Tai Nam Gan

32 88
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Soups

Hello friends and readers how are you? I have had a bit of a nasty cold. I'm getting better day by day. Prior to today I had soup three days in a row. The first two days I had the traditional Chicken Noodle Cambells Chunky soup. Taking in some chicken broth to try to shake this cold some.

So for the third day I really wanted to try some good authentic soup. So I decided to go Vietnamese Noodle shop near my work.

The name of the restaurant I went to was IPho#1 it's basically known for there Vietnamese beef broth noodle soup. I had the Tai Nam Gan soup.

What's in the bowl? House special Beef (Bo) broth, fresh rice noodles, onions, rare eye of round steak and tendon. The plate? Bean sprouts, cilantro, Jalapeno Slices, and Lime. Dump the plate on top as you go along.

I started with a regular spoon and a noodle spoon. I was having a hard time with the spoon because the noodles just kept falling off it so I went with some chop sticks. I had about 45 minutes to eat and get back to work once I received my lunch.

I ordered the small bowl, there is a large one which in my opinion is way too much. I grabbed a good size of noodles every bite. It was hot but so yummy and delicious. The bean sprouts were a nice compliment to everything. The jalapeno slices gave it just the right kick of heat. The meat was tender and very good.

I actually thought I wasn't going to have time to finish. It just seemed the noodles were endless in that bowl. I did finish but I hardly had anytime between finishing and getting back to work. If your looking for a soup that has a lot of substance in it try this one, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. There were many other variations of food on the menu. I will be back another time to try something else.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

This is it for me today. Please everyone take care and be safe. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

17
$ 1.45
$ 0.47 from @Porwest
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.15 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 10
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Soups

Comments

im drooling, it looks very good and delicious

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was Im thinking of going back thier again. Maybe for lunch today, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The bowl full of soupy food looks so taste appealing! I like soupy food items very much.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes soup is appetizing and gives the feeling of eating lighter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The noodles looks so tasty and delicious. I am craving for it now πŸ€—πŸ˜‹ Hope you'll get more better! God bless my friend. πŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, you know I would send some to you if could. I'm feeling better but still have the nagging congestion but I'll be back to normal soon πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gahhh! That looks heaven! But I. Really not into noodles so if its me I might just dried it up all the soup and left the noodle and brought it home, lol. Anyways you good now? No cold anymore?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Still have some congestion but the fever and weakness over with :)

Hehe there were so many noodles, I wonder how many would be in the bowl if the broth was all gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!wow!wow! The food was very good as the weather gets frigid. Enjoy your meals sir Bob, maybe Im a bit too late Im so sorry.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your never too late Maria. I'm sure you have been keeping yourself busy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is healthy food which is my favorite

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was really good as well :) A soup that really fills you up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it really eases. Actually eating soup really works for me when I have colds and fever. It give out a good perspiration, much more if the soup is really spicy. Take a good rest my friend and be well!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, soup is usually on my diet when I sick. Thanks you take care as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better to eat a hot food just like a noodles since it was to much cold to make our self feels better and warmed as well, last week here in our place the last time encounter so much cold and now it was the time to hotness due to approaching summer

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Soup is great for the cold and when you have cold :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That beef broth noodle soup looks so appetizing 😍 now I'm craving for soup.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh it was top notch. Go get some soup 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Delicacy at its rythm. I would love to have that dish , looks yummy at sight and must be "very nice" in the tummy. Good combo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It sure was and I felt a tad better afterwards:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bon appetite dear

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It sure was πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WonderfullπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weather changing made such sickness, good to see that you are recovering. Praying for your full recovery soon!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sir. Hopefully sooner than later, no fun being sick

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not the one, same pinch because I'm suffering from the nasty cold last one month. I'm trying home remedies that I always do. It work slowly but definitely for me. Your meal looks yummy! I love eating beef which is more yummy when fried a lot. Noodles are also awesome and these food photos look like healthy enough.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was a hearty delicious lunch for sure. I hope you get better as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon dear ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon my dear birthtwin πŸ€— Anyways, I felt starve as I saw some delicious images of soup you've been posted,hahaha it made my mouth watered. God bless you always and stay safe😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you and God bless you and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€— ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago