Life Lesson

15 36
Avatar for DanLawan
2 years ago

It been a hard for me these days, trying to steal the time for myself and be myself, work for myself, have fun, take a nap and long refreshing rest. My busy schedule keeps getting tighter and tighter, with work activities and trying to get a hold on all information and requirements concerning my NYSC. And more other miscellaneous activities steal the only time I needed to rest and do something for my own pleasure. It has been a terrific week.

Give a warm welcome to my dearest sponsors, such wonderful people they are in this amazing platform. I am always super greatful to them.

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

For the pass two weeks however I have learned and experience new lessons about life and people. Something I always find interesting_ LEARNING. Learning new things from people whether good or disappointing ones, I find them super interesting. Because I love to learn new things about life and people. I guess that is why is still cherish schooling.

The things I learn recently about people and life are as follows.

  • Never Depend on Anyone

This is the first thing I learned. Never Depend anyone even if that person is the closest person to you. It is sometimes good to have someone around to lean on but don't lean on too much. Because when you get too comfortable, they will get tired of your burden and eventually they will slip away. So to avoid and save yourself from disappointment, Never depend on anyone. Look for a way out yourself and stand firm on your feet.

  • Never Trust anyone

Sometimes people smile and show love to you and show that they care about you, but most of those smiles are fake and they don't give a sh*t about. They are just smiling to deceive you into falling in their trap. And people will only become lenient with you when they hope to achieve something from you. And when they're done using you, they will then discard you like a piece of trash. So I say it again never trust anyone. Do what is right for yourself.

  • Put Value on yourself

People won't value if you are super soft and don't put Value on yourself. Learn to say no to people when what they are asking is not more their benefits more less beneficial to you. Is good to be selfless but these days people stomp on super nice people anyhow. So put Value in yourself. Know your worth and don't ever let anyone disrespect you no matter who the hell they are. Nice people die with emotional pain these days. When you try to be nice get ready for all kind of trash to be thrown at your face.

  • Learn to work for yourself and be your own boss

You try and find a handwork, or invest in business no matter how small. It is better than to go seeking for job from anyone. When you have your own business you are your own boss, no one is gonna puppet you around or look down on you. You are not slave to anyone. So be your boss.

That is all my observation and experience fellas, some of you might disagree with me but it wont change my mind. Thank you read.cash stars. Have a nice evening.

That's all fellas.

February 20, 2022.

If you like this article, please like, comment, and subscribe.

9
$ 1.92
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lixten
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much friend for giving a lifetime lessons like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are some great life lessons. Trusting anyone or depending on them can be disappointing at times. And yes, value ourselves first and true too, work on yourself and be the best that you can be :) Being your own boss is awesome too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Never depend and trust anybodg with your life. No matter how close you are with that person. Always secure yourself and put your confidence in your creator.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depending on someone can be disappointing most times that's why is not ideal.

The people we are depending on have their cross to carry too, so adding your load to theirs will make them get tired and pull of when it's too much for them.

I love sorting out my things, even if it means me going hungry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the best way to save oneself from disappointment..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the important thing is to stay away from toxic people, and if we receive any disappointment, get over it. Having self-respect, being independent and free to make your own decisions is the most important thing. Interesting content. Full of feelings, I'm sure you recently went through a bad time with special people who disappointed you. That's life, my friend. Not everything is the way you would like it to be. Good luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, you guess perfectly right. I went through alot. Thanks alot my Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not guess. I sense it from what you express in your content. If you read my last article I published yesterday you will understand why I am telling you this. Greetings my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've learned not to even depend on people, it causes way too much disappointments. Work hard and you'll be fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fir sure I will, thank you baby_girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what you did for the person, doesn't mean you will depend on them, cause not all have the same heart as yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, before, I actually thought that may be some people can be alot more selfless but sadly most aren't. I realized I have been wrong about people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true, I some times thought that may be some people can be selfless but sadly most aren't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't be soft hearted or else people would take advantage of that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, we should be stubborn sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago