Saturday, Rain and a Baby

9 20
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: Saturday. 12th of March, 2022.

Good day people! How's the weekend going? It's going well over here. In the past two days, I complained about electricity and fuel scarcity. Well, we were later able to get petrol to turn on the generator. I was able to work and charge all my devices. After we turned off the generator, the light came on and I was so happy.

Everything went well till the light went off again in the middle of the night. I woke up because of the heat. I was sweating so much that I had to use a hand fan and I contemplated taking my bath at that hour. As if God was trying to answer my prayer, he sent the rain. I left my curtains open for a while to embrace the sound of the wind and the promise of the approaching rain but when the rain started, I closed the windows and curtains. It felt really nice to feel the wind on my skin and to feel the coolness of the walls.

I didn't wake up as early as usual today. I slept till it was past 8am. When I woke up, I took my phone and started going through different sites, I got news that my little brother was coming home for the holiday soon which had me excited and I also took note of new episodes of TV series I was following. I did that for about an hour and was surprised that neither my mum or dad had come to wake me up and by that I mean shout till I get off my lazy ass lol.

The weather was still cool that I just wanted to stay curled up in bed but I knew I had things to do. I eventually stood up and left the room. I walked around the house to find out I was alone. I must confess, it was a scary realization because I kept imagining the worst. I thought someone may have abducted them (and also thought it would be cool if it was aliens), I was also worried that we may have been robbed while I was busy on my phone but our properties seemed intact and I didn't hear any noise. Not long into my thoughts, my dad knocked and informed me that my mum went to the market while he was with a friend. I was happy because that meant I wouldn't have to go to the market today yay!

When my mum returned, we sat and just talked lazily for a while before deciding to prepare breakfast. My mum helped me cut the vegetables while I did the cooking. The food was ready in no time and we ate to our fill. After eating, my mum suggested that we go visit our neighbour who just had a child. She had been there before but I haven't. I usually dread visitations like that because it's usually awkward for me. I never know what to say or do I just sit there quietly and smile when I'm being addressed lol. I do get anxious in social situations and just hope to be ignored sometimes lol.

I took my bath, got dressed and left with my mum. My dad was out at the time so we called to inform him of where we were going to. Funny thing is that after locking the house, we forgot the keys on the door (thankfully, nothing happened while we were gone). The gate to our neighbour's house was surprisingly open but we knocked on it still to announce our presence. Inside the house, little kids played around while some ate noodles. I interacted with them a little bit and the youngest one continuously waved at me and followed me around, it was so cute. The kids were our neighbour's kids and that of their family friend.

Not long after, the wife arrived and welcomed us. She took us to see the beautiful little baby who looked so tiny. Her clenched fists were so small and her face had the cutest crinkle when she yawned. It is always fascinating watching little humans doing things with their tiny bodies lol. We then left the baby to sleep to sleep and went to the sitting room where my mum and the lady discussed while I remained quiet. The little boy was still staring at me and I had a feeling it was because of my hair lol. It was at this time that I remembered neither of us had the keys so, we had to leave. We were offered some canned drinks but we couldn't stay to take them so we took them home since we lived in the next building. In all, it was a nice visit and I still have another one to do tomorrow because my cousin's wife also just had a child.

Thanks for reading! Do you love being around babies?

7
$ 1.14
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have also being in a situation where I came out from my room and the whole house was empty. I kept wondering where everyone went and I just started thing wild things like they have been kidnapped or rapture has happened and I have been left behind 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 That's true, I sometimes have the rapture thoughts hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we might be living close to each other we don't know cause it was the same experience I had last night😏😏, so we might be staying in same place and you won't know, anyways, it was a nice active day for you unlike me, just indoor all day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 You might be living in my house and I won't even know since I'm always in my rokm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will like to take that chance and see if it will work,😏😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, reading your daily routine was so nice and enjoyable. Little babies are really sweet...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed reading. Babies are truly sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I love babies. They are adorable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they are!! So innocent and absolutely adorable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago