Darth Roison: a spanish speaking bitcoincasher on YouTube part 2

6 105

Context and results

Last month I published a post reviewing my first experiences with YouTube after a period of 2 months and 20 days. I explained how I decided to start this personal project after finishing my university thesis, in order to promote cryptocurrencies, especially Bitcoin Cash (BCH). Additionally at that time I added that my biggest gain had been reaching 36 subscribers and ~20 videos on my channel, in addition to the learning that the experience brings.

This time I am pleased to comment that my results this month have been quite motivating, because today I have already managed to accumulate 130 subscribers and 30 videos. Additionally, in total the videos on my channel have accumulated 2,190 views, of which 1,076 are from the last 28 days. I've set up my channel URL as Youtube.com/c/DarthRoison and has slightly increased the regularity with which my videos receive feedback (mostly positive).

What I have learned

I have improved in aspects like the description of myvideos; I learned that emojis can be useful to indicate semiologically what the sections of the text are about.

I also realized (thanks to my friends) the importance of thumbnails, and I started using a platform called "FotoJet" that allows me to make them easily and quickly.

I changed the way I make videos. I still use OBS, but I don't make my recordings using half screen anymore; I record in full screen and use an Chrome app called "CamDesk" to show my camera as a floating window; that allows me see how I look on camera, which increases my confidence. I complemented that with a tool called "Menu tools" that allows me to set it as "always on top".

I record my audio with my smartphone, which makes things a little difficult for me. For do this I use the "WO Mic" app for Android and Windows.

I plan to buy a condenser microphone in the future to improve my audio and then also a better webcam that gives me more image quality. As for the resolution, i upload my videos in 720p instead of 180p because of the slow speed of my internet.

Sponsors of DarthRoison
empty
empty
empty

Videos published during this period

(The titles shown here are a translation of the original in Spanish)

My short term goal is to reach 200 subs and at least 1000 in the medium term.

8
$ 1.60
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.50 from @Koush
$ 0.50 from @majamalu
+ 1

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bro. This helps me stay consistent and motivated.

I think I'll keep doing it periodically.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey brilliant write up about your youtube experience. While I don't like the platform because if the head office interfering in politics and free speech. I think its great that you are growing! And learning!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. At the moment I use my Facebook fanpage as a backup. But learning and growing is happening faster on YouTube. God protect me from the censors and the algorithm bugs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to you with this! Always glad to see people promoting Bitcoin Cash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I will continue to upload content and try to constantly improve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago