The newest SM City Tanza has been risen recently

17 53
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Malls in the Philippines are scattered everywhere and we can see most of the provinces have at least 3 biggest renowned malls like SM or Robinsons around. Our city, which is Tanza, has no malls around so when the city mayor announced that we will be having a mall in the middle of our municipality. It gained plenty of reactions and opinions because we, Tanzaño knew how much the traffic caused in our area. Not only in our area, but to the succeeding areas which are Tejero and Rosario, Cavite. I was even glad that it would be good for our municipality because it will be a good source of tax collection, but aside from that, the cost will be the extension of traffic duration. 

To be honest, as much as I would like to have this SM City Tanza, but one thing that comes to my mind is the heavy traffic that will emerge from it. We have already suffered from the heavy traffic in many years and when this mall finished and opened. I cannot imagine how devastating it will be to commuters like us. So, I believe that if they pursue this mall construction, then they should have an action plan for what comes next. Ideally, traffic jams happen in Tanza because of many vehicles coming from left and right. I think Tanza is the middle of the cities from Naic, Maragondon, Ternate border to Trece Martirez border,  and Rosario, General Trias, Cavite.

So whenever an ample amount of vehicles enter the Tanza border, it would create a huge traffic jam in our area. It actually sometimes stresses me because the 20-min ride will become a 40-50 mins ride. Can you imagine the double duration in my riding time? That's why I have always allotted an hour before my class started because it will really make me late in my first subject. Purely the evidence of traffic will be felt now that SM City Tanza had been opened this October 14. I went there myself to witness how beautiful the inside is and how large it is. Well, surprisingly, it was really long. It made my knees and legs tired circulating around the area. What I really don't like about it is that the food court is so far away.

Crazy tons of people hanging out.

This is the photo I took when I went there myself in the opening. A huge crowd surprised me because this was my first time encountering such a huge crowd inside the mall. I cannot imagine that I have to stand for quite some time before I could move forward because there are a lot of people around. You literally can feel touch every person from left to right, front to back because you are like in the canned sardines. I've felt so tired walking around, fantasizing the new shops I haven't seen before and I haven't found any good places to sit because every place are already taken.

The beautiful ceiling of the mall.

What I noticed about the SM City Tanza is the newest lightings on the ceiling. I was always adoring the ceiling of the mall because I think it's the most attractive place for me. The design is truly a good one and it is simple. If you will look at the end of the mall and look at it until the other side,  you'll amaze how beautiful it is. Well,  as for me, the mall is a bit lacking with shops but I know there are some vacant places yet. Perhaps, more stores are coming. I hope my favorite, eco-friendly stores decided to take a place there too. Thus, I haven't found any bookstores aside from National Bookstore. Quite sad from that part though. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

13
$ 3.17
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Sanaol may SM. Masydo laming bukid denn hahaha, Tyga na lng sa gaisano cap na wla nmn Jollibee🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Okay lang po yan ate. Sa susunod naman, malay nyo naman sa susunod na mga taon, magkaroon na. Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda nga ng ceiling Marc. I'm happy na may mall na kayo diyan Marc. Sa amin sa province wala talaga ang hirap dun. Yung mall sobrang layo sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami namang mall dito na malapit samin ate na nakapaligid samin, haha. Kaya okay lang wala sa Tanza. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming tao..parang may event lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. 1st day kasi ng mall opening kaya dinagsa ate. Ang dami ring free foods and sales.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigla ko namiss yung mall na malapit dito samin which is the Olongapo City. Nakakagoodvibes din minsan makapunta sa mall kahit na window shopping lanh hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaahha. So truee ate. Nako, window shopping, busog na ang mga mata mo talaga. Emz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many pipz, for aure excited yan sila na finally. Tho the effect, kapag di agad nagawan ng paraan yo g problems ee talagang idadaing nila yan later. Pero lkainggit buti pa dyan. Samin kaya huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo ba ang malls sainyo ate? Uwu. Ayy di ako excited sa new mall na to whahaha. Dami ng mall dito eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa city namin, wala kaming malls haha. Kailangan pa namin bumiyahe ng medyo matagal para lang makapunta ng mall. Meron naman rito sa Cabanatuan pa tapos more than 2 hours biyahe. Doon rin malapit yung isang public university na hindi ko natry kasi hindi updated. May waltermart rin naman rito pero iba pa rin kung SM, Robinsons, or whatsoever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Dito naman kiddo, ilang minuto lang, nasa mall kana talaga. Mamimili ka kung SM or Rob haah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SM is killing small business in town, just my opinion though, hehe In the bright side it boost employment rate and as you said tax collection.

traffic? sanay na ako diyan. kaya naglalakad na lng ako minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, hirap mag lakad ng sobrang layo ate. Haaha. Hindi talaga kaya lakarin lalo na kung sa umaga ate. Whaahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha pawis bago makarating school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God!! The place is very crowded. It's more crowded than Nigeria's ShopRite. ShopRite is Nigeria's biggest mall. Here too, the traffic is always hectic. I've spent over four hours in traffic before. It happens a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, this mall is actually smaller compared to bigger malls here in the Philippines. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago