Look at each Satoshi with the perspective of its future value

0 99
Avatar for DarthRoison
3 years ago

Many of us were early believers in Bitcoin but underestimated how quickly it would gain value. In my case, I was a convinced Bitcoin-BTC maximalist until the 2017 split, since I gave up hope that BTC would heed the big blockers' warnings about the need to scale. Today Bitcoin Cash (BCH) represents what Bitcoin-BTC was for me when I believed in it, and while I think the road may be a long one, I am motivated by the BCH long-term vision focused on being frictionless electronic cash.

However, just because I believe the road may be long does not mean that the growth we expect will not come sooner than we think.

It is true that market times are not always the same as our times. But this does not only apply to when we feel anxious to see results. Sometimes we need perspective to know that something positive can happen sooner than we had planned.

Reflecting on what I have experienced I have realized that I did not foresee that Bitcoin-BTC would reach such a high price as it has today, and I admit that I was a bit negligent in not having saved even 10% of everything I earned in all these years.

In fact, it was only at the end of last year that I set myself stricter rules to accumulate Bitcoin Cash (BCH) without making any excuse for spending it all, and I established that I would pay interest to my holdings when I really needed money.

The point I'm getting at is that, even considering that the growth of Bitcoin-BTC activity was held back by high fees and the "digital gold" approach (and that in the long run BTC will pay for its refusal to scale) and that BCH understands better that the rationale for long-term price upside is to build real utility as digital money with low fees, Bitcoin-BTC exceeded my expectations of when it would hit certain price marks, and I'm not going to make the same mistake with BCH, because I know it has an even better future due to the simple fact that it continues to function as money.

The faith I had before that Bitcoin-BTC would become valuable because it was useful I now have in BCH (after all, BCH is the continuation of that early Bitcoin), and when I get it right this time I will be sure to be rewarded both for my efforts all these years, for educating others but also for treasuring what I believe in.

I believe in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) because I know it retains the vision that would have given BTC better fundamentals had it retained it, and that is why I would like to advise you to look at today's satoshis with the perspective of their future value. Use and make the Bitcoin Cash (BCH) adoption grow, but don't forget to write down your seed phrase in a safe place and take care of your holdings, not only with security measures, but with discipline.

8
$ 9.08
$ 9.00 from @majamalu
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kerlukealek
+ 2
Sponsors of DarthRoison
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DarthRoison
3 years ago

Comments