Intro, Extro, Ambi, Omni VERT

24 44
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Hey amazing people! How is your day going? I hope it is going well. I'm glad it's Thursday and the week is coming to an end.

Today, I feel a little bit overwhelmed with work. I've been having meetings back to back and I still have some work ahead of me to complete. I can't wait for the day to be over because I need to rest. Tomorrow is going to be a long day I can forsee myself having a lot to do, so I need to be physically and mentally prepared for tomorrow. I was so occupied that I could barely make out time to even write, but I knew that I must write no matter what it took. There might be a time in the future when I will be unable to write and I will like that time not to come anytime soon. Anyway, today I'll like to discuss some personality types. I'm not talking about the temperaments but the social personality traits.

Sometimes, I pride myself as an introvert but other times I intend to prove myself wrong. There are times when I love my own company and just want to be alone. Best times I trying to connect with my friends and family you online but sometimes even that becomes so much and I just go silent. Enjoy being with myself observing my surroundings and understanding how they affect me and the people around me but they are sometimes when I crave the outside. Those times I want to be amongst friends sharing experiences opinions and laughing out loud remembering memories and just being friendly. So when people meet me and different situations they are saying that I am one way or another. I know people who will tell you that I am outgoing outspoken and able to stand up and speak in a crowd while there are others will tell you that I like to hide in the background and I am always quiet and by myself. Both people are not wrong but I believe one is more correct than the other.

Whenever I go out, I cannot deny the fact that I may have had fun, enjoyed some moments and some experiences I may have had or observed. Sometimes, I even wished that the day would not come to an end and what I was experiencing would last for a longer time. In times when I felt that way, I usually tend to be more sociable friendly outspoken and I might even be tagged "the crazy friend". I might make friends and have fun moments and interesting conversations with them, and while all that is good, there is usually a problem. If you call me up the next day I will definitely be a different person.

I think of myself as someone who has an extrovert battery that's when it's full, I can exhaust it by taking myself out of my comfort zone once in awhile but when that is done, I will need to go back and recharge. I do not know how long will charging will take me, but I know that after having a very social day, I usually feel the need to just stay in for a long time and it's only after I've stayed in till my heart's content that's I feel the need to go out again.

There are other times when the extrovert energy in me lasts longer than usual. This happens when in the midst of people in comfortable around like close friends and my siblings. During these times, I may be able to go out for fun back to back for a few days. It's easier because there's no pressure, especially to meet new people.

This now makes me wonder if I'm an introvert who takes a more personal and inward approach to life, an extrovert whose personality focuses on the outward and social aspects of life, an ambivert who balances being both an extrovert and introvert or an omnivert who is either an extrovert or an introvert based on the situation they find themselves?

I'm not yet sure what the answer is but I'll like to hear your thoughts on what your personality is. Are you an introvert, extrovert, ambivert or omnivert? Let me know in the comments

Thank you for reading, you are awesome!

I'm giving a special thanks to @Jerrysavage00 for his sponsorship. I appreciate it so much! Thank you!

Here are my awesome sponsors πŸ‘‡

13
$ 4.47
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If I am not mistaken you can be an iutgoing person but still classified you as an introverted one since any aspect in these personalities have a lot more to consider tahn relying between an outgoing person or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I want to believe is that one thing that bridges these classifications in a personΒ΄s trait is mood swing. Mood sometimes is the reason why a particular person may be an introvert today, be an extrovert tomorrow and still be in between both some other days. Do you understand me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I get you. Moods can play a big role here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the matter well then discovered myself. I'm extrovert. Because I like to travel out all the time with friends and Family Member.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome. I like the idea of travelling but I don't like the act lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I am a person who works with the public, I am introverted. I love my space at home and alone. To write, to meditate, to create and when I get tired I go out a bit and share with a neighbor friend but in the end I return to my comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I think introverts explore their creative side a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learnt something new today; omnivert. I used to think I was an ambivert but after researching more about all these traits, I discovered I am an omnivert πŸ˜ƒ that's very cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, it's cool right. I also discovered during my research

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My introvert level is very high but sometimes people do say I'm extrovert πŸ€£πŸ€”. Just the way you said yours, mine work in same way, I tend to bond and socialize very well I'm in the midst of friends or people I'm used to. Just three days ago while I was on call with "soon to be female close friend" from church, she said she never knew I talk this much. That's just where I found myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 The usual "I didn't know you can talk like this". I get that a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm both omnivert and ambivert, it depends on my surroundings which one I choose . But it seems that nowdays I'm bearing the introvert side of mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's really cool. That means sometimes, you'll be more of an introvert and other times, you'll be more of an extrovert

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those people who are not that close they have a silent & quite girl like image of mine those who are close & super lose they have a funny, goofy kind of picture of mine.. The more close they people are the more funny and pranksome I'm πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I actually get that lol. The people and situations allows you react differently, it happens to me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one Absolute no one Daria starting her article: Today I'm so tired I wouldn't write. Then she goes on and write 5min read article πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Looks like I will join you at your work place so you won't tire always and you're already tired for tomorrow. About the article, I think we kinda have similar personality, but I'm more of the introvert, you will need chain to pull me out of my comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 I didn't know what to write oh but I started and I saw I was still going and finally decided to stop. And yes, I'm tired in advance haha. The comfort zone is such a nice place to be in lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles, make sure to have a nice day today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im definitely introvert person. I just want quiet and peaceful environment alone. In that way, I can think properly and plan something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can definitely relate to that. I think that's how I feel most days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to go outside with someone family or friends,,I'm extrovert

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really cool. I wish to willing to go out all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago