Second Chances Despite The Populace Belief In Love

45 60
  • Lead image from Unsplash.

We live in a really messed up world. A world where promises and commitments mean nada, the one where vows are just said for saying sake rather than put into action.

Commitment: a word known by many but only a few put it into action. Gone are the days where for better for worse actually meant for better for worse. Forever seems like a fallacy, something laughed at by people.

We laugh when people mention breakfast, 'Las las, everybody go chop breakfast' is the common saying. It's embedded in us to think that relationships won't work out, it's subconscious. I do it too. A few days ago, I saw a video of two youths displaying their love on Tiktok, the first thing I thought of was 'Breakfast na national cake oo'. Why does it have to be so?

I'm careful of the way I love couples, especially celebrities, I remember the way I loved Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez when they were together, I'm sure I was almost as hurt as Selena when they broke up, I was so invested in the couple's relationship and it never worked out and it's like a defense mechanism now to think all celebrity relationship will go south even though it might not.

It's hard for people to let go and love due to all these. I wrote a fictional story titled you and I on this platform, you should read it.

You and I part 1

You and I part 2

In the second part, two comments got my attention.

@Kacy01 said

What a romantic display of affection there! Love is real though but the disadvantages it comes with these days is far bigger than its advantages.

@MichaelBCH commented that

This is interesting actually, I loved every inch of it. Kudos to you. But sorry to disappoint you, I am a Philophobic and sometimes Aromantic person, I dunnot believe anything like love does exist in this 21st century. Marriage..?. To hell with whatever that means. Lol

I asked him why and he said

Lies, and betrayal you know, believe me have seen enough. Girls are just****

These days being in a relationship is transactional. Ladies date men for money and men date ladies for different reasons including steadily getting laid. No one really wants to put in the work. It's more of like a 'thank you, next' situation.

Why proves the whole 'relationship is scam' thing?

There are several factors but these two are the main ones.

  • Unfaithfulness

Discovering an unfaithful partner has to be the most common deal-breaker in relationships. That kind of trust break is very difficult to recover from. Most men are scum, women are scum advocates do so due to unfaithfulness.

Apart from even getting cheated on, cheating with people also does things to an individual's brain.

I saw those threads on Twitter about how the majority of supposed best friends were open to having a sexual relationship with their best friend that is in a relationship.

If I was sexually involved with someone who was supposed to be my bestie who had a girlfriend and I had a boyfriend who had a bestie, I would definitely be suspicious and would definitely think they were sexually involved.

  • Lies

Lies and unfaithfulness go hand in hand. My grandma tells me something since I was a kid. She says it in my language but it means 'If you lie, you'll steal, and if you steal, you'll definitely cheat.

Imagine being with someone you'll have to confirm the time when he or she says Goodnight. Tough.

The relationship won't work if you keep second-guessing everything he or she tells you.

Despite all these, is it weird that I still believe in love?

I believe that everything will work out well and you should too.

I remember when one of my friends messaged me a few days before Valentine's day to tell me he has a girlfriend. This was someone who had sworn off women because of a previous heartbreak. I know how badly he was hurt but I encouraged his healing process and his learning to love again.

He's happy now and you can be happy too.

So, would you give love a second chance?


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
They're the best

Thank you for reading🤗

May 23, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

12
$ 3.08
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 6
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is such an insightful post, I'm so glad someone talked about this.. well if we are to say because of heartbreaks, we won't give love a trial anymore, then we will just be hurting ourselves more. I believe so much in love and I know I will find the right one soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too, i believe so much in love🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This love talk again. Yes, love is real and fully in existence but the sacrifice to find the one they won't serve you breakfast in the night is high.

I have this in mind as I'm still searching 😴

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, many of us have to do various additions to find the one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's crazy to know that heartbreak has become a common occurrence in relationships but through all of that, I still believe true love still exists though it's hard to find.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I believe love exists too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerity and loyalty seems vanished from the relationship. People don't think for awhile before cheating and breaking someone's trust

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know someone who thinks faithfulness is a farce, that no one can ever be faithful. People have warped mentalites

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally, and wholly believe in the existence of genuine love. I see a lot of breakfast talks here and there, especially when you've friends that say things like that... even when they're in a relationship. Lol.

When I eventually date someone though, it'll be different. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know, right. Your positivity>>>>>>>> I love eeettt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. I have to be positive, no? Talk about a guy who's not actually DATED before. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find It hard to believe, why though ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just the response I expected. Haha! It's nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it's good sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol... Your initial remark made me worry though. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always believed in love and will forever believe in love cos my parent alone prove to me that love exists. I will surely love but have to be careful with the person I am choosing to love.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, like someone told me one time 'many are mad but a few are roaming'

We have to be really careful with people we love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo.. What a lovely read, well I also saw that trend on twitter too, bestie shit.. I really don't have one, and if I do, it would be based on business and friends only kind of relationship, this write up is deep.. Also I believe in love

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People be wilding these days. Love can be all awwwnn😁😁😁🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Again, this your dp lasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙈🙈🙈, what happened to it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its very beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now you're making me blush🙉🙈🙈, thank you😁🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, if you dont mind.. We chat on whatsapp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God I decided to read comments.

See nice shots everywhere 🤣🤣🤣.

Let me learning from you 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂rusty gave me permission

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm on the BCH naija forum

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking for you already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't mind, we can

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely not!!. Second chance my foot. For my sanity, I've altogether stopped being in relationships and I'm glad I did. I couldn't have been more worry-free

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😩😩😂😂, sorryyyyy, my gender can be scum at times but can you say you are absolutely sure you've not hurt anyone before?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What are you trying to insinuate please. Like Karma or what..??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope, I mean you are probably this hurt if you've not hurt anyone before.

It's pains me when I try my best to avoid doing certain things to me and someone does that to me, you get?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I can't remember the last time I did that. It's an habit, probably it's time to be wicked though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm an advocate for getting even so go for itttt. Small small sha😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's good to still believe in love, hate the player not the game, right? Besides love is good in the right ways

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You gerrit. Love is good oo, I can't wait for my happy ending🤗, thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@MichaelBCH assuming there are 1,000,000,000 females on earth datable/marryable to you and assuming your experience has led you to 1,000. That's 0.0001% of the female population. Fallacious to say they are all the same. Wouldn't you agree? 😏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Assumptions and reality are two entirely different universe. One is real and the other isn't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merely explaining the logical error in your statement with assumed values. Don't miss the point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And how sure are you that my experience hasn't given me a fair share of women's entire populace. See where the logical error comes from now..??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really as in you mean am??😂😂 .. well let's be serious here, you really don't have to think that way, I have a brother too who didn't believe in love anymore, he has been been jilted by a woman he loves so much, infact he made huge sacrifices for her but so bitter the lady abandoned him for a more wealthier person, it was such an horrible experience for him that he vowed never to love anyone again but unfortunately after 10 good years, he found the best person and he's happily married now so you have to let go and believe there are still good people out there. Ire o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 like 50% of the population eh? Puhleeeeeease

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you consider that a "Fair Share.", Why not..? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahala😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago