Tips To Pack a Travelling Bag

22 26
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: Monday. 7th of March, 2022.

Hey guys, it's another Monday! How's the weather over there? The sun is out and shining like it's having a very good day. That means everywhere is extremely hot and people are getting dehydrated easily. Despite the heat of the sun, people are having to queue up at petrol stations to get petrol as there has been a petrol scarcity for a little while now. This has affected movements, transportation prices and the availability of commercial transport systems.

While we're talking about transportation and movements, I'll like to discuss preparing for a travel. A lot of times, we struggle to pack our luggages as we may not know what to pack or how to get things to fit in the bag. For this reason, I have written down some tips that can help.

  • Pack your toothbrush!

Haha, I have forgotten to pack my toothbrush a few times mand I have come to realise that it is a common mistake. What to do here is, if you have a spare travel brush, pack it in immediately or keep it close to your bag so that you don't forget and if you're going with the one you already use, pack it immediately you finish brushing. As you're leaving the bathroom, take it along with you.

  • Write a List

Yes, I know, this sucks but a list is very helpful. When I want to travel, I start writing my list a few days before I start packing because I may randomly remember things I need to take with me. I write my list on my phone, my WhatsApp actually. I send myself a message, noting down things I'm likely to forget. On that list I also have my toothbrush, chargers, identity cards etc.

  • Use smaller packagings

Smaller packagings help you pack your bag in a way that doesn't make it scattered. With I ziploc, you can organise your clothes according to the what you'd be wearing each day. It keeps things organised and easier to locate. Ziplos can also be used to separate different materials like the wet from the dry. Eg. Your body cream and deodorants can be separated from your shoes.

Apart from from these reasons, one can use other containers to keep other things like dirty clothes etc.

  • Roll

Roll. Your. Clothes. This works like magic. Rolling your clothes reduces the size of the clothes to its smallest level. And apart from creating extra space in your travelling bag, it also protects your clothes from creases or rumpling to a very large extent. Folding your clothes will give it lines in the folded areas but rolling them with prevent that.

Remember to roll the clothes into a round sausage shape. When you do that, you can squeeze in a lot more clothes and the roundness of the rolls will save it from getting rumpled.

  • Extra Clothes in Carry-on

If you have a carry on, you should put in a lightweight extra cloth in it incase you lose your luggage or someone need an immediate cloth change. That way, you'll have one ready to go.

  • Hold /wear

Hold or wear your heaviest clothes. That is, one that is appropriate to wear when travelling. For me, this is my hoodie. I have one that is so heavy and I never bother to pack it up, I just wear it if the weather is cold or hold it on my arms if it is hot and that has helped me a lot.

  • Weird Containers

So many things are potential containers in your bag. See your shoe, stuff something in it. Your soap case can contain more than soap. I even stuff things in some cloth pockets, inside my cap etc.

That's all for today, which one have you tried before?

Ps: What do you think is the cause of the recent crazy dip in crypto? Any theories?

7
$ 1.35
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have been really planning to go for backpack traveling. Hopefully when covid protocols is less hustle I will be able to. Thank you for sharing, this is definitely helpful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, backpacking sounds fun and adventurous. I hope you get the chance to do that soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That rolling of clothes is the best thing I have learnt so far. While packing my bags for the journey to Lagos a few weeks ago, my friend noticed I was just folding my clothes into my bag and that was when he told me about rolling them instead, it indeed worked like magic ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I discovered it, it felt like my eyes just opened lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do that rolling since like forever, and it works like magic every time. When I tell people about it, they wonder how you can pack so many clothes in a small bag

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, it truly works like magic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this tips. All you said are practicable and helpful. i will do them .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my friend, everything you said was very practical and useful. Every time we go on a trip, my husband rolls the clothes, and this greatly reduces the size of the clothes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, rolling the clothes is a life changer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aunty this where my weakness lies. If you want to punish me, just give me something like a this to arrange and see how procastination will beat me hands down. If I'm traveling, it's idea to me to start arrangements in days time before the day🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 I know your type

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I'm far better than those my type know🙋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, organizing the clothes in the ziplos has been the best thing I've read. I am one of those who ends up sitting on the suitcase to close

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 We've all been there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Earpiece and charger, very important

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oh, very very important!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I put my power bank, charger and headphone first. Then I select other things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, that's nice. Those things are usually easily forgotten, so it's good to pack them first

$ 0.00
2 years ago