Mid-Year Reflection | June 2021

14 64
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Another month has passed again. It's time for us to say goodbye to the incredible June, and say hello to July.

We're halfway through 2021. 6 months left and we'll be moving to another year again.

Photo from Unsplash

Reflection

One word to describe my June: wonderful!

On the first day of the month, I did a crazy thing which was to chop my hair shorter (above the shoulder) for the second time. The first time that I tried to cut my own hair was last May 2020, the early phase of pandemic and lockdown/quarantine. Since then, I haven't been able to go to a salon. Maybe I'll continue to cut my own hair as it saves me money and is much safer because I'll not be exposed outside.

About my student life, I went to our campus for the first time as a college student with my classmate to get our school IDs. The first time I went there was to take the UPCAT (University of the Philippines College Admission Test), which I failed. LOL.

Recently, my classmate invited me to join the Junior Student Council. And so we did along with our other 2 classmates. We had our first meeting last day which I was very nervous about, but it turns out that our co-officers are very kind and funny. We all introduced ourselves and later on, played skribbl.io. I thought that it was a serious meeting actually. Turns out we spend most of the time playing. Haha.

This month, I started to try incorporating meditation in my daily habits. I did it some days, but I'll try to do it everyday for July.

Family wise, a family problem has been solved this June and we also had a family dinner at a nearby restaurant to celebrate my Aunt's birthday. So I must say that it was indeed wonderful.

Finally, I discovered read.cash and noise.cash this 19th of June! I managed to publish 11 articles so far. 

I can't wait for other wonderful things that will soon happen.

Articles

#1 Let's be friends! ($0.37)

This is my introductory article. I also shared my big life goals here.

#2 8 Frugal Tips to Save Money as a Student ($0.11)

This is my first actual article. Things listed here are what I really do in order to increase my savings as a student.

#3 Things I'm Glad that I Did In My Teenage Life ($1.07)

This year, 2021, is my last year as a teen. So, I managed to sit down and reflect on things that I am grateful for while I was still a teenager.

#4 A letter to my 30-year old self ($0.15)

I wrote this letter days after I turned 20 years old this year. I am going to read this again after a decade or when I am finally 30, in 2031 to be exact. It's exciting to know what my reaction would be if I read this 10 years from now.

#5 My First Bullet Journal in 2019 ($0.60)

I got my first sponsorship from @JonicaBradley on this day. And in this article, I shared photos of my first ever bullet journal that I created 3 years ago, 2019.

#6 Best K-Dramas Of All Time ($0.16)

This time, I received second and third sponsorships from @McJulez and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs . Within this article, I shared the 4 k-dramas that I already watched and that I personally rated 5/5. *chef's kiss*

#7 My First Week on read.cash & noise.cash ($0.27)

Here, I shared how I got into this platform. I also talked about how my first week has been, how many subscribers I gained within a week, and also my earnings for my first week.

#8 I Had the Best Childhood in the Philippines ($0.50)

I had my fourth sponsorship from @MizLhaine on this day. This is the article that I enjoyed writing the most along with part 2. Reminiscing about my childhood makes me really happy and nostalgic.

#9 I Had the Best Childhood in the Philippines (Part 2) ($4.70)

This is the first article of mine that finally got noticed by @TheRandomRewarder bot. I think his name is Rusty? Cause I heard it from other users. Anyways, I really had fun writing this article.

#10 Playlist for a Friend ($3.95)

Another blessing came this day cause I got my fifth sponsorship from @Bloghound . In this article, I shared the playlist I did for my friend who turned 18 last year, 2020. The songs are definitely worth listening to!

#11 Who is to Blame: The cheating husband or the mistress? ($3.81)

This is the very first fictional short story that I wrote. I actually did this cause I am inspired by @Eirolfeam2 . I liked how she wrote stories in first person point of view.

Subscribers Count

I do this for documentation purposes and to track my progress as time goes by. I do this so my future self can look back on something.

read.cash - 36 subscribers

noise.cash - 194 subscribers

Earnings

For this June, I earned $15.69 from the articles I've published alone.

However, if I combined all my earnings in read.cash and noise.cash, I made $37.05 or 0.07251889 BCH in total (1 BCH = $510.92).

I know that it's just a cent for others. But it is a nice start for me as a newbie.


I thank everyone who helped me achieve this. To my sponsors, to those who are generous in giving tips, to those who read my articles, give upvotes, leave comments, and everyone that I get to interact in both platforms, read.cash and noise.cash, I appreciate each and everyone of you. ❤️

This morning, I started to list down on my paper the users that I get to interact frequently. I consider them as my newly found friends on this platform. 🥰

Maybe I could mention them in the comments? Or mention them next time in an article for my July monthly update? I don't know.

Anyways, I would like to extend my warmest gratitude to my sixth sponsor, @carisdaneym2 . This definitely boost myself to keep on progressing and stay consistent. All the best for you!

To everyone, let's all work for our dreams until the end of the year. We have 6 months left. We are halfway there.

Have a blissful July! Stay safe!


Previous Article:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 1, 2021

10
$ 1.22
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Whooah a lot of achievements! keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice achievements in 2 weeks :) Go lang ng go and have fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I will 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊👏 soon you will get more than $10 per article. As you got $0.37 on first, I was lucky enough get $2.30 on first article. Luckily Rusty was very kind on my very first article. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! first article must be really good then cause rusty noticed you quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Sis :) 1week kapa lang na noticed kana agad Ni Rusty maganda kasi ang nagagawa mong article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More than a week na po. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Ano po nickname niyo hehehehe. Ang haba kasi ng Crazyrichfilipina :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Tawagin nyo na lang po akong "ganda". Charot hahaha. CRF? Kahit ano okay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1 week user ka lang pala galing, numbers of tips doesn't matter mas malaki pa yan compare samin before nung point system pa lang.. and na notice ka na nang bot it's good sign just continue Writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More than a week na po ako. Thank you! Will try my best always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see hehe. Kaya mo yan ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserved all the suppprt you got from here! Congratulations on your achievements. I look forward to seeing more of your articles in the coming months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Will do my best on upcoming articles pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago