Meeting Deadlines

29 24
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

After visiting my mother and taking a rest, I am now back to my usual days where I should meet the deadline.Β 

Today is Thursday and I woke up late because I slept late last night because I had to work overtime just to meet the deadline. My eyes are still hurting. It feels like my eyeballs are going out of my eyes haha.

I thought that I was done doing research papers when I was in highschool, done doing baby thesis in my first year of college, done doing reflection papers, reaction papers and answering multiple choices and essays, because now? I think that I am back on being an elementary, highschool and a college student.Β 

Doing essays during my elementary days was not that easy since I am not good in english, I can do essays with filipino but the requirement was to write it in english, and I don't have a choice but to learn more in english so that my next essay writings will be easy for me.Β 

My favorite was multiple choice because even though I did not know the answer I can answer any of the choices haha.Β 

While doing research paper in highschool was so hard because we don't have an android phone, a laptop or an internet connection, what we have was books at the library, newspapers and magazines, we used all the materials we think that was usable for our research because our phone back then was NOKIA 3310 and it was not mine actually haha, It was from my cousin who was my classmate, I remember back then that the famous social media was friendster, and also textmate and call mate.Β 

When I was in first year college I had to go to an internet cafe while doing my reaction/reflection papers as well as my baby thesis, but some of my classmates will pay me if I am going to do theirΒ  papers. I had to multitask because I had a lot of papers to do plus projects, quiz and exams.

When I was in 4th year college our thesis advisers paired us for our thesis only 2 members in each group, but I think I am doing all the thesis alone since my partner was always absent. If I don't do it because he was absent our whole thesis will be ruined.Β 

My whole school days, I did not depend others in terms of projects and papers. As long as I think that I can do it, I will really do it in order to meet the deadline.Β 

________________________Last Sunday I was shocked when I received emails from my niece who is studying first year college in DCPC. She sent me her eight subject modules. I was like she sent it to me mistakenly? that's why I chatted her and she replied " Te, I can't do it alone, My brain is draining, please help me"Β 

I just had a deep sigh, thinking of her modules haha and I had no choice but to help her because the deadline is tomorrow friday.Β 

Monday when one of my nephews asked me if I could do a speech for them. There were five of them actually because they were all at the same age and the same grade, it was about Covid-19, face to face classes and political issues and the deadline is this coming monday.Β 

My whole week is loaded about meeting deadlines for their modules. That is why today I'm a bit drained, haha, thinking about their topics. I sleep late at night and I have to wake up early to prepare my husband's food and things and take care of Sophia.Β 

Screen shot from my google docx

I am not busy haha, because I feel like I am studying again.

________________________________________________

That would be all for today since I am going to be busy again. Thank you for reading.Β 

Anyways, to my lovely supporters hehe, SPONSORS, COMMENTERS, LIKERS, VIEWERS,SUBSCRIBERS , Thank You is not just enough to show how I am grateful and blessed because of you guys.Thank You for always supporting me

This is me @Dawn_Dii Have a good day ahead πŸ’šπŸ’š

Date Published: March 10, 2022

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @Adobe01
$ 0.01 from @Grace1
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

You are such a nice and kind hearted person my friend.....this work is very appreciative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You friend πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If am allow I will say you are the backbone of the family, because literally everyone is depending on you for basically everything because they are fully confident that you will meet up with the deadlines πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€ͺ. And you always do, I have a friend here in school that they are always paired to do assignments together and the other person is always absent too so he will just sit back and do nothing too only if that person is around even if the deadline is just an hour πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha even when I was still single they were still depending of me, because they never go to school, the parents of those kids so they can teach nothing with the kids about modules, that is why I am willing to help the kids. but this only happened because of the modules haha back when there was still face to face classes, they never apprpached me for help because they understand what were their lessons through their teachers.

About my partner hehe I can't risk my own grade because he was just absent, I took a lot of loan because of my thesis, and thanks to me, he graduated also haha.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're too supportive and helpful to describe. You did not even think before saying yes to them, this behaviour of yours is reflecting the good heart and soft soul of yours. Bless you and best of luck for the modules. Stay safe and stay strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, it made my heart flutter πŸ’šπŸ’š

Thank You πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a nice person for helping them. Students these days are really drained with the endless modules to be answers. Also, they are really struggling with learning by themselves because obviously a 4 to 5 oage module is not enough to explain a certain topic especially in math and science subjects. God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true even me I can't understand also some topics haha I am thankful that we have internet connection .. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so humble sis. God bless sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you sis πŸ’šπŸ’š ako lang kasi ang malapitan nila since wala namang alam ang mga parents nila.. kaya nakakaawa talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless your heart, mam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You po, hehe πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very appreciative my friend. You deserve for the best. What I got interested to comment is about type of test. For me multiple choice is the most difficult type of exam because mathematically, we have only 25% a chance of getting correct answer. That makes our students don't study because answers are found on the choices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree, when I was in elementary multiple choice was my favorite because even though I did not know my answer at least I never leave my paper blank haha, but when our enhancement started when I was 4th year college, it was the most difficult because All choices was the same meaning but I should choosed the best correct answer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I mean. Halos magkapareho Ang pagpilian. Choose the best gyod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun din daw sa board exam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun na nga. Kaya maingat sa pagpili or else, bagsak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong sis kaya mo yan. Grabe talaga mga modules ngayon sis nuh. Ganyan din sister ko sobrang busy sa mga modules. Ang dami talaga. Di pa rin bumalik face-to-face class sa amin. Mas mabuti na yun kasi delikado parin. Fighting sis! πŸ’ͺ❀️ Kaya mo yan then may time ka din sa relaxation sis para ma relax yung mind mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, kahit ako napapagod na haha hindi pa nag school si Sophia pero andami ko talagang pamangkin haha pwedi na akong magtayo tutorial center sa dami nila haha.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe natawa ako sa tutorial center sis. πŸ˜… Fighting lang sis. Ilan silang sila lahat sis? πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tatlo ang 1st year college lima ang nasa higschool lima ang nasa elementary, at lahat sila sa akin tatakbo haha.. kung may bayad may pera sa sana ako haha.. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha? 😲 Nagulat ako sis. Ang dami pala. 😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis andami kaya pati ako drained lagi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Assist mo na lang sila sis at sila na gagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, pero yung hindi na talaga nila kaya ako na talaga pinapagawa nila, palagi ko ngang sinasabi na paano sila matuto sa mahirap kung ayaw nilang e try na sagutan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kailangan din nila gumawa para matuto sila para lang din sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago