Jealousy at my mom's place

Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Hello readizens,

Have not able to upload any post since yesterday all thanks to the power holding company, they have not restored the power light for two days now and I couldn't charge my phone all throughout yesterday. I am already to planning on getting a power bank, I need to constantly be online to be able to read and comment on articles on this platform.

When my mom came back from office yesterday, she shared an event that happened in her place of work yesterday, she was indeed heartbroken yesterday and I could tell she was really in pains from her voice and body gestures. Two days ago, she had told me about how one of her friends had behaved in a suspicious manner. That her friend had called some their colleagues at work and told them that she and the previous boss of my mom that just retired from service would be coming to the office the following day which was yesterday. The boss had some issues with my mom when she was in service and although my mom pleaded with her and try to smoothen things the, the woman wasn't pacified. I had initially thought it was a small thing cos I and my mom's previous boss was a little bit close. She would call me when I was in school to check on me and I would sometimes call her. She would even send me pocket money at times and even call cards. So, when my mom told me that she was not in good terms with the woman I was bother and told her to resolve the issue. She told me she had and I thought that was the end of the story but it turned out it wasn't.

About two years ago, a woman was transferred to my mom's office. Though my mom seldomly makes friends with people, she hardly even goes to her neighbor's house talkless of a friend's house, she decide to take this woman as friend. I think that's one of the things I took from her. Since my first year in the university, I have been to only one of my friends' house and that was because she forced to follow her to her house that day immediately we closed from school. Most of my friends do tease me with it that I am a home stool as I hardly ever leave my house to go to another friend's house. It's been like that since I was a kid, my circle as been me, my sister, father and mom. The circle broke when my dad died and we became a triangle.

Back to the story, she decided to take this woman as a friend simply because they both came from the same town. It's always a nice thing to have some one of the same root in your place of work or school. You will be able to flow with them and express your words in your native language without any hindrance. The friendship between my mom and this woman was going on very smoothly and my mom would tell her almost everything going on with her. I and my sister had to tell her to stop it because no one can be totally trusted. So she started holding some things back from her. Thank good she did if not that woman would have revealed all her secrets to the world. This woman was still there in my mom's office during the service terms of her boss. She was aware of the quarrel between her and my mom and was even advising my mom that she should show the woman that she is not an easy person. She would tell my mom many terrible things that the boss as said behind her. But my mom doesn't believe in back sayings, if you haven't said it to her face, then we won't take you responsible for it. Also, she doesn't backbite, she would rather insult you to your face than say it at your back.

Sorry I diverted again, after the whole quarrel and settling thing, my mom's boss was retired and the other woman was transferred to another office. She was not happy with and her accused some people in the office for the transfer. She went to my mom's boss's house and started telling her false things about my mom. She told her my mom would always gather people round and starts saying bad things about her. She poisoned the woman's mind and the woman too, already nursing wickedness and anger in her heart, took the words as she was being told without calling my mom nor verifying from another source.

The woman then told the boss to go to the office and call a meeting there. She did that yesterday. During the meeting she said a lot of false things that made my mom shocked and angry. But we had rehearsed before hand how she can keep her cool. She kept her calm and explained that all what the woman said was not true and even called her colleagues to testify to it. Everybody said one or two things about the matter to make the woman understand that she had been lied to. Right in front of everyone there, that my mom's Friend stood up and was openly confronting my mom, saying she was a bad and wicked person that she only wanted her boss all to herself so that she won't relate or help any other person but her. I was shocked when I heard all she said, because it's not like the woman was the one paying my mom's salary neither is she giving her an extramoney that would want my mom to 'keep her to herself' according to the woman. I was so angry after hearing all that happened at the office. It seemed to me that the woman had just intentionally wanted to humiliate and disgrace my mom.

When my mom was talking yesterday, I could visibly see her anger and pain but I tried to calm her down and when she was about to start cursing the woman, I told her there was no need for that as it is better to leave such people to the hand of God and allow God to deal with such people. There is no point raising one's blood pressure because of those people sooner or later the truth always triumphs and jealousy, hatred and falsehood always result to open shame.

Thanks for reading this article. Please don't forget to click the 👍 button. See you soon.

8
$ 2.41
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
$ 0.04 from @Talon
+ 5
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Sometimes it's good one remain like that without a friend (especially best friend stuffs). The more you get closer to people, the more you expose yourself to "stabbings". Your mom could have avoided this but the bond of friendship stayed and manifested🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It wasn't a pleasant experience for her. I guess she has learnt her lesson only in the hard way. I feel sorry for her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Orisirisi lo'n shele. So fun mummy pe mo'n wa ore. Tested and trusted. Mo de ni pedigree pelu awon arugbo (no offence)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abi this one has start smoking no? If you know say u are you to the task come Akure na😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The retired boss is not to be blamed for believing though, cause she knows that your mom and the woman were very close and that made her believe cause maybe your mom must have also told her a few things that only she and the retired boss know, those words can make someone believe whatever the other person is saying, even if its a lie.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. But the boss could have put across to my mom and hear her own side of the story. It's not a good thing to judge a matter based on one person's perspective. It might turn out to be false just like in this case

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, this is a very serious backstab. Your mom has learnt the hard way of the dangers of trusting the wrong person. She made a mistake when she decided to be too friendly with that woman and now it has come back to attack her. This is part of the reasons why my mom doesn't have friends, you don't know who to trust these days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My brother no be small thing o. Her first thing at making friends and def her last. I had to really use all I know to calm her down. It was really pitiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago