High school love

8 39
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

When we are young, we take love so easily. We think sitting beside someone can guarantee that you love them. I can say most of us then only know the dictionary meaning of love but do not know the reality meaning of love.

I remember when I was in high school Jss to be precise,there was this boy we sit together in class. I like him then and you can easily read it in his face also but he can't talk to me because I too dey put myself on a high class level as the intelligent girl. I use to feel like a girl like me can't be seen dating a guy like him,I'm not saying he's not intelligent but not as I am.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
I always learn from them,you can do too

One day,I saw a letter in my bag πŸŽ’and I read it,I was so in lust in the letter. I wrote mine back and that was how we started dating back then. We make letter writing our means of conversation since we are shy 🀭. We were cool till someday somehow we started having issues, I can't remember how it went but I only remember we separated starting from seat,I changed my seat. I was called one day to the principal's office,I was afraid 😨because I rarely visit his office. When I got there,I met my ex and the class captain and three teachers too were present. In my mind I'm beginning to smell problem for myself. Then the principal brought out a sheet of paper and showed it to me, waw waw waw it one of the letters I wrote to my ex. How on earth did he got it, I was dumbfounded and the only thing I can do is look like a deaf and dumb person. I was told to call my parents to school the following day.

The following morning I refuse to bring my parents along o, who does that, which mouth will I use to tell iya joke that I wrote love letter to a boy in class. The principal ask for my parents and I told him mom said she's coming but I know she isn't. I and the boy was punished that day and it started another war between us but I felt like he was the one who took it to the principal to get me punished. I hated him more for this and we bearly cross path eventhough we're I the same class. He tried to make peace several times but I told him to go to hell. He tried to explain what really happened but I ignored him.

He ask his sister to talk to me and she come to our class to tell me she wants to see me after school and I told her instantly I'm not interested. We go on and on for a term and still not talking. There was a day he wasn't in class and same as her sister, the boy was sick so he didn't come to school. In our class it our policy we check on anyone who is not in school but live close to school. Everybody have to go visit him,I didn't want to go but had no choice as the class monitor. When we got there we met him in the living room and the captain do the talking and we prayed for him. While everyone was gisting I decided to sit outside and wait for others. Where I was, his sister came to me I told me all that happened.

The boy was a close friend of the captain and they also live not too far from eachother. I and the captain has been classmates since primary school but the boy only joined our school in jss 1. The class captain as been crushing on me since primary and we both are competitor in academics performance. When the boy told him about his feelings towards me, he felt jealous and started the hating. The boy kept the latter in his bag πŸŽ’ because he cared so much about me and always wanting to feel my presence every moment around him. One day the class captain saw the letter when the boy's bag fell open. He took it to the principal to implicate him.

After listening to the story I forgive him in my heart but told the sister I can only make friends. She called boy and I told him friend. We were friends till they relocated and he left the school. I tried every means to get in touch but isn't working so I forget him.

Recently he got my number from a friend which was also in the same class and we started talking again. He was the one who reminded me of the letter βœ‰ and I was just laughing to myself because I was so stupid then thinking I love him but it was only lust.

10
$ 3.20
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 4
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

The throwback power of this article reminds me of when I was in high school. My definition of love before is different. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of highschool days when me also mistaken infatuation as love.. yes, i used to have so many crushes before though it's just an admiration for me during that time, i dont have plan to engage in a relationship either. But being in love is really a good feeling! It inspires us and give us a motivation to move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doesn't love already start with a stupid smile?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. I see a lot of guys had already grown livers to have boyfriend or girlfriend at that early age in life. Mine isn't the same, I got my first girl friend when I was in my final year at the university. πŸ‘₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secondary school love was fun. That was the time boys love girls on low cut without make up. That your class captain na smart nigga πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz abi o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜†, when we were in secondary school, our definition of love was totally different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confession time. 🀣🀣 I didn't get to experience any if these things in primary or secondary school cos' I never cared about such things even till now. I'm way older than you think but maybe love just isn't meant for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago