Spirit warfare: My battle cry

19 30
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Life is like a battlefield, a prepared soldier will most likely to win and last long.

As you all know, these past few days, I wasn't feeling well. My body kept losing weight and I don't know what's wrong. I just wanted to write this article for myself and to those who are in pain like me. Perhaps, you don't understand what kind of condition you are now. I will not force you to read this because I know you have a lot of articles to read in your notifications. But I will appreciate if you will give your time to spare reading this. This is very personal to me.

The problem

Have you ever feel sometimes you felt like you want cry out of the blue? Like you just literally wanted to cry because it will make you feels good? This overwhelming feelings and emotions that keeps stirring in your heart. You cannot contain it due to that you wanted to burst in tears. Those tears are not made because you pity yourself, but it is made to wash away your crying soul.

If you want to cry, then cry.

If you want to laugh, then laugh.

If you want to smile, then smile.

If you want to shout, then shout.

Nobody knew and understand everything about yourself except you. Nobody will dictate what you should do except your own judgement. How should I address you? Friend? Stranger? Pal? Buddy? Alright, it settles then. I will call you mate. Mate, how are you feeling right now? Can you be honest just this time? What's going on?

The root cause of my unstable emotions and resentments are not found yet. I'm still analyzing and assessing my whole being to categorize where is this coming from? But I had few suspicions. Let me elaborate it futhermore.

  1. My longing to Christ. I want to be honest with you pal. My relationship with Him is not as good as what we had before. I'm not committed serving him. My prayers are failing and week. My devotions stop. My duration of bible reading minimize and top of it all, I'm doubting my faith.

  2. I cannot pursue what I loved to do. The reason why I'm resenting to everything is because I felt like I'm in a cage where I, myself cannot do anything but to breath, eat, and sleep. You know, the sense of adventure and challenge I don't feel it anymore. I have money to travel places, but why I'm feeling like this? Stupid me! I just don't understand my nature and it irritates me most.

  3. Fear of being left behind. Since we started online classes, we cannot deny the fact the students academic performance weakens and becomes poor. As a college student, college years are the most pivotal part of our learnings since after this is work. To be honest, I don't know if I will be qualified anymore in my own field. In the scale of 100%, my understanding of my field is just less than equal to 15%. That's a fact! I do not know if other students feel the same way, but I agree to what an economist said before. Our country's economic performance in the near 10-30 years will be poor because colleges will produce not globally competitive and skilled individuals. All because of this Covid-19 virus.

The battle song

In this time of my personal crisis where I don't know what should do. I always go back to where I found him. I always go back to what my leader taught me to. I always go back to the words of Christ. You may not know worship song, but I will tell some of my battle song. Again, this is very personal.

This song is titled Desert song by Hillsong Worship. What I loved Desert Song is about a person who is experiencing a hardship in life. However it doesn't stop that person to give praise to the Heaven Above. You can play the song and you might like it too. What's my favourite part of the song that makes me kneel?

"I will bring praise

I will bring praise

No weapon formed against me shall remain

I will rejoice

I will declare

God is my victory and He is here"

See the Desert Song lyrics. Just click here.

This is again another song which I used to sing O come to the Altar by Elevation Worship. This song literally just makes me feel like to kneel down in front of Jesus and just surrender my everything. He is my everything. Listen to this song as well. Playing it doesn't cost you anything. The most heartfelt part of the lyrics of this song is this.

O come to the altar

The Father's arms are open wide

Forgiveness was bought with

The precious blood of Jesus Christ

See the O come to the Altar lyrics. Just click here.

The recovery

The entirety of my whole being is recovering from its suffering and resentment in life. I am extremely encouraging myself to fight and become courageous as what He said. As I was writing this, I felt sad but at the same time happy because I am able to share this to anyone. I know not everyone here is spiritual thingy or anything. But give it a shot.

My battle cry is not solely on my own. This battle cry is what everyone experienced. I may experience this now, but you might later. I just wanted to say few things before I ended this writing.

  1. You are loved.

  2. You are empowered.

  3. You are courageous.

  4. You are brave.

  5. You are the best creation God had ever made.

Thank you for reading!

16
$ 5.66
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad to see your Sir Dennmarc . I am really happy to know that you wanted to increase the way you mediate in christ . I wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think that's the goal of life. To know more of Him and strengthen our relationship to Christ. Thanks much Kay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face those challenges one at a time brother. Cry and rest if you must but always remember God has you in the palm of His hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I'm okay now. Of course, our resting rock is in Him. Hooray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also felt this too. But you know, releasing all of it tru crying is really a big help. That's why when I am sad, I will just put on a good music, feel it and then cry. I'm happy na after that 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I did ate Ruffa. Worship while crying is best soothing my soul and spirit. I felt like recharged after releasing all those burdensome. Hooray! Be happy always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag makinig ka ng mga worship songs Marc kasi maa-uplift ka. It will give you a power, hope and strength. Minsan yung may problema ako, nakikinig ako ng mga worship songs Marc. God is amazing. God is our only savior. We must be faithful to him. Be sincere to him. Nothing's impossible. Laban lang tayo palagi Marc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman basahin ng response mo ate. Totoo po, nakaka uplift and mood booster din talaga ang mga worship songs. Kamusta ka naman ngayon ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Marc sobra. Iba talaga pag si God nasa heart natin. Okay na ako marc. Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman at okay na po ang toothache mo ate. Natandaan ko kasi na may toothache problem ka last few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problemado ako tas may reminder, salamat sa article mo dito niremind moko na kahot sobrang hirap at bigat ng lahat na gusto mo iiyak andyan parin si God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wuy, nag usap tayo kanina pero parang parehas tayong paiyak. Haha. Pero alam ko naman na strong woman ka. Kayang kaya natin yan. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gabda talaga kapag cute, dapat matapang HAHAHAAH chars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah It's really true that no one can understand you like how much you can understand yourself. You can cry when you want to cry.I think after cry you will feel little stress free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Fortunately, after this saddening and crying, all my burden flew away. Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tears wont be the basis of a man's strength nor weaknesses. Tears are the words that only God could understand. Anyways desert song is my fav song🥰🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Indeed, men can cry. It doesn't degrade his manlihood. Thats why its better to cry in Him. Oho, I'm so in love in Desert Song too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always okay to cry bro. Kahit sa tingin ng iba nakakabawas ng pagkalalaki natin pero I beg to disagree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinoy ka pala bro. Yes, there's nothing wrong in crying whether you are a man or a woman. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago