How far are you from winning

17 37
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

In my previous article, I mentioned that we are having an overnight swimming party hosted by my younger cousin. We had fun and amazing memories again. Surprisingly, even though we are not complete because kids doesn't allowed to go with us and some are working. We make every moment to be like a treasure chest. I am very happy because it took me a year and half to experience to swim again.

I found difficulty to sleep earlier this morning. That was my body's response whenever my sleep doesn't followed according to usual. Even though my eyes are sleepy and my body wants to rest, but my mind is so active. Like when I tried to close my eyes and force myself to sleep. My thoughts are running wild. I kept thinking about my rabbits, my chickens, what happened earlier and read.cash as well. At the end, I did not sleep. I finally got sleep at 2 o'clock in the afternoon and woke at 5:15 o'clock.

Winning is the moment when you overcome all the hurdles in the competition and became first place. That is our very basic concept when it terms to winning. However, what is the reason why you keep continuing your life and what's the price of winning? I am very open about concept of winning and loosing for it will both benefit me.

In a race, participants are aligned together and when signal was given. That is the time when you all participants will start running and reach the goal. Everyone's goal is to finished first to become the winner of the said race. The crowd are cheering for their respective bet and was hyped. How lovely to see your bet at the front line and stand to your chair whenever someone surpassed him.

What is the reason behind of our own concept of winning? I believe that everyone has their own concept of winning. Perhaps your concept of winning is not about getting the price of competition and being in the front line, but collecting all the possible experiences which can make you a better person. Moving forward, challenging ourselves is one of the best way to create opportunities for us to grow and to develop.

I know someone who is very eager to join all the open competitions to school. He was very eager to challenge himself not because of his confidence in winning, but rather experiencing the best way of living as a student. As a matter of fact, out of 16 competitions in school, he won 12 of them. His winnings are not all first place, but we can say he won second and third too. He doesn't see his winnings as requirement to boast to everyone, but see as an opportunity to testify that sometimes challenging yourself makes a better self.

As time goes by, he kept competing and competing. Competition to challenge , challenge to winnings, winnings to growth and growth to improve oneself. Can you imagine how much that person has now? When you meet him in person, you can tell how much aura he can release and tells you that he is a matured person. When I met him, I was shocked how much wisdom he shared to me. I had this impression that he is funny but serious, talkative but with sense, and can help you build up yourself.

One time when our conversation was heating up and he accidentally told me that winning is not always winning. I still remember the exact words he shared to me. He told me that winning is not always winning. The moment I joined a competition my mindset is to feed myself with lessons and sharpen my discipline. It is a bonus if I get a price of the competition. That is my own version and definition of winning.

I was stunned for a second and thought about it seriously. I realized I was too focused and selfish about getting the price. Yes, I know that I went through harsh trainings and reviews just to compete. I thought that it is the requirement for me to become deserving as winner. However, that is not how competition works. If you think your hardships are the main reason for you to become a winner, then do you think your competitors did not do the samething?

It is good to have a winner mindset, but don't go too far because it could lead you to selfish mindset. I would say anything has its own price and you just need to be patience. Do not look on how far are you from winning, but pay attentionly on the process of winning. The person I met and talked about winning concept is myself, itself.

Thank you for reading!

Blog #31
2/26/22

14
$ 4.48
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Khairro
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes what really matters in life is not about getting to the finish line but it's about getting all the experiences you can while running the race. That's why it doesn't really matter who finishes first, as long as you are able to improve yourself and get better before getting to the finish line

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. How much worth of our experiences with effort than the prize without worth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy ang ganda nung sinabi niya and at the same time totoo naman talaga. When we join in a competition, sometimes we are thinking on achieving the price and we are disregarding it's true purpose which is to gain experience, knowledge, skills, and life lessons. Masasabi mong totoo kang nanalo if may nakuha kang lesson sa sinalihan monbg competition. Manalo man o matalo ang mahalaga nag-enjoy ka and may natutunan ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we can say not all winners are winner because in most cases they lost the moral. So we should be aware that in all our achievements we must know how to humble ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for explaining that winning is not always about the prize, it can be about the journey, the experiences, the lessons etc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome. Yeah, what's the point of getting the prize if you haven't learned anything from it? It's still best to gain something, then to have something just for display.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakahanga naman. And totoo naman ung sinabi nya. It's not really about win or lose. Mas mahalaga pa rin ung mga ma gain mo na Knowledge while competing. You can use that to hone yourself more. That kind of mindset will lead him to a cool life for sure. Wag lamang maaadik sa tagumpay na dala ng tagumapy then everything will be good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po yan ate. Nakakahanga ang isang taong may mataas na konsepto ng tagumpay. Not only because of the mindset itself, but on how the results can give you better applications in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wining is always give us positive mind set-up and happiness. But if we can't win then we should learn from it. Well said dear friend. Keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. If we didn't win then learn and apply. It's better to move forward than to stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, we should always be ready also for failure because every time winning can lead to us a selfish mindset. No matter you are winning or losing, just look at yourself and see you are happy or not. Don't force yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The winning moment in a game is to enjoy and savour every moment of it, then engrave it to your memories. So, even if you win or not, you have yourself had a good time that will last a lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I always believe that winning is a state of mind. Even if you got the 40th place out of 40 people and you have this kind of mindset, you'll never feel down to yourself. Still, experience is the best teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to you dear. A winning mindset always conquer the game. What I love about winning mindset is that we can learn and sharpen our skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Winning it's not about the price we have or get or to boast everyone but it's a gift for ourselves. Winning is a gift that will motivate ourselves to continue to move forward. It's a key that you will continue what you've started. It's a thing that you prove one thing for yourself. I agree Marc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said ate. Yeah the concept of winning brings out positivity and good mindset. That's right, the prize we get from the competition is a gift for ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Marc. Yes marc that's true winning give us a big impact also to our life and to ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago