This or That

30 38
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: 18th of March, 2022.

Heyo! OK, that sounds cringey lol. How are you doing? You know I'm always excited about Fridays. It's funny how I didn't use to be that way before but now I just like Fridays.

Today was good, I did really well at work. I was working on a project and I wasn't sure if I was doing it right. I have been noticing a pattern of self-doubt lately and I am working on myself to get past it and believe in my abilities. So, today I presented what I had done and it turns out I did really well. My partner and I were so excited because our work was the best. I'm excited to keep working with her and I know we'll keep doing well.

Anyway, I read an article from@Theblackdoll where she used the above pictures to answer questions about the type of person I like in a partner. So, I'll pick some questions and answer them with regards to what I'll want in a relationship.

  • Taller or Shorter

I’m only 5'4 (I think) and I must confess, I do find myself attracted to taller people lol. I don't want my future kids to be pissed with me. Physically, I probably even look smaller because of my slim stature so I need to keep things balanced lol

  • Talkative or Quiet

I prefer a talkative person. I'm not much of a talker except in an argument so I well prefer someone who is talkative to create a balance than to have someone who is quiet, we will probably bore each other to death lol.

Short or Long Hair

I will prefer u partner to have short hair. I'm not really into guys who grow their hair too be too full or long unless it genuinely looks good. I prefer if they have their hair cut low.

  • Older or Younger

I prefer older. I'm not sure why I prefer it this way though, probably societal conditioning since there is always that age disparity here where the guy is older and the girl younger.

  • Go Out or Stay In

I'll choose to stay in. I love the idea of going out but I never really follow through on that lol. Sometimes I make plans with friends but they fall through most times and if I'm in a relationship with someone, I'll want to stay in with them.

  • Wear Glasses or Not

I don't care much about glasses or no glasses really. Although, if it's someone who wears glasses, I might like the person to wear one that is stylish, fits their face or makes them look nerdy lol.

  • Shy or Outgoing

For someone who advocates for staying indoors, I will prefer to have someone who is outgoing. I am already shy myself and try to avoid social situations as much as possible. So, I will prefer someone who can push me out of my comfort zone and get me to go out once in a while as long as they don't make me the centre of attention.

  • Early Bird or Night Owl

Haha, this is confusing. I am a night owl to the core and I hate early mornings! I wish early mornings can be deleted from our existential time frame, and for the day to start from 10 am instead haha. I also want my partner to stay awake at night with me to discuss, watch TV series or do anything we feel like doing. Even though I want that, I also want an early bird who can get me out of my bad habit of wanting to sleep in and also want to have a human alarm clock lol.

  • Polite or Funny

Can't I have both? They are awesome traits for someone to. I would not want to be with someone who is rude or someone who cannot be make jokes or take jokes as it keeps things fun and interesting.

Note that this list is not at all that definite as I can definite compromise on most of these because it is not worth it to be in a relationship with someone who doesn't care about you or share your principles. Those things are more important than looks. Also, I chose a bunch of things that reflect the opposite of who I am to balance things out but I've also learnt that it is nice to have someone who is similar to you so that you can both relate to each others experiences and create a bond based on what you have in common.

Thank you so much for reading, I appreciate you all!

10
$ 2.88
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I wasn't surprised you prefer other men! It's a good thing! Ladies prefer dating men oder than them while men prefer dating ladies younger than them. I so much enjoyed reading your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true. Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daria, so you prefer older men, ahahahπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, apostle will hear of this, though I enjoy reading this, every bit of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 Not old men oh, older men haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said you're shy? What's really happening self? Almost every claims to be shy. You doesn't sound like that shy type or maybe it's because it's "typing". Let me join the league too, I'm shy and always want to go out but shyness and chance always got me.

I'm a full time night owlπŸ‘€πŸ‘€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daria, don't mind him o, he is trying to shoot his shot😏😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wetin I do you na?? So I can not shoot shot in peace 🀣🀣🀸.

You're now making me shy now. No be so ooh

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No use style.. She get boyfriend already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Krase oooooo!🀣🀣🀣 Guy stop naaaa! This one no be Dm, people they read this na. I don't want to be seen as many People's rival na. Make them no catch my account again.

But Daria really get guy? Na to go pray hard ooo! So she fit dey see me for dream🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 You guys are killing me with laughter here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make I kuku comot hand πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 Why do you like looking for trouble?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm only helping him to say what he wants to say 😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I here you! Chief helper of the federation πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, this is just so funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 I am oh. I am only a talkative behind the keyboard lol or after I'm comfortable around someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol🀣. This is normal girls way Sha. 97% of ladies appear calm at mere look but when you get closer, you go see say them be MC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 My chest oh! A whole MC! You're not lying sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When the day starts from 10am, wouldn't that make early morning 10am?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣 I didn't think that one through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Happens to the best of us 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing a very informative article. Each one of us has a different persinal characteristics that made us into who we are truly. Through this characteristics we are recognize for our own uniqueness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

By this post you seem to be such a confident girl who knows what she needs.. this was so interesting to read :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're 5'4"? 🌚 That means I am taller than you by over 1 feet (I am 6'4"). I am also a night owl, I can stay as late as 4am and I will still wake up before 8am, but that doesn't mean I am a morning person, I hate doing chores or tasks in the morning

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣 You'll be able to see the middle of my head! You're really taller than me!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This prompt is getting interesting day by day. I should try.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, it is really fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this article. I might make my own version too. Just like you, I may also chose a total opposite of me to keep things balance but I also want someone who is similar to me too. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, you should try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago