Problems Start Easily Like A Bicycle.

14 47
  • Lead image by me.

The title is the popular Nigerian sentence 'wahala be like bicycle, easy to start' and no truer statement has been said about wahala (problems).

I was thinking of what to write today when I thought of things that happened when I was younger where the sentence 'wahala be like bicycle' fits.

Storytime

The first instance

One fateful day, in primary 3 of a locally known school, one of my classmates brought a lot of money to school. I can't remember the exact amount of money but it couldn't have been more than 2000 nairas but compared to the 50 nairas I collected every day for snacks (I took food to school from home) it was a lotttt of money to us.

The boy decided to sponsor almost everyone's break time goodies except me and some people that he didn't like. I fought with him a few days prior to that day. I was sad, my classmates ate various snacks, and I ate the food I brought from home. I was a little girl, it was natural to not like being excluded, and begging people for food wasn't an option. My mom made sure of that.

You know Nigerian mothers, if an outsider asks you if you're hungry, you mustn't say yes, if you eat outside or beg for food, you have automatically unlocked beatings.

The next day, our headteacher came looking for this boy with his mother. Apparently, he stole his mother's money and he was asked to fish out those he spent the money with to serve the punishment.

Guess who was grinning ear to ear, definitely not the punished ones. At that moment, I think I could relate to those motivational quotes😂.

I sympathized with my friends that were punished though, I couldn't understand why they had to be punished.

He was the one that offered to buy it for them, they didn't know he stole the money but they should have asked where he got the money but I doubt he'd have told them the truth.

It makes me think twice about receiving help from people. 'What if I get punished for it?'

The second instance

I watched a movie a while ago, I stumbled on it. It was about a man that was wooed by a rich woman, he wasn't that poor but the woman was so rich that he couldn't resist despite that he was engaged to another. He ruthlessly broke his fiancee's heart and his family also supported his decision because the rich lady sent them loads of money. When he asked her for her source of wealth, she told him and it seemed legit. He even introduced his married friend to the rich woman's friend (she was also rich).

At the end of the day, he discovered that the two women did a kind of money ritual that required them to select someone they'll sponsor when their death date is near so they'll all die together. They all ended up dying.

This just makes me think of the kind of problem money brings. Not having money is sad but you finally find someone to help you financially, you'll be scared to accept it because you don't know the source of the wealth.

Even if you don't believe in rituals and diabolical stuff, what if you were in a tight spot and your tech bro friend offers to bail you out and you get arrested later along with your friend because your friend was involved in cybercrime and his bank statements show that he regularly sent money to you?

Crazy stuff!

Getting in trouble because of something you're unaware of is one of the saddest things that can happen. I'm pretty sure, you'll wish you could be Barry Allen for the slightest moment and just go back in time and undo whatever you did that caused it.

Have you been put in trouble before because of help rendered to you?

What happened? Please share your experiences.


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much, from my readers to my upvoters to my sponsors and @TheRandomRewarder . I love you all and do not take it for granted.❤❤. Thank you @Aimure for renewing your sponsorship🤗

Thank you for reading🤗🤗

June 28, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

7
$ 0.43
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Luckily I haven't been in trouble with this kind of situation. The boy is too young to steel the money of his mom, too bad for those who got the punishment as they don't know what the boy did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, it's sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Wahala dey everywhere. Even the one that seems correct and legit after doing all your investigation can turn out to be something else. No one knows it all. One of the things June mentioned in my last article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, we can't be so sure, thanks for stopping by🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unforeseen problems are really crazy sha. One minute you're hanging out with your friend who you thought was a crypto trader, the next minute you are lying down beside him in a police cell because apparently he is a yahoo boy and you have been tagged the same (this happened to a friend in the university). We need to be very careful sha, being in the wrong place at the wrong time can put us in a hell lot of trouble

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo, problems of association😩😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha this is a clear case of "the head of my mummy was with me and didn't catch me" I guess the fight was orchestrated to make you miss out on the eventual punishment hahaha. I still don't understand why they had to be punished too but I think they felt they should have been more cautious especially a child having that much to spend in school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo because naturally, the boy would have bought for me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. It was a blessing in disguise. 🤗😊🤝❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its true, problem is easily to start and we had a hard time solving it hayyss.. how the reality made me sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha... Is that how you guys called problem in your language.. Its true problems are so easy to start. I would have shared my own version of problem is easy to start

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to read yours 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just started one here coz I had nothing in mind😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago