Brainy And Ugly Or Airheaded Beauty?

26 51
  • Lead image by me.

Hola, May 27th is Children's day in my country, happy children's day!

I have three questions today, I've been thinking about them for a while and I thought of asking for your opinion.

1) Are gifts debts?

My focus here is on birthdays. I don't know about you but I feel absolutely bad when I don't get my friends anything for their birthdays and they go all out for mine.

When someone gifts me, I feel compelled to do the same. You might think that gifts aren't supposed to be so but in actual fact, it'll be nice to be reciprocated.

It's like a man that loves a woman and tells her he loves her and that she doesn't have to say it back but if she doesn't tell him she loves him after being together for while he might start questioning her feelings for him. He'll be happy if his feelings are reciprocated.

You'll also feel unappreciated if you're always giving your all to someone while the person doesn't seem to want to do the barest minimum.

Therefore, I see gifts as debts so I always try my best to reciprocate gifting but I'm also very petty, I'm not proud of it but I don't think it's important to wish someone that deem it important to wish me a happy birthday.

That reminds me, I've had an issue with my wallet recently and that's why it seems like I've not been reading your articles recently, I have but I feel weird dropping a comment without tipping especially to people that always tip my articles but thankfully, it's resolved now so I'll visit more articles now.

2) Appearance over intelligence?

I'm an advocate for marrying someone you're attracted to but does that take precedence over intelligence?

I saw a tweet a few days ago, paraphrasing 'imagine not being able to do your maths assignment because your father went for looks'

I like to think I'm sapiosexual but this made me pause.

Intelligence is genetic, I know a family, the two children of that family are dull. Not only school dull but dull in all aspects. It's the way the parents discipline the children for getting low grades for me. So, I took time to observe them and I discovered that the parents weren't smart either but then everyone's parents were the best in schoolπŸ’€.

So, would you go for looks or intelligence?

Think about this, would you rather be with a dwarf who has receding hairline, and one whose inner beauty can only be seen by the one who loves them but has an IQ of 150 or someone with that eight packs that you want to lick, has the height, looks straight out of your imagination, has that body that rivalled Nicki Minaj's own, has everything you ever dreamed of in a woman but is an airhead, like totally unintelligent, someone whose IQ is barely a real number?

Think about it, you can only choose one. My sister said she'll go for the latter, that she has enough intelligence to cover the childrenπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

If you choose intelligence, remember you'll be risking your children's looks because there's no probability that your children will swim towards your side of the genetic pool.

3) Do you cringe?

Do you cringe when you remember something embarrassing you did and just facepalm and screech?

I do this a lot, and when I do, my sisters look at me weirdly as if I've did something otherworldly. Please tell me you do it too, please tell me I'm normalπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

It's always that point I wish I had the power to rewind time and undo that embarrassing experience.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

I love you guys


Whew, finally, this is the second draft of this article. We all know the first draft is always the best but oh well. I didn't realize it didn't save and I begrudgingly had to start all over.

Thank you for readingπŸ€—

May 27, 2022.

Β©Deeepensiverse.

14
$ 5.81
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sincerely, i don't like it when friends give me gifts on my birthday, i feel indebted and do try to reciprocate. Just last week, i went out of my way to deliver a gift to a friend who gave me something on my birthday. I was tired but I believe one good turn deserve another.

By the way, I'm Sapiophile ,but i can't tell if I'm Sapiosexual because beauty, shape, height attracts me 🀣. But i kind of feel attracted to intelligent ladies, like someone i can flow well with and as you said ,intelligence is hereditary. It's complicated sha. It's like i don't even know what i like.🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, it confused me too, they're all important πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I don't know my choice too.

That's a very nice thing to do, she must have been so happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You killed this!πŸ’―. Well, no matter what love is pushing me to, I can't near and olodo. No nah! Even if is only an olodo that's remaining on earth, I'll wait till new babies are given birth to.. lol🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youπŸ€—, see you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E get grade on, intelligence is genetic, dwarfism is hereditary too. Easier to raise an intelligent person than turn a dwarf to a giant. Some people are more intelligent than physically attractive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So intelligence over appearance huh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UndecidedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will always pick intelligence over beauty, but that doesn't mean I will pick someone ugly as well πŸ˜† if I am faced with a choice of picking between someone that's average in terms of beauty but is very intelligent and someone that's very beautiful (like a 9/10) but is very dull, I will gladly pick the intelligent one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What if the person isn't average, what if you're not attracted to the person physically but you're only attracted to the person's intellect?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those what ifs doesn't apply to me, I can't be attracted to someone's intellect alone, beauty also plays a minor role but intelligence is superior 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I think we have the same mindset on gifts. I really felt uncomfortable going to a friend's birthday and not giving her anything specially if she gives me a gift on my birthday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Precisely, it makes me feel weird

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I also like to reciprocate when I am gifted something because I know I deserved better, that was why the person gave to me, and I should make them deserving too. Isn't that good? At least practicing stuff like this together makes the bond stronger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, the person would feel special and appreciated too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd rather have the intelligence. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So dee are you saying you can marry a ugly man that is intelligent?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I'm big on attraction abeg. Fingers crossed, my children will be smart like me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I decided to choose the intelligence one but I did pause because I had to sacrifice the beauty of my kids haha.. Thank God my daughter is beutiful even though I am not.. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're definitely beautiful, don't think that way, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe thank you for that πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I like your sister already

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still children's day all over the world, celebrating here and there

$ 0.01
1 year ago