Benefits of Crying

21 30
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Back then I always cried silently and secretly, I don't want others to see me crying, if I was upset or something I just keep it from myself, But for how I don't want others to see me crying, the same that I don't want others to cry in front of me, because I hated that feeling that you need to console someone, especially when that person is important to you.

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, for always being there for me, you have all motivated me and inspired me to always strive and work harder on this platform. 

To my Dearest SUBSCRIBERS, COMMENTATORS, LIKERS, UPVOTERS and of course to all my VIRTUAL FRIENDS here, thank you is not enough to show my gratitude to you all.

Check them out because they are all good writers. 


While browsing in my facebook account yesterday I read an article related to crying, it says that crying every 1- 2 hours a day will make your body more healthy as well as decrease your weight. One of the recommendations to do so that we can achieve it was watching more dramas that make you cry. 

Did you know that crying every 1-2 hours every night releases oxytocin and endogenous opioids, also known as endorphins. These feel-good chemicals help ease both physical and emotional pain.

Crying is one of your body’s natural responses trusted Source to intense emotion. Some people cry easily, while others don’t fight tears too often. Whenever you cry as the result of overwhelming feelings, you are producing what are known as “psychic tears.” Psychic tears turn your psychological response into a physical one.

Your brain signals, your hormones, and even your metabolic processes are all impacted by your release of psychic tears. Recently, researchers have gotten curious to see if those impacts have wider, long-term effects on your body after you cry.

Since crying burns some calories, releases toxins, and balances your hormones, some have started to guess that bouts of frequent crying can even help you lose weight. 

References: https://www.healthline.com/health/does-crying-burn-calories

REALITY:

So yesterday I went to my cousin's house to check if the internet connection was back, but what I saw there was her crying secretly inside her sari sari store. I became speechless because I really hate seeing someone crying, especially her.

When she noticed me standing outside she wiped her tears, I asked her if what happened was why she was crying " I just wanted to lose weight" she replied with a fake laugh, I laughed also but her tears went down to her face again . 

I know she has her deep reason why she cried that hard, maybe she is just like me. I hate it when someone sees me crying because it's hard for me to open up the real reason behind it. 

But I know when she's going to be okay, she'll open up and share it with us. 

Ooh one thing, I shared about them the benefits of crying, and they don't believe me for real because for them, it is one of the cause of emotional stress haha



Good morning read.cash fam, we are suffering again from unscheduled brown outs plus loss of internet connection that leads me to being inactive these past few days. 

Sorry for the unreplied comments, I will get back to you soon once everything is okay. 

Thank You for stopping by, and thank you always for reading 💚💚

This is me @Dawn_Dii , have a nice day ahead 💚💚

Date Published: April 28, 2022




..

8
$ 0.72
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 2
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

The reason your crying friend made me to burst into laughter 🤣🤣. This is my first learning that crying is beneficial to health. I know that it helps to reduce emotional trauma because it's a means of emotional expressions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha It also made me laugh.. when someone will ask me why I am crying I will give them the same answer " to lose weight" I think I will said to hide the true reasons of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey don't cry. Just keep smile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am smiling now hehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like smile ok . I hate to see cry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True but sometimes you have to cry to let you're emotions out..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When my father died, I believe i lost weight but it is all because of lots of reason like I don't want to eat, I don't feel like eating. I cried a lot, for 2 months, every night it was a regular routine. I think crying helped me in terms of moving on because just one night I don't feel like crying anymore. I just live with the pain and I get used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas naiilalabas mo yong sadness mo sis through crying, kaya mas better na din yun.. kung hindi mo.iniyak lahat ng yun mas lalo kalang masasaktan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human ug hilak nindot kaayo sa feeling sis no? Mugaan ang Atong pamati, Mao mas gusto nako na e express ang akong gibati through crying... Pero mas gusto nako na kung muiyak ko kanang walay makakita nako, pareho anang gabee nga tulog na ang tanan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis same sa akua, kung naay makakita kay mukalit raman ug undang akong luha uyy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, akoa sis kay kung naa'y makakita nako, mas musamot man hinuon ug tulo, Mao mas maayo nga walay makakita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako pud sis, imbes mo undang nakug hilak kung naay makakita murag naay kaugalingong life akong luha haha.. mu tulo rag iya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Gani sis, buot² sad Ning luha na'to no? Mugara ug tulo kung naay ubang makakita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I love crying hehe its because I'm a type of person who keeps hiding to cry. And my room is my comfort zone to express my emotion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis, ako din hehe mas naiiyak talaga ako kapag ako lang mag isa, kapag may ibang tao pinipigil ko talaga ang sarili kong umiyak..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why we cry it's because we need to express our intense emotions. There are alot of benefits of crying especially when you're not type of extrovert person. You tend to cry by your own. Like you're the only one knows about why are you crying. It is good to pour out our emotions than keep it for long time. Maybe it will explode.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis indeed, I am the type of person cried secretly, but when I know that this is not good for myself, I tried to atleast not to hold back..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a god decision Dawn dii, it is how we express our emotions towards a certain situation. We can't blame ourselves if we can't hold back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala pag umiiyak ako sis tas pag tapos ko umiyak ang sarap sa pakiramdam. Yan pala benefits pag umiiyak ka. Ako din sis mostly pag umiiyak ako, kinikimkim ko lang lalo na noon pero ngayon minsan pag umiiyak ako sinasabi ko na sa iba sis. Di ko na kaya pag kinikimkim ko. May mga trauma kasi ako sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis nakakagaan ng loob at may iba ding benefits sis hehe.. nakakapayat haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago