Update to "ber" Author Competition Challenge

46 95
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers. I'm doing good no real complaints. Today has got a Christmas feeling to it. It's currently snowing here, not a lot but the ground is white. A little snow is good, I just don't want to be shoveling it later though. Well let's get to the topic at hand.

Drive home from work

I'm doing this article for a few reasons. One is to check that I have everyone's article that has done one. Second I have finally decided on the prize pool. Third since I'm announcing the prize pool I'm going to give some hints and go over how I will judge all the articles. To check out the original article please click here.

Articles received

I know there are a few others who are still planning to write. No worries you have until the 21st of this month to submit an article. Below are the "ber" author's articles I have received:

@ARTicLEE @Jeansapphire39 @Duvinca @BCH_LOVER @TeacherLynlyn @GarrethGrey07 @JRamona20

If your a "ber" author of mine and you have done an article for this challenge/competition and your not listed above let me know. It just means I forgot to save your article. I feel I'm missing someone and I definitely don't want anyone to miss out on this opportunity.

Prize pool

I have decided to award the top 3 articles. For the first prize winner $25, runner up $15 , and $1o for third. I will reward all other "ber" authors who have an entry with $2 for your efforts. For those that have written an article already and want to edit or add to it, that's absolutely fine. Just make sure to do so by 21 December.

Judging articles

Alright I'm going to break down for you how I will grade the articles. There will be 4 categories I will be looking at:

  • Mention & Credit

  • Length

  • Content

  • Your unique challenge or competition.

Each article will be graded on a 100 point scale. Here are the rules/parameters from the original article:

Mention and credit all you have to do is mention me and my original article. You all got this super easy, haha. Easy 10 points if this is done.

The length of the article should be between 4-6 minutes. Very easy to get in between these two numbers. If you fall between these parameters it's 20 points.

The content will be broken into two parts. Part I is a check to see if the topic makes up 80% of the total content. This part can be worth up to 20 points. Part II is all about the quality of the content. I will be looking for holiday spirit along with how the article is written. This part will make up to 30 points.

The last thing I will look at is your unique challenge or competition. Creativity and fun will be looked at here. I'll leave it up to you. Maybe get some engagement in the comments or encouragement for others to write. For this you can earn up to 20 points.

After thoughts

I rolled this one out kind of quick without putting out all the details. I guess I just wanted to give enough time for everyone to complete. I apologize for that but at the time I didn't have all the details hashed out.

So I really like what I have read already. It's hard not to comment or upvote those articles yet. I will say what I have read has led to smiles, heartfelt feelings, joy and laughter. I know it will be hard judging and picking the top 3. I knew it would be because I picked some awesome individuals to be "ber"authors of the month.

Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

Lead imagine obtained here

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

31
$ 3.93
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Unity
$ 0.20 from @Omar
+ 19
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Goodluck to all ber authors

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for wishing them good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankyou for the update friend. 😊 God bless you always and take care. ♥️ Goodluck to everyone! 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem. Best of luck again :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really good to give some reward to all participants to enhance them. Good luck to all participants 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

After all they are all winners in my books

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they all are winner 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck to each and everyone. Thanks Bob for this awesome challenge again. Advance Merry Christmas Bob. God bless you always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same to you Jean. Best of luck again. I so look forward to reading all the articles again, the judging part not so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck to those people who participated the challenge. Advance Merry Christmas and God bless always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same to you. Birthday twin :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure my friend ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to all the mentioned Authors. It will be a great experience for them. For sure. Looking forward to read their entries.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure everyone of them are enjoying this challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's exciting! I'm sure it will be difficult to judge them since they are great authors. Congratulations in advance to the winner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure it will be difficult. Thanks for stopping by and have a great rest of your holidays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds great! I love how much thought and effort you put into all your articles Bob 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words, I try. A part II to a challenge, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this opportunity sir Bob. ❤️ God bless you always. Wishing you a more blessings to come. 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your welcome and best of luck again :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much again sir Bob. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to all "ber" Authors. For sure they will be happy to receive their gifts from you sir Bob.☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I look forward to reading thier articles not so much separating them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I still join? I'm late to notice this. Just came here after a while. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's exclusively for my selected "ber" authors. Thanks for stopping by though. Enjoy the rest of the holiday season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dang. I missed the train. Likewise! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoaa what is this holiday challenge Coolmidwestguy? Can everyone also join, this will make the authors here active again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't read that many articles lol. Its exclusive to my "ber" authors which includes 14 in total.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's many already, you should have at least 30😂, Christmas will be quick and you're not yet done judging haha.

If I can, I guess we can set this up to make the site active. Small prizes still counts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope to be done and have the top 3 announced by 23 December. It's my last one of the year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luckies will there be other random judges? Yeah enjoy 2022, the one year with so much bad memories as well as good ones. Better days are coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought about asking for a random judge but decided against it. I'll be fair with my hammer hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Good luck my dearest friends who joined sir bob's challenge. A great prizes indeed ,its perfect to spend for christmas hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone is a winner :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow❗wow❗goodluck friends,, the prizes are really amazing guys.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I raised the bar for a little more fun :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great rewards there... You seem to have a lot of BCH hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have to work for it trust me it doesn't grow on the trees near me, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooo, whoever the winner is, for sure they will have a merry and dun Christmas. But well, even without the prize for sure they will have a merry merry Christmas. Congrats in advance to everyone. Those who participated is already a winner, for sure ✨🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes everyone will get something no lump of coal. They are all winners already. This is kind of the competition of champions :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Goodluck to all who are part of this challenge .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes best of luck to all of them :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another cool challenge Mr. Coolmidwestguy and another lucky winner congrats to everyone and good luck. Merry Christmas too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year's to you. Also Happy Birthday again even though it's past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaayy good luck to all participants and congratulations to everyone. I have already made mine and only mention one user and have two winners in my challenge 😄. But whatever the results would be, I'm already happy for being part of this challenge and besides this challenge is for the communities fun, no pressure and should be less expectations . Thank you again for this challenge. Merry Christmas sir☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good words and I hope the community enjoys. I have seen some other articles floating around that derived from this challenge. That was my aim :) Best of luck again. Merry Christmas to you as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago