Food/Kitchen Hacks

23 78
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Kitchen, Daria, Hacks, Tips, ...
Date: Tuesday. 5th of April, 2022.

Hey guys. Today, I've been more hungry than thirty. Usually, the reverse used to be the case. I thought of going out to get something but I knew I would only be able to get junk which is usually fine by me but not today. Today, my body craved healthy meals. My own body is betraying me and seeking healthy meals. I might as well grab this offer while it lasts because I believe I'll be having noodles tomorrow lol.

All these talk about food has given me today's topic. So, I'll be talking about kitchen hacks which are things that will help make things easier in the kitchen.

  • Stained Food Containers

Personally, I have experiences relating to this. There are times when after storing food in the refrigerator and taking it out, the food container still usually needs a good wash to get all the oil stains out of it. Sometimes, I wash and wash but the transparent plastic plate is usually doesn't let go of the oil. Other times, If you ever find yourself in a situation such as this, what you can do is to take baking soda, misx a bit of water in it to form a paste, rub the paste in the bowl and let it sit for a while before washing it off

  • Microwave Lemons

Ever needed to extract lemon juice from a lemon but not getting a reasonable amount of juice from the lemon? You can change this by putting the lemon in the microwave, setting it on high and leaving it for about 20 seconds. When taken out, the lemon will be warmer and softer unlike if you had just taken it out of the refrigerator. This makes the lemon easier to squeeze and let's you get out more juice from it.

  • Bread or Pizza Water Microwave

If you have dried-out left over bread or Pizza, there is a way to revive them. This is done by microwaving them with a mug of water. While they are in there, the water evaporates causing moisture to fill the microwave. This then helps rehydrate the dried-out bread or pizza, making them look better and more edible

  • Wet Fingers Egg

What I find really frustrating when peeling off eggshells is when tiny bits of the shell gets stuck to the egg. Attempting to carefully remove it could make the egg less smooth and can be annoying. An easy way to do this is to wet your fingers in water before peeling. The water will make the shells stick to your hands and easy to peel.

  • Retain Drink's Concentration

Doesn't it suck when you try to add ice cubes to your drink only for it to be watered down when the ice melts in the drink? One thing you can do is to take some of the drink or a previous day's remnants and pour in an ice cube tray. This way, when you want to add ice to your drink, instead of ice made from water you'll have ice made from the drink itself and when it melts, your drink won't be watered down

Thanks for reading! Share any other tips you know

Thank you so much @Lucifer01 for renewing your sponsorship. I'm so grateful! πŸ™

9
$ 0.71
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Kitchen, Daria, Hacks, Tips, ...

Comments

These tricks ehn.... One needs to try them out to see for themselves how the magic works. Thanks for sharing, friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The tricks with the microwave, it scares me, since I don't use it almost after an egg made a big explosion haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah, if you're scared to use it then don't ok lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, if you're scared to use it then don't ok lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice hacks πŸ‘ I don't think there's anybody that hates washing those transparent plastic containers more than me, especially when they have been use to package oily food like egusi soup or ofe akwu 😩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no! πŸ˜‚ Those plates are so annoying to wash. I usually mentally prepare before washing them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The egg peeling; somehow I Concluded that there are people with special grace on how to peel egg. I oftentimes end up peeling and ugly looking egg, while sometimes it favours me and it becomes smooth. Next time I'm trying this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. I noticed that letting the egg cool down makes it peel better. I usually cool mine in water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, I really gained alot from this article, thanks alot for sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading! I'm glad it helped!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this helpful hacks. I'll definitely try that wet fingers egg. It's really annoying when i peeled the egg, the shell won't be get easily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you should try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These hacks seems really helpful but as I don't cook so I will definitely share this tips with my motherπŸ˜… Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, that's cool. I hope she finds them useful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a good kitchen hacks. Thank you for sharing it with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Nice hacks, but the lemon, does it stay in the microwave for 20secs or 20mins or 20hrs?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, seconds. I'll edit that now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty helpful post.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried this hacks before but some of them didn't work for me like the wet fingers egg. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? It usually works for me. I also continuously dip my fingers in water so it doesn't dry out

$ 0.00
2 years ago