My three winnings at Hive in a week

57 59
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It has been exactly 11 days ago when I started to join and write in Hive. It was a sure decision of mine to do so because I wanted to test and expand my writing skills. Surely, a lot of people helped and guided me in this new journey of mine. The most exciting part of joining in Hive is, Hive is such a complex and full of professional writers. Isn't it exciting when you grow out of a beautiful, matured flowers in a breathtaking garden? 

One thing I realize about webinars is that we have to expand our networks and connections to others. So to be able to that, I joined writing contests in different community in Hive. To join a contest, I make sure that it is doable, my interest is still there and my skills are fit in the competition. I think it's important that you know skills too and where your limits. 

From my past experiences in joining a competition in school and other schools, the most important thing is you observed first before you strike. Last week, I joined 3 writing competitions in different community I like. These three communities are actively hosting contest and prompts. Meaning, their reputation is already built and they have many active users too. 

These are the three wins I had this week

I joined first at Freewriters community hosted their week 37 ZapFic story writing challenge. The challenge is to create a story using 240 characters only. This is really hard for me because as you all know, I am writer who writes a lot. So, I think this is a real challenge for me and I made my piece in an hour. I also asked some of my friends which in the two pieces are good enough. 

I joined the contest and published my entry without knowing whether I will be upvoted because it's too short. Like, the shortest article I made in my blogging history. Then, I found out that I actually placed 2nd in the challenge. I won a HIVE SBI share and 100% upvote from @felt.buzz. Also, I saw that they upvoted my link in the comment around 0.55 HIVE. 

Link


The second community contest I joined was the Hive PH biyahero challenge. It was to write your favorite vehicle going to school, work or anything. I noticed that plenty of writers already submitted their entry and I published mine, too. Actually, I am quite nervous and embarrassed to what I wrote there because mine has quite an embarrassing moment lik my fart moment. 

And today, Hive PH announced the winners in their contest. I was actually bombarded with notification mentioning my name. I don't know what's going on first. Then when I clicked one of the mentioned, I was shocked that I won the contest. Goodness! That was so unexpected because everyone's entries are so good. We are all winners already because we received huge upvotes in our articles. I won 10 HIVE and 100 HP delegation for two weeks. I haven't received the rewards yet. I am still waiting. Haha. 

Link


The third community I joined was the Weekend Experiences community. Sir @galenkp, the community's admin initiated the contest himself. It was to write a story from the given questions. I think there are 5 questions and the question I picked is related to who's three famous people dead or alive, you want to erase their memories. There are sub questions about it. Honestly, I am very hesitant to do this because I think I am the only one who picked this particular topic and questions. 

Today, the same day as Hive PH announced their winners, the Weekend Experiences do the same. I saw sir @galenkp mentioned my name, and I thought he commented on my blog. But, when I see the title of the blog is not mine. The title has “My Favourites” on it. I read the blog and I found out that I was the one who part of his favorites this week challenge. He gave us 5 HIVE each and I already received it. Such a happy moment for me.

Link

This blog is not to boast for what I achieved in Hive, but rather to inspire myself and others to write better each day. I learned in the webinar last night that we have to challenge and level up our writing skills. I just felt good looking at my names being mentioned and tag as winner. Thank you so much for all the support especially to those read cash users who are hive users at the same time. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors for staying and your endless support.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

24
$ 2.62
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 14
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Felicidades continuas escribiendo, Hive es muy buena plataforma a pesar que es un poco complicada, sigues creciendo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa yo Den! Well deserved! Continue your passion on writing yan talaga forte mo e hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate. Alam mo yon, ang layo ng course ko sa writing. I'm comsci student tas ang pinupursue ko is writing. Haha. Pero masaya naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations, I am not familiar sa hive. Crypto din ba ang rewards?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo crypto din po rewards nila ate. Try nyo din po sya ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahusay naman nitong batang ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mana lang po sayo kuya. Haha. Kahusay na mentor din.. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napaka husay kuya! ang bago mo palang sa hive diba? congrats kuya, pakain ka naman ng canton mamaya. hehehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, bago pa nga lang. Haha. Wala eh, masaya kasi sumali sa contest para mahasa agad. Whahja.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love it when people celebrate wins like this because it's an encouragement to so many too. Hive is tough and when people see this they get motivated. Congratulations and keep winning... More to come and cheers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I am so happy about it sir Ola. I hope others be inspired because I, myself was inspired of what I am doing right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They should be. It's a remarkable achievement. Well done. Keep going strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your pieces are such a work of art! Read them all! Congrats ulit, Denn! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate. Grabee ang work of art. Kinilig ako nung binasa ko sya. Cheers satin. More writings pa sating lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your wins! This is a big motivator to me. It's high time I stop procastinating and pick up my already created hive Account and start ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That's a good start bro. Why don't you join hive for real? There's a lot of things you will learn there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bro. I appreciated it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing galing tlaga ni denn👏👏👏. Grats sa lahat ng sinalihan mo. May nanalo na tlga hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Salamat po ate. Nako po, talagang na inspired lang ako gumawa kasi ang gagaling naman talaga ng lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your winnings. Mamaya hintayin niyo yung intro entry ko na out of this world haha joke. Antagal ko makapagpublish kasi lagi akonng tinatamad. Promise bukas magsisipag na akk😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo magsipag kana. It's for you naman kasi eh. You know, hangga't bata pa, maging independent tayo sa finances. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, galing naman. Congrats Denn, more winnings and earnings pa in the future!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am hoping for that ate. Kaya level up lang natin lagi ang ating pag susulat. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congratulations Dennmarc! Good start

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate. Are you in Hive too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats naman hakot award lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaaah. Hindi naman po ate. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Konti lng🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are an amazing writer. Congratulations Denmark on your three winnings in a week. I am inspired by your writing g journey in Hive. I still have to research more about it so I would know what is going on there. All I know is it is also a crypto blogging platform but I have not tried yet. Yes to more winnings in the future. High five.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Thank you so much porsche. It is indeed a crypto blogging platform, the same as read cash. I hope you try it soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I could join their too. But when I tried to sign in Hive, I found it difficult. So I just preferred signing in here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Sana all nalang. Sunod2x ang winnings. Congrats sayo bro. More winnings and earnings sayo. Di na Kaya ng oras ko sumali sa Hive hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Salamat po. Talagang pagod at pag huhugot ng iilang brain cells ang naganap bago makagwa ng isang piece.haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walang anuman bro.laban lang .more earnings sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratlations sana naman macheck ko na yung hive soon its all over my feed na rin nakakacurious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I hope so. Sayang ang opportunity ate. Maganda rin ang Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

InstAlk ko yung mga gawa mo dun bro nakss ang galing ng mga entry mo anlalaki pa mg mga tips😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awieem salamat. Grabe naman yung stalked hahah. Hindi ba pwedeng sinilip lang? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Kuya, though I didn't win on contest still I receive a lot of curation, maybe the perfect way to earn is through engagement, I'm slowly establishing my name on Hive, slowly but surely since I still need to lay low on catching attention of professionals on Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Everyone's still a winner for receiving such a huge curation. Just stay and engage in the community. And we will all be developed each day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations you're doing good and more victories on it's way!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Visit me sometimes. Hahaha. I think you are in Hive for months now right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sure just too busy in other things these days, it's my first month in hive!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang galing👏 Congratulations dong🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awieee. Salamat po ate. Hive kana rin po. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andun na din ako ,mag one month na this coming friday😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi kita nakikita pa ate. Hahaha. Follow mo po ako @dennnmarc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka follow na ako sayu ,parang na reblog ko yata mga blog mo.Mitch18 ako dun😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Naalala ko na po ate ikaw po pala yon. May new publish ka po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi ,yes ako yun 😊yep may bagong publish ako dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations pal on your achievements. You really did a great job in order to attain them. Keep striving, the sky is your limit💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. Thanks bro. I really appreciated your greeting. I think this is my first time seeing you at my comment section. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely pal It's nice meeting ya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow iba ka talaga Marc. Congratulations Marc! 🎉 Deserve mo yan. Galing mo kasi eh. Kakaproud naman. Bago pa lang pero Ang dami na naachieve. 🥰 More blessings to come marc. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala! Salamat po ate. Grabii ang init naman ng pag bati mo po. Ayun, basta sulat lang ng sulat. At claiming all the blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman Marc. Deserve mo yan. ❤️ I'm sure marami pang blessings na darating sayo marc. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago