Helping my sister in her research overnight

27 35
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

A couple of days ago, I was busy video calling my friends who are asking me about our activities. They are confused from the instruction because it's not clear. Then suddenly, my phone alerted with incoming call. I thought it was someone else because the nunber is not saved on my contact list. I answered the phone with calm and respecting voice. I actually didn't recognize her voice when she finally said her name. She is Mia, my cousin who seek help from me. I was a bit disappointed. I thought it is my future girlfriend or something. Just kidding!

So she asked me to help in her research since her brain is too full and occupied. Ever since her sister went abroad which I already featured from my past article. My sister is going to UAE! You can read it back here what happened that day and how emotional we are during our bidding of goodbyes. Since I am a good brother and cousin to all, I didn't hesitate to help her. I said yes and she was screaming with happiness. She told me that she will treat me to McDonald when she got her money. Who I am to reject the blessing right?

Too early from the call time

I went to their house early because I want to ride with my father. I can save money in thay way since transportation fare is quite pricey now. Although I planned to visit their house at 6pm, I went there are 2pm. I was with my youngest biological sister. She wanted to come because she wants to see our grandmother and cousins as well. I found Mia in her room doing her online classes. As I thought, we are too early from my scheduled time plan. I headed to my aunt's house to ease my boredom.

I was greeted by four dogs. They are too cute because they are still pups. Those dogs are mixed breed. Husky, Japanese Spitz, and Pomeranian. There are four breed flowing in their genes. I cannot took photo because they are too playful. They are biting my phone case and shirt. Mocho is my favourite. Among all the dogs, he is the one who looks like Pomeranian. His fur is too fluff, and paw is big. I played them for 30 minutes until I drainwd their energy and will to play.

Time to do research!

I ate dinner together with my cousins. My lola cooked chicken adobo and fried fish. I am full after 20 minutes. We shared laugh and teasing. Mia and I are headed to her room to do the research. She opened her laptop and browse the file folder containing all the files for her reesearch. In fact, when I read their research title, it confused me about what's the problem in their research.

She told me that her teacher is the person responsible for their title. It was given and approved. But in my honest thought, I spoke to her that too flowery words from the research title can cause confusion which readers might it difficult to understand as I am. Their research title is a bit off from the content and research problems. Actually, they are making chapter two and three. However, the first chapter still lacks and doesn't cover the whole content of their research.

What makes me more stress?

In fact, I was pissed off to her leader. They are in Google meet and exchanging conversations. The group was fighting about Review Related Literature (RRL). Their leader wants the RRL to fucus on the citation while other members want to focus on the specific title and add citations. In contrast, their leader wants to have too many specific title and citations. To be precise, she wanted to have a mininum of 12 pages for it.

The problem is that they have no specific titles for the RRL. The leader insisted to make them think and pass it after an hour. But she kept talking and talking about nonsensical things. To the point, she is sharing other subjects activity. I told Mia that I am starting to loose my patient. The time is running and yet nothing is being written and made because of their leader. She is demanding, unrealistic and nonconformist.

I started to loose my patient that's why I went out from her room. We bought some snacks and refreshments to ease my heating brain. I cannot imagine how messed up their group is. Actually, Mia and other members are doing good and understanding what to do. But their leader is always contradicting their ideas. That is the reason why nothing is made and I waste my two and half hours just listening to their fightings and arguments. After an hour, they decided to follow and reconsider all of their ideas. It was going smooth and I already found some credible researches and articles. I already copied some which I think is needed for their research.

Time check 12:30 am

I was very sleepy. I am not used to sleep past 10 or 11 o'clock. The research is going smoothly and they are doing it well. My hands feel numb from typing and copying. My eyes hurt because I forgot to bring my anti-radiation eyewear. Mia is sleepy as well. I asked her what time they want to end the google meet. They are working on their desktop and laptop for too long now.

I think it's better to finish it later this morning because I can sense that they cannot write and think better. I saw their work and grammar. It is becoming off an off. She told me that they will do it until 3 am. I said okay. We continue the research with ease. Thankfully, no problem or technicalities happened. I was very sleepy again and again. Thus, I have activities and classes tomorrow as well. Since it's already 2:45 am, I told her I'm going to sleep. I cannot feel like my body had slept because my head is heavy and I am a bit dizzy too. That's how the night ended. Their research isn't finished, but I see the progress. What's your research story?

Thank you for reading!

14
$ 3.98
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Research can be very stressful, especially if it's all about a topic that is too confusing, it will be frustrating just to figure it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why choosing the right topic which suits our interest is the best course of research. In that way, we can do our research better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoooo, hahaha gusto pala ng juwa hahaha maghanap ka go hahaha. Pero sana lahat mabait na kuya. Maigi yan kesa nga saniba pag ask ng helpuuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joke lang yon. Hindi ako ready mag jowa. Bawal pa. Hehehe. Ako kasi madalas mag turo sakanila eh kaya sakin na rin nag papatulong ng mga ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayss way back to my college days. Research talaga ang subject na parang gustong patayin ako sa puyat hahah para lang makagraduate hahaha peru worth it namn angvoinagpuyatanšŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka nakakakabang part is yung defense rin. Hahaha. Gigisahin ka talaga ng mga panelists eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhhah tama talaga, ying kaba abut sahig yung vibrate hahaha. Kahit puyat kapašŸ¤£ gisingbka sa araw ng defensešŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puyatan talaga kapag thesis , I can even experiencing it now haha. Pero dapat yung leader nila marunong ding makinig sa mga suggestions ng ibang groupmates niya para di sila paulit ulit. Hindi puro commands and contradiction lang ginagawa niya ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Daming kapuyatan ang naranasan ko sa mga research na yan dati. Haha. Nag bigay nga ako advice sakanila kagabi para kumalma. Nag away na ba naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may tumutulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tulungan din kita bro? What help do you need? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ommyyy glad that I'm done with my research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not done yet with it. We still have incoming thesis next semester. Hays. Coding pa more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that I read this one ..bumalik mga alaala nung research subject namin haha.. Talagang maiinis ka sa mga group leader na ganiyan..salita ng salita tas utos ng utos..gaya sakin non napag uutusan ng wala sa oras at gusto masubmit kaagad sa kaniya...ako lang kasi lalaki sa group namin noon haha. papa photocopy sa labas eh asa 4th floor kami jusko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang pinaka iniiwasan ko sa lahat ang mag utos ng utos sa mga members kasi hindi rin naman madali ang research. Awit kuys. Kung ikaw lang ang lalaki malamang ikaw nga ang uutusan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thesis days talaga di mawala yang away šŸ˜¹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh. Maraming friendships ang nasisira dahil sa research. Haha. Pero masaya naman after defense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, how much agony I've been their when trying to accomplish our research before. Time is approaching and we need to finish urgently our research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why Gantt Chart is very helpful. Well, writing and interviewing is the most hardest part for me. Most especially when time is very limited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gathering data somehow one of the most difficult to handle. Especially you need to visit for a place and conduct interview.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka helpful mo naman Marc. I'm so happy. Talagang napaka supportive mo sa cousin mo. Basta research na talaga walang tulugan na Marc. Yan talaga isa sa pinakachallenge sa college days. Talagang ibigay mo talaga best and efforts mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiee. Wala ate eh, nature na ang pagtulong. Haha. Joke. Anyways, mahirap din naman kasi talaga ang research. Kaya need ko din alalayan sya. Challenge talaga yang thesis sa mga studyante. Pero laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, thesis. Madaming away ang nangyayari talaga pag yan na ang topic. The leader should decide which is which. Dapat talaga tulong tulong yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee. Ang nakakainis lang kapag thesis, sa dami ng opiniĆ³n at gustong gawin. Wala tuloy nagagawa. Kaya nga eh dapat cooperative nag bawat isa at may hatian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko 12 pages for RRL are too much. Noong kami gumawa ng title ng research paper namin, inabot kami 2 days pabalik pacheck ng title kasi laging rejected. I hope matapos ng cousin mo yung work nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Yun nga din ang sinabi ko kagabi. Masyadong mahaba yon plus hindi naman masyadong mahalaga yon sa defense. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true lang. Tsaka kapag defense may time na magtatanong yung panelist about sa nilagay mong RRL, nako di sila makakasagot at imposibleng makabisado or mafamiliarize ang nakasulat sa 10 pages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago