The hidden intention in school canteen

34 54
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: School, Canteen, Memories

It is another good day to start whatever tasks we have left yesterday. I finished my school works and ready to sail again in the platform. I read beautiful and creative contents here today. Gosh, I wish I can write good stories now, but my mind seems not functioning well due to headaches. Anyway, I am really happy to what will happen today.

Currently, I am in my university, CvSU. I am standing in the line for getting my good moral for the incoming scholarship. Then, I saw our school canteen. It was empty, a bit dusty, full of chairs, tables and equipments for cooking. Although there are some professors staying in the campus, but the canteen is not operating since the classes were off. The canteen we used to make ourselves be full in those some delicious meal offered by canteen is what I am missing now. It is not as big as what you are imagining, but good enough to occupy students and professors who wants to eat inside.

When my teacher scold me because of my hair

Ever since I entered school, I don't remember that I did any bad thing against students, teachers and school. You know that I am a very good student. Not super good, but I follow the school rules. I still remember the time when one of my tecaher in high school scolded me because of my hair. I wasn't able to go to barbershop back them because it is closed. Our class ended at 5 o'clock pm and most probably I reached home at 5:35 o'clock. Then when I checked the barbershop it is not open anymore. That is the only barbershop we have in our area.

So when my teacher scolded me, one thing I told myself. Make sure it will not happen anymore. Frantically, I was quite mad. Most of old male teachers are very strict especially in classes and school rules. Have I ever tried cutting class? Well, I do. It is not intentional that we skip the first class subject because we have to print our projects. What's funny is that all of the class officers, including me are not present to class. We are all in the printing shop. Thankfully, our first class teacher understood our situation, but we missed the quiz.

The value of good moral certificate

With depend our academic performances, it reflects to our grades. We love high grades which is higher than 90. We love making our parents proud because of what we achieved in school. Particularly, do we value the good moral certificate? Do you know the value that good moral certificate holds? In fact, although we sometimes neglected it because we thought it is just a piece of paper, but it's not.

One time, I have a former classmate during 8th grade. He was sitting at the back of the room with several looking gangsters with bandana in their forehead. He was shy, smart and funny guy. But that makes no sense when someone bully him from the next section. He was so mad, really mad and something happen we all did not expect. He threw his school attache case to the guy and the guy had concussion several minutes after. The teachers rushed in and confirmed what happened in the incident. Since many saw how the guy bully my classmate and how my classmate threw his attache case. The school case went wild.

We heard from our adviser that our classmate is dropping due to the incident. But what's we surprised is that he cannot enter any school within the city. He's good moral certificate indicated what he had done. It made him hard to enter a new school because of what was written on it. That is why good moral certificate is the rulebook compilation of our violations. Meaning, it affects drastically on how the school administration we're going to transfer to look at us.

Why canteen is the best excuse?

Do not deny it. You were once used the excuse that you are going to comfort room, but the real motive is to go to school canteen and eat. Students have different peculiar excuses on how they can skip the class. Thus, one of them is the comfort room and school canteen relationship excuse. Although, our teachers knew that we have a high possibility that we're going to school canteen, but why they still allowed us to go?

On the other hand, school canteen is really the best place in school. Best place only if they offer good foods and changing daily meals. Sometimes, if you noticed, the canteen always cooked what they cooked yesterday. Then they will cook it today, to the following day and so on. You are lucky if your canteen offers new meal everyday in an affordable price. After you went to comfort and canteen, then why your pocket is big now? That is what our classmates always looking at because that's the only place in our uniform to hide the food.

What's after?

Currently, I am at school while writing this article. I was sitting at the chair with my noisy classmates. They are poking and telling me to stop writing and take a break. But what I answer back is that I have to finish this and publish it. I am really not comfortable not publishing an article in a day. Anyways, we are near at the cashier to pay for good moral certificate. Yeah, that's the reason why we are in university to get and pay for this one.

I do not know what we will do after. Actually, we will visit one of my classmate's house and eat lunch there. It's Wednesday and the weather still hasn't changed. The same temperature we experienced yesterday and I think it's more hotter. Do not forget to apply some sunscreen on your skin to avoid any sunburn. My throat feels dry. I have a bottle of water with me because I have to drink it from time to time. Heat stroke is trendy now, be careful.

Thank you for reading!

17
$ 8.00
$ 7.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: School, Canteen, Memories

Comments

Hahaha ..naalala ko tuloy experienced ko about sa canteen intention na iyan .. Ginagawa ko iyan noon mostly kapag ..tapos na ako sa activities namin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Canteen namin tambayan rin haha! Paborito kong binibili nun banana que at coke hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa school canteen talaga e AHAHAH. I remember na karamihan sa amin ginagawang excuse ang pagpunta sa comfort room para makapuslit sa canteen 🀣 Yung tipong CR paalam mo tapos pagbalik ng room may dala ng foods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kuys. Then yung bulsa biglang umalsa. Haha. Punong puno na ng mga chichirya. Well ganon talaga. Kapag nagutom sa klase, paalam agad na mag ccr then buy foods. Awiee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sounds familiar :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you did the same thing ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I made excuses of going to the comfort room when my main motivation is to go to the canteen πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Student be like. Halos lahat ata tayo ate ginawa na yan eh. Kahit papasok palang ng school, canteen agad ang unang pupuntahan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of those day how i used to tell my teacher "excuse me sir, I have to go to the comfort room now, it's urgent please". The innocent teacher would let me go, not knowing i was heading straight to the food canteen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my High School and College days haha. College day naman pinaka memorable haha. Wala pang gate noon kaya open na open pa anyone xan go outside or whatever they want to do. At kami, yung classmate ko din. Kapag borrd kami sa isang klase magdadahilan naman kami na mag ccr pero ang totoo lalabas lang at dadaana sa di makikita para lang mag buy ng foods hahaha those days. I miss it so much haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na, lumalabas na ang mga kalokohan nung nag aaral pa. Haha. Since open gate naman, nalabas lang kami kapag vacant na. Hirap din kasi makinig kapag gutom at antok ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha canteen days talaga especially noong 1st year palang sa college, super takaw days kahit ma late sa 2nd subject sa morning basta naka snack haha 🀣 anyways, I wish you well on your studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming nataba kapag nag college na eh. Stress eating disorder na ang kinalabasan. Haha. Oh thanks much bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes bro, pero yung sa akin, after college na ako tumaba ng kunti. Unlike noong nag college pa ako, payatΒ² ko noon hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung canteen talaga Marc nuh. The best place talaga. 😁 Lagi namin tinatambayan yan nung school days ko dahil gutom lagi. Yung snacks iniisip. Masarap kasi mga foods sa canteen. Minsan nag-aaral pa kami tas pinapaalis kami kasi kainan daw yun. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate. Kami din eh, bawal mag aral or mag review sa canteen unless may kinakain ka rin. Ewan ko din bakit minsan papasok palang ako, pero recess na nasa isip ko. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din talaga to ou, consistent na consistent, yung canten lang naman talaga madaling e rason guys. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha syempre. Sayang naman kung hindi mag susulat kuys. Oo nga pag canteen dahil lang lusutan eh saka minsan yung clinic din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga bro eh, kahit ako pagod sa duty hanggat kaya magsusulat pa din. Hehe minsan natatawa nalang ako pag binabasa ko ulit kinabukasan, umiikot lang yung thought haha

Canteen talaga champion sa lahat bro, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming happenings sa school kakamiss mag-aral ano, good or bad memories still ang sayang balikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga sa kanta ate, high school life ay dabest. Hays. Kay sarap lang mag aral kasi after naman nito, lifetime work na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May teacher kami nong senior high na 15 minutes na nga lang yung time for reccess eh inuubos pa niya, kaya madalas kapag nagpaalam na magccr ayun sa canteen ang bagsak. May time pa dati na sinaraduhan kami ng classroom, namarked as absent tuloy pero after noon nag iingat na kami. Hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyee. May ganyang teacher talaga noh? Laging nag oovertime tas kapag sasabihin namang ubos na oras, magagalit pa. Awit yon tas sunod sa subject nya is break time. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa talagang malaking pagsubok yun sa mga kaklase ko. Hahaha. Lalo na sa mga kaklase kong di nag aagahan bago pumasok, ulcer ang abot nila. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA yung sa canteen πŸ˜† sabi magbabanyo lang, pero bibili na pala ng snacks na tig pipiso at dos doon hays. Nakakamiss tuloy kumain turon at bananaque nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ate, turon, bananaque at pancakes ang mga hindi nawawalang meryenda sa canteen. Tara school na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate! Food is life talaga! Na miss ko tuloy ang food sa canteen namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit na hindi kasarapan ang luto sa canteen pero mamimiss mo pa rin ang kakaibang lasa. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure that you missed going to school, literally. I can't imagine life as a student without having friends that you can tag along somewhere. Enjoy your time with friends bruh. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, half of my college years aren't spent well due to pandemic. However, since face to face classes are starting to go back. I cannot control myself, but miss the school and student life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was it weird meeting your classmates face to face than thru virtual classes?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In school Time it's also our favourite excuse that plz teacher give us five minutes more to complete the break and after this these five minutes converted into half an hour 🀣 but we didn't bunk classes just for sitting in the canteen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See, although we're in different country, but students have almost the same excuses as well. We love break time and canteen so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago