences.

You may not know that most people really ignored the topic or very hesitatant to speak because they might spill something that they will regret. Or they are afraid that people may judge them and brand them because of their past.

Let me define these two words - shadows and past.

Shadows are the dark material that produces through light. It was the part where light was blocked and produce the so called shadows.

Pasts are the previous experiences and events we had in time. Pasts carry various emotions, feelings and learnings. Past is the word we used to understand the person's history. Yes, past is history. History of a person, animals, events, things, countries and even our world.

What are the dark experiences that I don't want to look back?

Bullied

Many years ago, it happened when I was in second grade. I can describe myself as responsible, neat, clean and active student. During discussions, I never missed to participate in classes because I feel like I can answer all questions. I'm a person who adapts to things easily and fast. That's why when I was young, I look like a nerd. Nerdie Denn.

One time, after our class was done and I'm having my lunch in our classroom. One of my classmates approached me with fiery eyes. He was like a monster that will grab my neck and crack it anytime. He sat beside me and tell exactly these words "Sakin na yang pagkain mo nerdie Denn" in English "Your food is mine now, nerdie Denn". He grabbed my food and ran away. That was the very first I was bullied in school. Although he didn't hurt me physically, but the trauma I got from that was extreme. I was afraid of bringing foods in school since then because I was paranoid that someone will steal it from me.

Bike accident

The same year, I had a bike accident with my father. My father likes to ride me to school because I was the first child my parents had. They both loved me and spoiled me in some things. Not spoiled brat. Every morning my mother prepared my meal and my school uniform. It was so good to smell because of fabric conditioner (Downy) and was ironed well.

We lived in farm. I had a great experiences in farming and herding animals. I had special bonds to plants whenever I plotted them with my own two hands. One time, when are are not far away with our house. My father was riding me in his bike to send me to school. One of my foot accidentally entered the small hole in front of bike wheel. We immediately fell from our bike, and because the road was quite high because its farm. We stumbled like 1 and half meter deep. My father hugged me; covering my head. I was safe but received some bruises. On the other hand, my father had bruises and deep wounds in his eyelids. We're both send to hospital after we were found. My father undergone surgery and wasn't able to use his left eye.

What to do to face our dark past?

  • Accept the facts that it happened. It may happened internationally, accidentally or just by coincidence. Learning to accept is to give refreshment to our soul that we are starting to move on and let ourselves be freed in the dark chain

  • Learn the cause. Learning the root cause of our dark past enable our mind to concentrate and stabilise our worries. Some dark past really are so bad that a person wanted it to be buried in the deepest hole in his head. But I think learning the cause will help us understand the situation and chop it all to not let it happen again.

  • Seek help if possible. Seek help to others who had done through what we experienced will help us to face our dark past. They will give you insights on how you will fight it and transform it as a normal and ordinary past without fear.

The most important learning you will have is from your dark past. It will teach you another level of knowledge that is incomparable to others.

Let your dark past be the source of another light that will brighten your life in every corner.

May you find peace and rest in all fears, worries and sadness you've done through.

Appreciation

Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty

Today I received another sponsorship from @TalecharmThank you for believing in my articles. It was very inspiring to write more creative and purposeful content.

Image are all created in Canva

Published Date: 23rd of January 
Author: Dennosaur
Article No.: 5th this January 

Alright Reserved 2022

18
$ 0.54
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 11
Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit ako meron din naman akong mga naranasan sa buhay... mga mapapait na nakaraan. Kaya hindi ko na iniisip yan focus ako ngayon sa present kasi doon na tayo nabubuhay e. Kung ano man yung mga pinagdaanan natin noon, iconsider nalang nating lesson sa buhay. Kasi ganon naman talaga.

Nice! Belated Welcome to read.cash! You can have more friends here soon. Just keep writing 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po ate. gawing lessons nalang talaga ang nakaraan at maging praktikal sa lahat ng magiging desisyon.

Salamat ate.. hooray! na appreciate ko talaga lahat ng comments, like and upvotes here. legit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I have dark experiences too and yes, all we need to do is accept it and move forward. Anyways, welcome at readcash! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oho thanks for welcoming me here. Right, moving forward to commit ourselves for better opportunities is a must

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh just like me, i was once bullied but the worst it's happened when I was already on secondary so i didn't enjoy my high school life 😅. But it's already in the past, no more holding back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad. I thought I was the only one who had story about bullying here but it seems many are experienced it before. Now, we're stronger and braver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How's your dad's left eye na? Naapektohan vision niya? Welcome to read.cash. hehe ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God, his vision becomes cleared gradually and fully healed after 2 or 3 months. Yey! Thanks ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. That's good to know 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ako nabubully eversince bata pa 🤣 un rin reason ng isa sa binagksak ko eh hanep HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in bumagsak sa school ate? Naku di naman ako umabot sa gantong punto. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bully rin talaga major na cause ng trauma ko nung bata ako especially nung grade 3. Di lang isa kundi grupo ng kababaihan at mga seatmate ko na lalaki nambubully sakin araw araw. Kaya mahalaga talaga na ieducate ang anak hanggat bata pa na mali gawin yun sa iba, di nila alam ang effects sa iba ng simpleng asar at pananakot nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot na kapag may nabubully na mga bata, tinatawan at iniiwasan pa ng mga classmates. they don't even dare to approach. Totoo po ate, more on moral and character building talaga ang dapat sa mga bully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all part of our lives but bullies is suck. Wla nmn masydong gumawa nyan sa akin ksi matapang ako, charot! Palaban ksi ako non since kid hanggang lumaki😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang amazona ka pala ate? haha. well maganda rin talaga yung may gantong character para iwas bully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nmn ah. Sadyang ayaw ko lng mgpaapi. Kahit mga kapatid ko ayaw ko maapi sila ksi ang babait nila eh lalo na mga sisters ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has something negative around his past but it is nothing cause you already move forward in present..so it is just giving yourself pain to look back past ... nothing else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's positive thinking. You know there are experiences in life that was too much and imprinted deeply in our memeories that sometimes hard to forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's totally okay to recall those dark past incidents ,it always help us to gather some lessons which will help us in our future. Actually I don't care about other's judgment because no matter how much you try to impress them, try to do good things there are many people who will never miss a chance to disrespect you, disgrace you. You talked about bullying, don't allow your worst experiences bully you again coz everyone faces bullying at least for one time. I'm a victim of bullying too , just ignore those people as much as you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my mindset too. Although I was bullied before but i never belittled myself and be bullied again. I prove that someone like me can triumph over them. Thanks for this ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all can conquer our fears if we want to. There is a huge possibilities hidden within ourselves we just need to find out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so many dark past too pero pinili kong e let go ang mga yun para makapagsimula ulit ng bago. Acceptance talaga ang unang pwedeng gawin. Accept na nangyari yun at matuto sa experience na yun

Yung sa bike experience mo naalala ko yung uncle ko na nagkuha namin sa school dati, nung pauwi na kami yung isang Paa ng isang pinsan ko pumasok doon sa May gulong at yung balat natanggal, nakakatakot yun na time baka ano ang mangyari sa kanya buti gumaling lang yun, nilagyan palagi ng amoxicillin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon rin nangyari sakin ate, pumasok yung paa ko sa unahan ng gulong kaya nag out of balance kami ng tatay ko. Buti nalang hindi nacrack or nabali yung buto ko sa paa that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo sakit nun, buti mga galos lang. Mahirap talaga yun pag May nabali or na crack man lang sa mga buto mo. Bilib ako sa tatay mo, sinesecure talaga niya yung kaligtasan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo ate. aruy talaga eh. minsan nga po nunh nag try ako mag motor way back 2010, muntik naman ako mabangga. Biglang may sumingit na tricycle sa gilid ko. kaya panata ko, di na talaga ako magdrive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dark past? I had some I chose to buried it and not dare to look back. Though there are some instances I remember about it went triggered. I am sory for what happened to your father. But indeed he shows how much he loved you. Bullying? I was a victim too😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Righr, I can't believe I opened my dark experiences here, but I think it's time for me to face it. So much love and sacrifices done my father for me/us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh. Medyo nikabahan ako dun sa nangyari sa inyo sa bike. 🥺 Naalala ko tuloy yung nasagasaan ako ng bike na minamaneho ng classmate ko nung grade six. Eh maliit ako, kaya napatapon akonnung nabangga, muntikan pa ko mahulog sa dike na kataas. 🤧

Ako, marami.din ako dark past. Until now, the trauma is in here. At di ako makapagpatawad 🥺🤧 gustuhin ko man kaso mahirap. Saka na siguro pag healed na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dark bike experience ka rin po pala ate. Until now, hindi na ako nagbibike, bag mo motor lalo na mag drive. Naka imprint pa rin yung trauma ko nung bata ako. Mahirap po magpatawad pero, darating din ang time na magiging ready kana ate to face them and say "I forgive you with all my heart".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi sana nga den. Sana. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din ako dark past like getting bullied pero kapag naalala ko mga yan, tinatarayan ko na ngayon mga nambully sakin, di naman sila makailag. HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. comeback po ba yan? Just like "Be careful who you bully". Naks.. Palabana ang ate mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kailangan eh. Kapag pinabayaan mo kasi sila, di ka rin titigilan. Parang mga walang kaluluwa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oo nga po ate. Bat kaya ganon may mga tao talagang gustong manakit ng kapwa? hmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin kasi nila, mukha na silang astig tingnan kapag nangtapak sila ng dignidad ng tao. As if naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas ate. Naku daminh stories ng bullying talaga sa school namin dati. Parang ignore lang ang school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome,.my dear friend, Den. All the best on your writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so grateful that there are people who believes to my articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago