Mobile Raid: Apps on my phone

20 25
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Thursday. 3rd of March, 2022. 

Hey people! It's another Thursday! Today, I have meetings lasting about 5 - 6 hours with a short break in between. I'm currently writing while in the meeting and it's not easy. The meeting has gotten to the point where I'm just bored and my only reprieve is read.cash. I actually don't know what to write today but I read an article by @Cleophia2 where she wrote about the mobile apps in her phone. Unlike her, I don't have a lot of crypto related apps but I'm talk about the apps u have generally.

  • Read.cash

The obvious one is read.cash a without it, I wouldn't be writing here. I remember when I got introduced to this site, I had lots of questions and doubts, I also didn't believe that I would get paid without being scammed one way or another. I truly had my fears. I didn't even create an account at first. After a while, my friend persuaded me to open an account which I did. Even after creating an account, I was still very skeptical about the whole thing, so I didn't post anything here but after spending a week or two observing how things worked, I became interested in trying it out. I called my friend to say that I would be making my first post on Christmas eve.

Since then it has been a fun and exciting ride. I have met wonderful people and rusty tries to put a smile on my face. Even though read.cash is not technically an app, I use the chrome extension that works like an app and it has been awesome!

  • Noise.cash

I joined noise.cash after read.cash, probably about a month ago. I have heard most people say they started with noise.cash first but the reverse is the case for me. At first I didn't understand what it was about but I read a post on Pantera's page that gave me an insight about it, he described it to be like twitter and it made so much sense. I'm not always there though but I'll try to be more consistent. I'm still learning to navigate some stuff but that's not the fault of the platform as it is actually easy to use, I just need to devote more time to it. In the read.cash group on noise.cash, I do post about my read.cash articles including links.

  • WhatsApp

This is actually one of the first apps I open in the morning. This app helps me reach and connect to a lot of people including friends, family, acquaintances and even colleagues. Apart from read.cash, it is the other place I Doreen most of my time mostly. If I'm not chatting with someone, I'm sending and receiving links, videos, images, audio, voicenotes or making WhatsApp calls.

I have a lot of friends who are not in the same location as me and I therefore use WhatsApp as a means of connecting with them. It is easy and does not require a lot of Internet data. I also belong to several groups which serves different purposes.

  • YouTube

YouTube is another app I love. In always scared of opening YouTube because once I go in, it is usually hard to come back out of it. I usually get easily distracted by the tons of videos that is usually recommended. I watch a lot comedy related channel as well as informative and food related ones.

  • Twitter

I haven't posted here in a long time even after the twitter ban in my country has been lifted. I still go there a lot to get information and know the latest news or happenings in the country. It is also a source of entertainment for me especially if you follow the right people.

  • Browsers (chrome, brave, ucbrowser, opera)

I have these browsers but I use ucbrowser a lot, I don't know why. I even feel like ucbrowser takes up a lot of space but I have gotten so used to it that I can't leave it. My Brave browser stopped saving/downloading pictures but I think it might be because my phone doesn't have a lot of memory left. Chrome is my most important browser and I use it for important things. Fir Opera browser, I mainly use it when I get bored of the rest and I feel like switching things a little.

These are some of the many apps I use, I'll like to know yours too!

Thanks for reading!

9
$ 1.01
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 6
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For me, Whatsapp is the first app I open early in the morning even before my time of devotion and after my morning devotion, I open readcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was expecting to see you mention that normal girlie apps such as Snapchat and tiktok.🤸🤸🤸🤪🤪

I have series of apps on my phone. The browser are just numerous and they serve their own purposes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, I don't have TikTok. I have Snapchat though, I only use it for pictures occasionally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you admitting. 99.94% ladies used that Snapchat 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems whatsapp is commonly used in your country Daria. Here we usually used messenger or facebook

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. Whatsapp is commonly used in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all the ones you mentioned, the only one I don't use is Twitter, but the rest are my day to day! Well unfortunately noise no longer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me, I'm trying to increase my usage of noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I simply just use read.cash on my browser. But I have all other apps you've mentioned too. Although, since I joined read.cash, my time on social media platforms have reduced drastically

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, read.cash will make you spend a lot of time here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too have some of these apps , we can't ignore the importance of whatsapp in this advanced era apart from read.cash and noise cash. I too get distracted easily this is why I have set timer on my YouTube 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 I think I should set a timer on my YouTube. I did that before but I later removed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did it too🤣 but now I think I need to set it again as I'm just wasting my time on youtube. Best of luck to both of us😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, we need all the luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's quiet a normal list.. I have all sorts of nonsense in my mobile which I seriously need to sort out hahaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 I also have some nonsense that I did not include

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me in your article sis, same as you opened on youtube was really wasting my time as it was hard to close it when we started to see some videos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, so many interesting videos to watch on YouTube!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of apps on my mobile. The ones that are an income are more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's really cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago