Childhood Dreams - A Prompt.

17 36
  • Lead image by me.

Ladies and Gentlemen, it's the weekend!!!

There's just something about weekends that gets me excited.

Tomorrow is Easter Sunday, Happy Easter in advance.

Today was pretty eventful for me, from the exercise in the morning to all the cooking, and finally eating. Today was another of my cousin's birthday. Most of my Cousins are born in April.

Today, I was thinking about a question I asked another of my younger cousins, I asked him what he wanted to study at the University since he was going to be in his final year of secondary school soon.

He said anything, he said he doesn't know and I called him 'NFA'. You might be familiar with that acronym or not. It means 'No future Ambition'.

Somehow, when I did call him that, I remembered my younger self. I was in my final year of secondary school and I struggled to pick a course to study at the University.

I was in the Science department, most of my friends wanted to be doctors and I wasn't quite sure what I wanted.

Who knew I'll end up studying Biochemistry.

I initially chose Pharmacy after a lot of research, I heard it was a good course considering the fact that I loved drugs, I love drugs, it fascinates me, I know it's weird, everyone says it. I just wonder how it works.

Who knew I'll end up studying how everything is metabolized in the body.

I started thinking of all I wanted to become right from when I was small. Children have big dreams, I was a child and I had big dreams.

I remember I wanted to be a Doctor, like every other child. I would imagine myself diagnosing a patient. I even had this jotter where I wrote the patient's name and diagnosis. Thinking about it is so funny.

I had this 'I want to be an Engineer' phase too, I remember when this Alarm Clock of ours spoilt, I dismantled everything to repair it. I did end up abandoning it. I thought I was going to be really good at Engineering because I was good at mathematics. I thank God I choose Engineering because of what my friends studying it are going through.

Only God saved me.

I also wanted to be a Lawyer, my mom called me 'Baby lawyer'. I was always arguing with everyone and trying to make people see things from my perspective. It earned me a lot of punishment from my parents a lot. I would argue to a point that it would become rude. It was unintentional though. I think I would have been a good lawyer.

There was a time I thought I was a good Actress, I would practice acting with my sisters, and my sister thought I was good.

I also wanted to be a Rapper, If you've heard me talk before, you can affirm that I talk pretty fast. A lot of people find it hard to catch up and I always have to repeat myself multiple times. So I thought rapping would be a good career for me, coupled with singing( I thought I had the most amazing voice). I'll have you know that I used to practice rapping all the time then.

I would try rapping to what I wrote, I wanted to be a Songwriter too, I can still remember a few lines from a song I wrote a few years back but I won't share it, who knows if I'll end up becoming a songwriter? You'll hear it then😂

I also wanted to be a Blogger, I guess this came true, I always wanted to share my thoughts and feelings with the world. I always wanted my voice to be heard. I'm glad I'm on that path. I tried writing a book on Wattpad about 5 years ago, I stopped halfway through, maybe I'll pick that up soon.

I have always wanted to be so other many things but I have to stop here now and I'm sure many of us reading this article also had dreams.

I actually want to read so many of your dreams so let's make this a prompt.


Write about some of your childhood dreams and where you are now.

Did you actualize all of them, some of them or did you end up on another path?

Tag me, my username is Deeepensiverse, I want to read yours too.

Tell someone about this and let them participate too, it'll be fun.


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

You thought I won't show off my sponsors? Well, you thought wrong😁.

Please, check them out.


Thank you for reading🤗

April 16, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

12
$ 2.79
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! This is an amazing write-up. You gripped my heart with your teenage dreams. Your picture was well painted, boss.

I love the way you took us on a tour around your ambitions—dreams. Thanks for sharing. I would try to do the same sometime. It was a worthwhile read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tag me when you do, I'll definitely read yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, boss😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds like a fun thing to do. I actually had a dream of becoming a footballer. Hahaha It's changed now tho... Cos' there are always endless possibilities in this world. Happy Easter! ✌️💐

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Easter💥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I need to hear you rap, I know you talk fast. Dreams change as we grow older, I'll join the prompt. It sounds like fun just reviewing all my dreams as I got older, even more, to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂, i can't wait to read yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we grow older, we have constant change in our dreams. Our preferences are changing and it's totally normal. It's Easter Sunday here already. Time check 8:37 am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Easter💥, yeah it's normal, it's fun to reminisce too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed there were lots of dreams that kids have. I can only remember one that I had which is to become a doctor but then it changed :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least, you're doing what you love now yeah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a lot of dreams back then hihi. Mine was to become a superhero and save this world from Zombie apocalypse AHAHAHHAH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂, the superhero phase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we were a child, we're free to dream big. But as we grow matured, we chose far from what we were dreaming. Before I wanted to be a lawyer also but today I was destined to be a teacher. Teaching for almost 9 years.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm happy you're doing what you love😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many ambitions when I was small 😅😅😅 but just like two is what I am doing right now. I think I will jump on this prompt too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂, please do, I would love to read it

$ 0.00
2 years ago