Sharing my Small Self-Care Habits

10 38
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

November 24, 2021

I've gone through a lot lately. I've turned into a completely stressed-out student and I felt like a complete mess. I have not been as productive on any social media network as before, particularly this one and the noise.cash platform. Which makes me even a lot miserable due to the fact that I have nowhere to pour feelings into.

I used to be the type of person who loved to write about anything and everything that peaked my interest to share with my readers. I shared a lot of my ideas and perspectives about something and let you inside my mind, but now I'm absolutely lost.

But I've managed to deal with the emotional stress I've been experiencing, and I'd want to offer my tips for dealing with emotional stress, anxiety, and depression. I was able to release it by following some of the processes outlined here.

So in today's article, let me share to you my Small Self-care Habits. This is important for the students and also for the people who have gone through a lot.

Small Self-Care Habits

click image to view source

1. Slow Mornings

Every morning, I wake up doing every little things that I want to do. I pray and thank God for giving me another opportunity to change. I then proceed to checking my phone and see important messages, watching funny videos online while you're lying in bed. You don't have to be always productive as you wake up. I understand that there are a lot of important things to do but you don't have to be in rush.

2. Morning Coffee/ Home made Coffee

Get yourself something to drink after a leisurely morning. It should be warm, so grab yourself some coffee in the morning. Coffee helps to raise energy levels and alertness. Coffee improves mood, vigilance, energy levels, reaction times, memory, and general cognitive processes. Coffee helps you keep alert and focused for the long ride of the day. You don't have to go outside to get a cup of coffee; you may prepare one at home.

3. Reflection Time

I highly recommend everyone to take some time to reflect. It can improve yourself awareness. Allowing yourself time to reflect can help you to detach your personal view from a circumstance as an objective observer. You'll start to become aware of your own ideas and sensations. From there, consider your view as a "narrative" you're telling yourself about the scenario.

4. Day Planning

Every day, you should create your own to-do list, or you may already have a daily routine that you stick to. Day planning can work towards developing a sense of harmony in your life. It enables you to segregate the time you spend working from the time you have available for other activities. You might have a job or spare time. Use that time to read a newspaper, write in your journals, go grocery shopping, or anything else you have planned. Make it productive while also enjoying yourself.

5. Fun Hobbies

Do your hobbies. Hobbies provide you the opportunity to improve your life. Hobbies allow you to relax while being intellectually productive. Hobbies improve health and may lower the risk of having high blood pressure. A few hours of your favorite hobby each week can significantly reduce your risk of depression and dementia.

6. Clean Spaces

Start practicing proper hygiene and starting to tidy the house. Cleaning places such as washing the laundry, rearranging stuffs, clothes and etc., wiping the dusk on a specific part of your home, and sweeping the floor are examples of cleaning spaces. Any type of cleaning will suffice. Clean environments promote your and your family's health and productivity, which can result to fewer sick days.

7. Self Checks in

It is important to know what you have been feeling on the inside. You have to ask yourself why are you feeling that way and sometimes you might get confused or receive no answer at all. Whether you have a good mood/day or a bad mood/day. From there, you are improving for yourself awareness also able to determine the things you did right from wrong. You will eventually starts to learn a lot based on your experience.

8. Nature Walk

Every now and then, get some fresh air. Take a walk outside in an area with a lot of trees. If you have pets, bring them with you. Look for something new to explore or simply enjoy the scenery. Spending time in the woods, trekking in the mountains, or simply being outside can have considerable health advantages. Walking in the woods has been shown in studies to lower blood pressure, boost mental health, and reduce cancer risk. So, for a time, go "forest-bathing" to improve your health.

9. Early Nights

Sleeping early improves your sleep schedule. Going to bed early might help you maintain a regular sleep routine. Once you've determined your body's "sleep demand," you'll be able to wake up naturally at at the perfect time every morning, and no more feeling sluggish as you rush to work.


Closing Thoughts

Self-care is a big deal for me especially when I have mental health issues, depression and anxiety. I often get drown on my thoughts. That is why I share this to you, to encourage and help you if you have the same problem as me.

I hope you find this article helpful and get a knowledge from it. Always remember to live your life to the fullest. You matter and you are worth it.

Date: November 24, 2021
Author: Corpsekunno
Title : Small Self-Care Habits
Article no.: 81
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I want to precise my deepest gratitude to my sponsors, readers, commenters, up-voters, fellow writers, and to all or any of my online friends who never get uninterested in reading to my nonsense and keep supporting me. You’re one among the explanation why I keep sticking around to the present platform and keep writing. Thanks 😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey, Corpsekkuno here! I hope you are taking a good care of yourself. It's okay to not feel okay sometimes because we are only humans and we are definitely not flawless.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this; I appreciate your effort and I hope you enjoy. 

If you're interested in reading more, here's a list of suggestions:

7
$ 3.09
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Jinifer
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

katuwa ka naman.. for mga ganito ka ng habits na naset mo sa sarili..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are some great rituals you follow. It really seems hard sometimes to make time for self-care. But I think anyone can do these. I was also ignorant of this. Now trying to be more aware of self-care, except reflection and nature walk. I wish I could do more. Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome and thanks for taking time reading ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are big help to others basta masunod lang. It's not bad to give yourself a proper self care. Wag din minsang abusado sa katawan or else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate, totoo pero di maiwasan ma stress dahil nga estudyante pa po kasi. Dami ngang pinapagawa sa amin ngayon eh. Kaya na s-stress talaga 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really fond of Coffee Langga but I love cleaning the house especially in the living room that's my favorite part. I like it the nature walk since it will help you to refresh your mind and less stress. The main problem I have now Langga I have a difficulty of sleeping.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Milk ate, nakatutulong yung milk. Gatas iniinom ko kapag hindi ako makatulog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe suka ko last time sa milk Langga kaya di na ako umulit.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SANAOL! ako ani nga mura nag gi supsupan og dugo sa bampira, luspad na kaayo HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangluspad nalang humigda HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago