I was once a  "DODONG"

36 44
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

What to expect with a girl surrounded by a brothers, well I was like one of the boys, I always wanted to be with them, I always listen whenever they talk about girls, I am sure I am a  girl now a woman in fact, but I never knew back then because what I knew was I was once a boy. 

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, for always being there for me, you have all motivated me and inspired me to always strive and work harder on this platform. 

To my Dearest SUBSCRIBERS, COMMENTATORS, LIKERS, UPVOTERS and of course to all my VIRTUAL FRIENDS here, thank you is not enough to show my gratitude to you all.

Check them out because they are all good writers. 


When I was in first grade I had long straight hair. What I clearly remembered was my mother was the one who maintained our hair, while my brothers had a clean cut because what my father wanted was us to look clean. 

From home I really look clean like my hair was so tidy but from school I really looked like a mess, well what to expect from a first grader right? 

My mother decided to cut my hair, like my brothers. When I saw myself from the mirror I thought I was a boy looking at myself and looking at my brothers. 

My brothers teased me and started to call me "DODONG" which means a boy.

At school my classmates also started to call me "Dodong" since they heard my brother call me that name whenever they sent me to school. 

When I was in 3rd Grade, I admit to myself that I was among boys, with my clean cut hair, my friends were also boys and had crushes on my girls classmates. I walked like a real boy back then. I did not wear a skirt, I wore a boys school uniform.

When I was in fourth grade I became a bully, I bullied girls especially those who are nerd ones, I also bullied boys.

I remember when we had a new transfer student at school, it was a boy, a thin boy actually that you could think of as a stick, he wanted to be friends with me, he offered me drinks and food but what I did was I grabbed his collar and pulled him up on a blackboard.

Woah, when I think about it now haha, I couldn't quite imagine myself doing that to my classmates.

All of my classmates were scared of me, that it came to the point that the mother of that stick kid was waiting for me in the corner because of what I did to her son. I wasn't scared then haha ​​I'm feeling like I can handle things on my own. 

But to my surprise, after school they went to my house and talked to my parents, and that was another "Bunal or latos"  from my father haha. 

From then on, my mother never cut my hair again, I think she was scared of what I was going to be in the future if that continued, my "DODONG" side was gone, and the school never let me use a boys uniform so I started wearing the girls uniform. 

When I was in 6th grade, they were teasing me "INDAY '' haha because I started to act like a true girl. 

Anyways, the stick kid I mentioned above, we were now on good terms, whenever we saw each other he always said that I was so really brutal back then, I said sorry to him despite it happened a long time ago. And now we only laughed because of our experiences.



Good morning read.cash Family, today is saturday and today is the last day of April 💚💚

Ang bilis ng panahon hehe..

This is me @Dawn_Dii , Thank you for always reading 💚

Date published: April 30, 2022






16
$ 1.81
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 4
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

From dodong to inday real quick, buti nalang naging oks naman kayo nung boy, bullying is something a school should address tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes naging okay naman hehe, minsab kasi pag bata tayo hindi natin alam na bad ang mambully unless may mag disiplina diba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiss kaya dapat talaga di na rin itolerate ng school yung mga simple na pam bubully kasi nagiging malaking issue na pag lumaki pa. Part ng growth nalang rin talaga and if magagabayn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kaya parental Guidance talaga dapat .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I encourage and support you, it is the most important thing for you to feel in your skin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that wonderful words coming from you 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also like you....just always try to do hair style 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe, I am still trying until now 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha so funny, am glad you changed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because my father was beaten me up haha, so I changed for good..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kay yagit kaau sauna 😂 mdjo one of the boys man ko gyapon kay di man ko ganahan sig uban sa mga arti nga bae..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani uyy haha di sab ko gustog arte, ayha naman ko nag inarte ug naa na kuno kuy crush..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako namn tibo tibo pumurma pero my crushed na kasi ako nun grade 5 palang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha kaya naman pala haha sinecreto lang po haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda ng experience mo sis.. wag mong walain yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, always in my heart hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe cute. Na remember ko nung una iiyak ako pag pinuputulan ako ng buhok haha takot ako baka mala lalaki ang gupit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong pakialam noon sis haha, sayang wala akong picture nung nag boy cut ako, pinasali pa ako sa sayaw haha naka whole dress tapos ang astig kung gumalaw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same jud ta sis,only girl man ko I have 3 brothers and boyish jud ko until now.Dili ko hilig magdress gani.and I remember also when I was 3 or 4 years ba to nga giputlan akong hair ni mama ug pinaboy cut jud .Muraha jud nako ug laki.Kani laging kutoon ta mao ng gitupihan ug pinalaki nuon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.. unsa kahay trip s Atong mga parents sis nu ? haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lagi ,kuyaw pud sila ug trip ba maayo gani saona wa kaayoy mga bully ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha gyud sis, sa akong time ako jud noon ang bully haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe tapang mo pala noon sis. 😁 Ako din sis nung elementary ako. Sabi nila para daw akong tomboy dahil sa pananamit ko at the way ako kumilos pero nung highschool na ako haha napaka girly na. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe ako sis ng pagkatapos napalo ng papa ko nagbago ako bigla haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in college I had straight hair. I like to do hair style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, I like it also when I was still single, but when I got married I barely do my hair because of some priorities..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that how it it made a legend about you're nomenclature. In my case I always have to called "lang" but I couldn't determine where that it root. Maybe it there invention about my nickname.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My nickname was Dodong but when I started to act as a girl, they teased me INDAY, until now they call me Dayday haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako sad sis hapit jud ko ma tomboy ba, kuyog ko pirmi sa ahung kuya para makig duwa Ra ug mga panlaki nga duwa😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha same tha sis, ako wala jud kuy friend sa una nga babae, puros laki tas akong mga igsoon kay puros pud baya laki maong hapit jud ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung dili palang tungod sa ahung Auntie nga arang kakikay sis, siguro tibo na ko karun. I mean, before sad, naimpuwensiyahan sad ko's ahung barkada nga kasagaran mga laki. Ahu ganing Tito kay pinaingon nga sayang kuno ug matibo kay usa rang anak tas hitsuraan pa.. Aguyy. Tas ahung Auntie nga sa Manila nagtrabaho before, kanunay man ko dalhan ug mga sanina nga binabaje.. Haha. (Just sharin')

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sha jud diay emong saviour sis hehe.. nganu pud jud kaha ning bata ta bah haha wala may pakialam 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud.. Pero naa gihapo'y instances sis uie..Kanang mas ganahan ko magpinorma mga laki kuntahay but I'm straight naman.. Komportable laman jud ko, samut na when it comes sa sanina. Ganahan ko'g dagko nga sanina jud.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani sis tapos mao naman na ang trend ron uyy, sauna kung musuot kag dagko nga sinina plus kalo and something mura kag rapper haha karun kay fashion na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinder pa ko sis, pang lalaki Sab akong haircut, Mao sungogon ko sa akong mga classmates...Pero sa imo ba, arang astiga man kay mang bully man ug classmates, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bully jud sis, mura kunuhay ko.ug si kinsang hawra haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago