Poem: Let her go or tell her

12 49
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

Let her go or tell her

It's been seven years since we've been together

I thought my life would be better

Upto the day that I will finally meet her

And look into her beautiful sexy eyes and tell her that I love her

That she has always been in my heart since the first day that I found her

And then I will tell her that I want to live my life only with her

And all my sacrifices will be for her

And I will make sure I keep her happy, there's no one I will favour over her

I have been waiting for a moment with her for like forever

And today's makes it a dream come true, the best day ever

I have been meaning to tell her how I feel about her

But my poor financial position and distance between us made me loose my liver

Not because I'm afraid she might say no but if she says yes, how can I take care of her

So I waited and endured all the pain for the day that I might get stronger

And harder I tried every day to be a better version of me and stand on my own feet

But i couldn't, Couldn't get a job, Couldn't start a business

And now she has found someone who loves her

Someone who told her

When I wouldn't

Someone who fend for her

When I couldn't

Someone who reached for her and convinced her

When I Couldn't even express my feeling to her

She has found someone who is ready and desperate for her

Someone who is prepared to marry her

And soon they will be married and our friendship will be over

While I am here, head all banged up with unsolved thoughts

Debating in my head to let her go or her that I love her

That she has always been in my heart ever since the first day that I found her

That I want to live my life only with her

And she is the only one that caught me heart

And all my sacrifices will be for her

And there's no one I will ever, ever favour over her

And I have been waiting for a moment with her for like forever

To finally hold her hands and say yes I have made it

And today's makes it a dream come true, the best day in my life, ever.

I have been meaning to tell her how I feel about her

I will tell her that is the most wonderful, sweetest, intelligent, kind, friendly and beautiful girl I ever met

But it is not as I anticipated

I love her

Should I tell her

Or let her go.

Meet my dearest people in read.cash

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

Thanks fellas....

May 10,2022.

Heyyy if you like the poem just click subscribe, like and or comment.

11
$ 3.59
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 6
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

Comments

This is a beautiful poem and what struck me most was when the writer said he didn't have the resources to take care of her. You can give without loving but you can't love without giving. It's not in the magnitude of what can be given but the thought behind it, depending on the kind of person she is.

Tell her anyway...better to know if she's that type of person and move on than to assume. The poet should let that be a motivation to do everything to stay successful so he won't be in that position ever again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the trouble, you can't love without giving. That's why if you know you can't provide and not sure of the future, you rather not waste the girl's time and be a burden. At least that is what I think best. For her sake, is better to enjoy the little happy friendship than spoil everything. I think that is fair enough.

Thank you for the credits Olasquare, it means so much coming from you. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's more than fair and I love your consideration for the lady. I'm happy to be here.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you Olasquare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tell her how you feel otherwise you will regret that forever. You know my friend, love is a gamble. Win or lose, just do the best you can. Good luck.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I know but Is easier said than done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree and I wish you will have that courage my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always be open about how you feel, what's the worse that can happen? I enjoyed the poem, nice one!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The worse that could happen is I could spoil her happy relationship and make her loose focus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Telling her will save you the troubles of fantasizing about her, just walk up to her and tell her, how you feel about her. Cool poem dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just like that๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…thank you wrinkle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago