Darth Roison: a spanish speaking bitcoincasher on YouTube Part 3

2 42

Context and results

In my most recent report I told that I had reached 130 subscribers. By that time my channel had about 30 videos. A considerable improvement over my first report. I expressed that my next goal in the short term was to reach 200 subscribers. I also mentioned that I was forced to juggle an app called "Wo Mic" to record the audio of my videos and my intentions to buy a microphone.

After a month, I've reached 176 subscribers. I've uploaded 12 new videos and learned several things. A friend and subscriber made a donation with which I bought a good microphone (I'm very grateful for that), so my audio has improved considerably (before I didn't know how bad it was until now I compare the differences).

I also bought with my savings an HD webcam, among other accessories to improve my internet connectivity (which is still bad, but at least I am less uncomfortable).

During the last month I got 2,066 views. In total, my channel has 4,552 views and ~216 hours of viewing. The comments and likes have increased considerably and I have dared to make more varied videos in which I expose more my opinion.

What I have learned

I improved in the creation of thumbnails and description (I updated these aspects in my older videos), and also in the selection of tags. I did a 2 and a half hour poscast with Fernando Pelliccioni (developer of Knuth and BCH Node) and Majamalu (co-owner of elBitcoin.org) about the May 15th update of BCH and the failure of the IFP ABC's proposal. I uploaded several videos on cryptocurrencies too.

I also interviewed live for 2 hours my friend Búho Nocturno (Diario de Rorschach).

I have participated in live broadcasts on other channels:

All of this has given me experience and taught me how to function better in youtube.

Videos published during this period

(The titles shown here are a translation of the original in Spanish)

My goal in the short term is still to reach 200 subscribers. In the long term I want to reach 1000 subscribers so that YouTube will enable the "community" tab for me In the medium term I also plan to buy lighting equipment, an 8 GB RAM and a video card to make my video editor go more smoothly.

Sponsors of DarthRoison
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.03
$ 0.50 from @SofiaCBCH
$ 0.42 from @majamalu
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
+ 1

Comments

At first I saw "2,1 mil" I though - wow, 2.1 million views :) Then I realized it's probably like in Italian "mille" is "one thousand". Congrats still!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Certainly, 2 thousand (expressed in Spanish)

My channel is small, but continues to grow in visits, subscribers, comments and support. I will continue to upload content and promote BCH. Thank you for your support

$ 0.00
3 years ago