The sicknesses I hate the most

23 49
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Health, Experiences

Millions are dying because of sickness, diseases and malnutrition. Therefore, please keep your body fit and healthy.

Do you still remember those days when you have a sleepless nights because you are sick or someone in the family is sick and you are the one caring for them? How much effort and time you exert to take care of them? Patiently waiting for the time they needed to intake their medicines.

For worse, if you sick at midnight and no medicine is available at home, that's a nightmare especially to our parents. They are anxious, nervous and do not know what to so because your fever might get higher if you didn't intake a paracetamol. Some parents occasionally do is to prepare some cold water and towel, then wipe in our body from head to toe. It is to keep and ensure our body's temperature is at bay and minimize it as much as possible.

Sickness is defined as state of being sick internally and externally. There are different kind of illnesses and sicknesses that I really hate. I listed few which I really hate and it is based on my experiences.

1. Runny and stuffy nose

This is the top in my list. The most common cause why I got runny nose is because of sudden change of temperature in my environment. For example, when I am in the cold room for a long time, then I will go outside in a sunny day. What do I expect? After I went back, within the 48 hours time frame I will expect to have a runny nose. When I have a runny nose, it just flows out in my nasal passage without being notice. What I do is to sniff it back because I have no handkerchief or tissue with me. What a hassle!

In addition, stuffy nose is what I don't like too. Every night, just laying in my bed for a few minutes then you will suddenly feel like you cannot breathe anymore in the half part of your nasal passages. Thus, when you woke up in the morning you first notice is that the other half of your nose is blocked by your cold. Then you will force your nose to sniff or exhale the fluid in your nose. Do you experience it too?

2. Dry cough with phelgm

Folks I literally hate this one because out of the blue, wherever I am will suddenly cough and people around you will think that you have covid. I mean you cannot control your cough at all. Most especially when it is itchy. You have to cough it or unless you want your eyes to be teary and hurt your stomach.

Nowadays, we are becoming more sensitive to people around us both privately and publicly. If they are sick or ill with the similar signs or symptoms of covid. We intend to go far away to that person which is not wrong at all. You have to protect yourself and your family at home when you come back.

3. All kinds of headaches

We are all familiar with headaches and perhaps some of you have it now. Yesterday, I wasn't feeling well because I have headache due to too much exposure in my smartphone. It is called cluster, a type or headaches which is in and around the eye. My eyes are teary and my vision is quite blurry. I don't take medicine since I know I need some rest and I give it to myself.

Why I hate headaches? Well, basically sometimes I felt like my brain is being hammered and it hurts like there's no tomorrow. I know that you experienced it as well and that's not good. You just want to knock and open your skull to get the hammer and says 'Please Stop!'. What a headache!


I just want to remind everyone that to be very vigilant and alert to your health condition. We have a saying that health is wealth which is definitely true. You know how much important your health than anything else in the world. You cannot work, study, play, earn, grind and anything else if your health is poor.

Perhaps you are the breadwinner of the family, but do not forget you also have only one life to spend in your lifetime. Please be well!

I'm currently writing a letter about love which is our activity in school. We are tasked to make a letter or poem, then include the acronym name of JOSE RIZAL in it. Well, it is Rizal course. After we submitted our activity, we will present and explain it in the class for the next synchronous class. I'm very excited!

I'm thinking of my love in this platform. I really wanted to make an appreciation letter and announce it in our class with pride. Read.cash and noise.cash helps me so well in terms of my finances. I, we cannot deny that.


Please like and comment if you like this article. Subscribe if you want to read moral life lessons and values daily.


Appreciation

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors who trusted me in my work articles. Check out these amazing authors and their articles too.

Lead image created in Canva
Blog #22
2/17/22

17
$ 3.45
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Health, Experiences

Comments

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you . Seriously I hate all kinds of headaches that usually happen to me and it weakens my soul and make me loose concentration I have no choice than to stay away from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko din ng sinisipon at inuubo pati migraine ayoko sobrang hay nakoo. Kapag nag kakasakit ako ng mga ganyan di ako makakain ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprisingly, all of this falls under the lists of sickness I detest having cos they just frustrate me and leave me crazy. Hahaha. Nice meeting you DennMarc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Like literally annoying when you have one of those. But when you have all of them, ugh! Yup. Nice meeting you @honeyflex360

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Runny nose, I cannot! When I am about to sleep with a stuffed nose and runny nose is the worst night haha! When I have one, I am regretting the days that I have a clear nose and did not breathe enough hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yup. When you are about to sleep then suddenly cannot breathe because of stuffed nose. Ugh, you force to sniff them back. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like these sicknesses too, they make you feel very uncomfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey i loved the article! I constantly suffer from headaches and it's really terrible :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you good. How are you now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already experienced being sick and no one is around geez that's so much burned uyy. Like you just want to go home even it was a cold night haha. that's me when I was alone at the boarding house huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, boarding house? Is it when you are studying in college? Yeah, being sick with no one taking care of you feels like the world left you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rizal is the most boring class in college😂. Same here I don't like to have runny nose but sadly I had allergic rhinitis so most of the time my nose condition was not okay😂. When I was a kid and when I got sick my parents are using medicinal plants. We don't relay on medicines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. We had no choice but to take Rizal's subject. I think my professor is fun to teach cause I had good impression to her. Yeah, we used medicinal herbs and plants too ate. In fact, I watered them awhile ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe seems we have.the same way of living😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom fall sick and the one that often DISTURB me is the catarrh (running nose). It makes me uncomfortable and as such, I tried to take pills and that causes me drowsiness.

My own running nose doesn't come with cold environment or so, it comes and go anytime it likes 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, its very disturbing and it interrupts us sometimes. I'm glad you are seldom to fall sick which indicates you have a healthy lifestyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sickness I hate most is cold and catarrh. That monster turns me crazy. Then stomach ache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's catarrh? It's my first time reading that word, pardon me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom always got panic when we got sick Marc especially to me because I am weak. It's really important that we must prepare a medicine in our house or where we are staying because in case of emergency.

I hate headaches Marc. I remember when I was in college I have a headache. It was the time I was confine in the emergency because I couldn't walk already and having difficulty to breath. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's our mother's nightmare when we are sick and no medicine is available at home. Im college student now and yeah, its giving me a lot of headache recently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes marc that's a big true. You need to take a rest too Marc because it's not good for the health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My top 1 sickness that I hate is when I have a dry cough because I can not sleep at night that is why we need to take extra care of our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, yes ate. This is my problem as well when I have dry cough. My stomach hurts when I cough too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago