My COVID-19 Journey 102

23 46
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, COVID

Greetings!

I greet you all with smiles and humble heart. I just finished washing our clothes which happens every week, particularly in Friday. I am the one who washed our clothes since both my parents are working, and I received help from my sister who will hang our clothes. I felt tired and my shoulders are quite aching now. Thankfully, we have heavy duty washing machine that I can load up to 15-20 clothes per spin. It saved a lot of time.

This experience I'm about to share to everyone was really shaken my entire being. I'm quite hesitant to share this because I'm shy to tell my covid journey. But I think to all who got COVID-19 will relate to mine. Also, to those who will get COVID-19 unknowingly or accidentally, I hope not, will learn from my experience.

The Introduction

In recent years, the world was shaken by COVID-19 virus. It literally shook the world and turned to upside down. The seemingly unending lock downs was implemented almost every month here in the Philippines. Whenever COVID-19 cases are spiking, you know what will happen next - lockdown again. Well, Philippines is not the only one who implemented lockdown but almost 90% of countries all over the world did.

Day 2 of having COVID-19

How I got COVID-19?

Exactly September 13, 2021, we went to my grandparents house for monthly visit. This is one of the best culture we have in the family. We never wanted to waste time not to visit our grandparents or our aunties & uncle's houses. Alright, when we are in our grandparents house, everyone is negative to COVID-19.

We lived to my grandparents for 5 years, that's why I had this constant affection to my lola's house and of course to her as well. Whenever I visit there, I usually talked to my friend, Ren. She was a good friend of mine. We shared common hubbies that's why we're closed. We talked about manga, manhwa, and manhua. You're wondering what's those right?

  • Manhwa - Korean comics

  • Manga - Japanese comics

  • Manhua - Chinese comics

During those exchanging of conversation about what comics we read and what's our reaction. She suddenly mentioned that she got COVID-19 last 6 days ago. I was literally shocked because we're sharing a snack together which is Piattos. I was like "you have COVID-19, and you didn't tell me that before we talk?". I was not angry because I know it's too late. Deep inside, I know I got the virus already. She apologized to me, and she said thay she forgot to tell me because of her excitement to see me and to talk about comics.

The symptoms

Day 1

I am expecting to have COVID-19 symptoms within 48 hours. After 36 hours of being with her, I woke up one morning with heavy body and headcahe. The thought I had was like this.

Oh, God! It's happening!

I checked my body temperature and I got 39.4°C. My body is burning like hell and my eyes are crying. That happened whenever I had fever. I ate my breakfast with caution. I took my medicine right away which is the paracetamol. I went back to my room and sleep.

Then my mother noticed that I'm not feeling well. I can't tell them that I had COVID-19 because they might scared and worried about me. I lied at first that it was just a normal headache and flu. Whenever I stand up, I had to hold to the wall because my vision is like circling and circling. If I don't touch the wall then I will fall.

Day 2

I still have my fever and headache. But now I am vomiting. Whenever I eat something, I will vomit it like after 20 minutes. It's so hard to control my appetite because even if I want to it, my body doesn't allow me to.

Day 3-5

Headache, fever, vomiting and tiredness. I loose some weight already. And that was very visible since I was slim person. My parents worried about me. Then that's the time I told them that I had COVID-19. They are not shocked because they already knew it by instinct though.

Day 6

I loss my taste and smell. It's becoming more difficult for me to eat unless it was soup. I had literally no sense of taste and smell. That's the time when it finally sync to my mind that I really have the virus. It's real and it's happening to me. I'm so afraid that to the point I got depress. My body is loosing weight and my mind is unstable.

Day 7-12

The only reason why I'm still living those days is because of my faith. I lost my hope, my courage, my determination, my strength and it is just faith. Faith that God will heal me.

Day 13-15

My body starting to recover gradually. I haven't had sense of taste and smell. But since I'm taking a lot of vitamins and medicines, my body still have nutrients to get to. I still remember that whenever I smell the foulest odor like zonrox, oregano, soap, shampoo, cologne, downy, and every smelly and fragrant things I saw at home. I tried to smell them but I can't.

Day 10 of having COVID-19

The battles

There are battles inside and outside happening to me. Firstly, our house is not that big and I might transfer or my family will get COVID-19 as well. I really tried to isolate myself to my room and avoid contact. It was becoming hard because my little sister used to sleep in my room and she wanted to sleep with me. But we don't allow her since I have COVID-19. She was crying every night and always knocked on my door. My heart was crushing as a brother, you know.

Secondly, we are lack financially. Those times, we have no money to buy my medicines. My father's salary went to his motorcycle loan while my mother's salary went to our bills. We have food, but no medicines to buy for me. I don't know how I got medicines, and I was just thankful to the Lord. It's His mercy and grace that kept me alive.

Lastly, our neighbour might suspect me and tell it to others. You know we can't live in a community without gossiper. I'm afraid that they spread the news and discriminate me since it was a trend to people like them. Gosh!

The result

In God's grace, due to extreme and overwhelming prayers received from my brothers and sisters in Christ, I finally recovered and healed. I'm thankful that despite of having COVID-19, my family didn't get the virus from me.

Of course after 20 days, I sanitize my room and changed all the curtains, bed sheets, and everything. Even my drawers and hangers are satinizer because I touched it whenever I changed my clothes.

Day 15 of having COVID-19

Realizations

Friends, COVID-19 is real. COVID-19 kills millions of lives all over the world and still existing today. There are variants emerging one by one in some parts of the continent. I am lucky that I didn't die. I am lucky I got COVID-19 without severe symptoms. I know some of you had experienced what I experience and learn lessons from it.

If you are hesitating to be vaccinated, please don't. Vaccines are free. Vaccines help us. Vaccines protect us. Vaccines saved lives. I don't want you to experience the hardships I went through. Be careful, always!

Appreciation

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors for believing and supporting my articles. You have my heart. Also, thank you dear subscribers, readers, commentors, upvoters and likers. My warmest love to all of you.

All images are owned by me.
Blog #2
1/28/22

13
$ 2.92
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, COVID

Comments

Thank God that you are now ok and that you and your family had survived that challenge during this pandemic.

Di na talaga mawawala sila Marites sa mundo. Hehe. Not sure if ginagawa sa ibang cities or barangay pero may kakilala kami nagkaCOVID then sinabi nga nila sa barangay. Di naman sila dinala sa facility at sa bahay na lang nagpagaling tapos nagbigay 4 boxes of relief goods para doon sa patient. 2 boxes each. Nakalimutan ko na anong mpnth yun pero last yesr din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God none of my fams got infected with covid. You're lucky it's not that worst compared to others, good thing you're better now. Stay safe always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid is really real! My mom got it too from the environment. Some people do not believe still in the virus. I am happy that you already recovered!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Sadly, still some are not believing that it exist. Thanks friend. Be careful as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily you survive, it is really scary. That is why it is really important to keep our immune system strong,more vitamins and enough rest too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you overcome this virus, your faith saves you too. Still, keep on making yourself healthy and take some proper rest:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am. Ensuring my body to stay healthy is quite difficult but I know its worth it. You too ate, be healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God with you dear. Covid19 is really a horror disease. It enters the human body in many ways. Take care mate. Hopefully you'll be recovery very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did recovered in God's grace. Please be careful as well because omicron variant is much dangerous than other variants known.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanksgod kasi naging okay agad lagnat ko pero nagsstruggle ako huminga now, dahil siguro sa asthma ko. Wala akonv ibang gamot diro kundi water ng water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far wala naman kasi akong sakit kaya hindi naging severe. Ingat ka oy, wag magpapagod masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sorry you had to go through this. I'm so glad you're better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, after 3 weeks I got my first dose of vaccine. After I got COVID-19, I realize how important the vaccines are in our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they truly are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just pray and maintain to boost your immune system so that you can fight the virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, I got contracted with Covid 19 last September 2021. I stayed at quarantine facility of pasig and journey was not really easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, we're the same month when we got covid. I don't like to stay in quarantine facility cause its quite poor ang service dito sa lugar namin. It is still better pa rin mag isolate sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is required here in our city all infected are transfered in quarantine facility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Well here in my city is not. We're allowed to stay at home if only have an enough room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is with you my friend. He help you to recover. Yes friend covid is real. My partner's uncle died due of covid but there are still who didn't believe it. I hope they wake up and be serious with this pandemic we're facing right now.

Now, it's still dangerous to go outside my friend. Yes there are a lot variants ,now is the omicron variant that's why we should always be careful and prayers is always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. It is sad to heard that. Thankfully, I'm the only one who got covid in the entirety of our family. So no one die. Yes, omicron variant is very dangerous and more deadly than other known variants. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tanging panlaban lang talaga sa covid19 ay kumain ng mga fruits ganyan ginagawa ng amo ko nagka covid din kasi siya yun umiinum lang ng mga vitamins after 1week naging okay na rin, pero may iba lang talaga na mahina ang resistensya kaya sobrang nahihirapan silang kalabanin ang virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Mabuti nalang malakas resistensiya ko at hindi severe ang symptoms ko. Ingat ka dyan ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago