School and scholarships

34 52
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Recently, I saw my university posted about for the incoming scholarship application. It was the scholarship given by the university and according to your GWA last semester will determine if what type of scholarship you will receive. So far, since I studied CvSU, I was a partial scholar because I haven't met the full scholar's requirements. For you to be able to get full scholarship, you need to have at least a GWA of 1.40 and above. The highest GWA I had was 1.44.

Aside from it, what I love to our university scholarship is that you can get back your tuition fee. If you are full scholar, then you will received full tuition. If you are partial scholar, then you will received half of tuition fee. Since my course is quite pricey, I always get atleast β‚±4,000-β‚±6,000 ($76.11-$114.16), exchange rate based on the current price. The problem is I cannot go to school righr now to get good moral because we have a major activity. Perhaps I will go to school next Wednesday.

What do I do after I get my scholarship?

Ever since I started applying for many scholarship including to mayor's scholarship, university scholarship, governor's scholarship and private company's scholarship. I always spend it in a right way. You know scholarship is a privileged given for us, students who did very well on school and I believe it is a fruit of our labor. I do not know if any of you try to have two scholarship at the same time, but I do not do that. I felt quite guilty because I am not the only one who wants to get scholarship. Others are deserving too.

The first ever scholarship I got was way back 2015. Yes, it was seven years ago. I still remember what I bought because I still have it until now. I bought a technical writing books from Booksale. Booksale is a second-handed books, but still in a good quality. Since back then I used to write for school publication, I need some guide and extra knowledge for writing. I bought the technical writing books for $2.67 dollar and $2.15 separately. Now, from time to time, I read those books whenever I found myself in a situation where I forgot some writing technicalities especially the grammar rules.

So far, 60 percent of my books are grammar-related books. I do not know why I always buy books related to writing stuffs. Perhaps it is because of my passion in writing and it is also my first ever passion in my entire life. Some of my friends knew about this, and they gifted me grammar/technical writing books for my birthdays. I prefer books than clothes and jewelries. Books expand your knowledge and imagination. That is how it works and will always be.

What is my least favourite subject?

It is unusual if you have no least favourite subject even one. Since I started schooling, I never thought that I would hate Filipino subjects. Ask me anything about math, english, science and history-related topics, but don't ask me anything about Filipino subjects. To tell you the truth, until now I am so confused about pandiwa, panghalip and something like that. I felt like it's not needed to study it in college. We took Filipino subject from 1st grade until 12th grade. Then you will be surprised to see on your registration form that there is still Filipino-related subject.

I know the value of language and how it distinguishes us from others. However, to study it for a life time in school is really not needed. I used Tagalog to everyday dialogue and I never allow myself to forget it as to what the argument of pro people who wanted Filipino subject stays as part of minor subject in college. Do you think Filipino is really needed to take it up until college?

What is my greatest favourite subject?

I think the very first time I studied and took up history subjects was when I was 3rd grade. I remember we call it Hekasi and Araling Panlipunan. I am so in love to history and economics-related subjects. They are what I am waiting for to everyday schedule. I felt hype whenever I found new knowledge about what happened in the past. It is such as how a certain thing is invented and discover. What makes people fought and wage war to other countries. Who are the prominent people back then which caused a huge change in the world.

Some of you may not like history subjects because they are boring. What's the need to study the past instead to focus in the present and future, that might be your thinking right? Well, I think to study history is to reconnect to the events before. We cannot understand how things work today without understanding how it made before. There is a great value to understand the purpose and objective of a certain thing. I still wonder why greatest inventors lived back then, and few are today?

Is Internet better than books?

We know for a certain thing that internet is widely used now. We can access broad and complex data in just few minutes. It has a tumultuous amount of information which most likely everything you need is on it. However, is internet better than books? In terms of ratio, we know internet has a lot of things including web sites, unlike library only few books can be found. I think the asset and advantage of library is that all books you can found are reliable and was made by professionals. Unlike internet, we are not sure if the author or website is credible and reliable, unless it is on Google scholar.

We cannot deny the fact that internet will win. It is the future of the world and books are gradually left behind. Thus, internet continues to evolve and developed by great companies together with pack of genius computer scientists. But, all the history of the world can still be found on books and they can be passed down generations to generations as to how our ancestors did.

Let us use internet in right way. Do no use it for destruction of other people's moral and life because that is not the purpose of internet. Anyways, to book lovers like me, I know for a fact that my love for books will never fade.

Thank you for reading!


Thank you so much @Bjorn for sponsorship. Thus, to all renewals as well. Thanks much for the support and trust.

18
$ 7.56
$ 7.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

honestly, na gi guilty ako pag sinasabi ko na least favourite ko yung filipino hahaha pero totoo din naman, lalo na pag yung prof na nagtuturo parang di rin interested sa subject lol. Parang math lang din eh, interested ako kapag maganda mag turo yung prof

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, feeling mo parang binababa mo yung pride bilang Filipino. Madalas talaga boring nag Filipino subject eh, tas boring pa magturo ang ibang prof. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahah trueee. Well, interesado namn ako sa filipino especially when it comes to history. Pero ma aapektohan talaga yung interest natin sa isang subject if yung prof is super boring, kainis tas e blame pa yung students kapag walang natutunan, wth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My least fav is Math lol. I do not like those complicated calculations. I will stick on addition, subtraction, etc. Those basic lang na ginagamit araw araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. I don't like some complex mathematical problems too. Haha. Oks na nga naman yung mga basic na needs lang everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan na lugar ang CvSU? I am happy na nakatulong sayo ang scholarship. Sana makapasok ka ulit this year. Daming mga scholarships ng CHED now compared noon. taas ng kailangan imaintain para sa scholarship ng university nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cavite State University po. Hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't want Filipino subj not because of the subject itself but the teachers na laging nakaassign. Parang lalo nyang pinapahirapan yung subject eh. Grade 7 lang ako nagkascholarship dahil sa nakapasa ako sa entrance exam and pasok din average ko that time. Pero nong maggrade 8 na eh nagkahalf scholar nalang tapos private school pa kaya di padin afford kahit half na siya kaya lumipat nalang ako ng public school which is okay lang din kasi madami akong natutunan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, most of the time. Filipino teachers are really strict and they have this unique aura na kapag nakita mo, iiwas ka talaga makasalubong eh. Masaya naman sa public school haha. Pero mas marami akong natutunan sa private.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, good for you. You already have a scholarship. I'm still looking for some even though my university is public. It's very far from here, would be very costly. My application in DOST failed while I'm still waiting for the TES result. Anyways, I think Filipino subject is not necessary in college anymore most especially when your course is not related to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoo! Yeah, I'm waiting for my scholarship to be approved. Anyway, TES scholarship has a huge amount to give to students.. Some of my classmates were given a chance. It's my first time seeing you in my comment section. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seniors have also said soo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was rookie I was also fed with so scholarship lol, but sadly I was 3rd yr college when I enjoyed my CHED scholarship haha honestly I questioned noon why noong 3rd yr lang na aaprovan ang CHED ko, kasi siya ang pinakamataas compared to other scholarships I had before lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa bro may CHED. Ever since na nag apply ako sa CHED, never ko natikman ang kanilang Scholarship. Kaya kapit lang ako kung saan saang scholarship hahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, I hate numbers! let me write anything whatever topic but please do not let me solve a match problem. I can't! ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. We really have our very own like and dislike subject. There are topics in math that I don't like such as trigo and geometry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me all topics, just thankful na may microsoft excel naπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bumagsak scholar ko HAHAHA laam nyo na baket, nakakaasar HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays. Haha. Sayang Scholarship oyy, kung ako talaga, halos lahat ng posibleng scholarship, pinapasahan ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite Subject is recess πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜™ hahaha. Tapos sa book pocketbook lang talaga ang gusto ko e collect ee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy parang lahat ata mag aaggree na favourite din nila ang recess. Marami akong pocketbooks dati, kaso pinagbebenta ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck in availing scholarships, not fond of collecting and reading books now, but before I love reading but merely story books like Nancy Drew stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much ate. Sana'y makapasok at mapili ulit this sem. Sobrang laking tulong din non since pandagdag sa pambili ng laptop. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dipa ako nakatry ng mga scholarships since nag aral ako...kahit nung elementary kami ..kahit alam nilang kapos kami noon eh du nasasama sa iisponsoran ng mga puliko ganun..pero nakagraduate naman ako .... Inaantok ako palagi sa Ap noon tsaka nauubos palag ballpen dahil sa kakasulat ng pagkahaba haba. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi ang mga Scholarship sa munisipyo, palakasan lang. Kung sino may kakilala, yung mga pamangkin or pinsan ng mga anak nila ang bibigyan.

Haha, ang dami ngang sinusulat non. Madalas buong blackboard may nakatapal na manila paper tas susulatin lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Library and internet will be off no use once AI can be adoptable to the entire world bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, that's interesting bro. Once AI dominated the business and technology world, that would be possible. Some scientists say that robotics age comes next after computer age like happening now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AI is far advance is secret labs, it just the world union should stop it because it would collapse the entire world economy and may cause world war bro. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a computer science student, I see nonm threat to AI especially if your intention is innovation and development. Anyways, coding like AI is so freaking hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a big threat, same goes to ICBM, those Intercontinental Ballistic Missiles, These two where already develop back in the 60s but united government controlled, one video i have seen that AI was totally unlisted on military and government programs because of its threat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My least favorite subject is History, I dont want and I hate to memorize all the dates when it was happen like that and blah blah blah...hahaha. Kung gusto mong magulo ang utak ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I hate in history too. Pero ewan ko ba, when it comes to history stuff sobrang gaan lang pakiramdam ko. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard copies of books are gradually and slowly getting obsolete. Most people these days just want to write their books through the media. They are gradually dealing with soft copies or e-books.

I'm not really a fan of reading hard copies of books. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what I noticed too about books nowadays. Since writing books though the media has wider audience, most writers prefer that way. Oh you are not a fan of reading hard copies? Well, I can say I don't like too sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago