Raining Dimes (Round 2)

Let's keep it going and continue to share with each other. Let's light up the notification bells. A dime for your time.

Instructions: One comment per participant, but can reply to others for more raining opportunities. Again try to keep comments for the question short, two sentences or less. Please share an upvote with someone and reply to thier comment, give a little more this round. Replies can be rained on with an upvote of $.02. Give your two cents worth:) The round will end with a comment from me.

Question: What is one thing you have accomplished this year that your proud of?

Awareness: Show appreciation by upvoting articles you like. When you see comments on your blog reply to them and upvote them appropriately.

11
$ 0.32
User's avatar
@Coolmidwestguy posted 1 year ago

Comments

Standing still and Got to smile despite difficulties☺️

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Health is wealth :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have got my life partner forever. And I have also started web designing and development in a brothers laptop and my mobile. As I have finished learning HTML and CSS, so I take it as accomplished. I know more to learn and I am still learning. I wish to do freelancing and aupport my family, then I will be proud of. Hard year that was in some way.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Best of luck and I hope you continue to accomplish the things you learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the wish! Have a great day!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm still alive and happier than ever! It was touch and go for a few scary weeks ;)

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Nothing wrong with that at all. Big smiles 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh it turns out I didn't take part in the second round, understandably I overslept.

Even though the year felt like I had lost my enthusiasm, one thing I achieved was getting a job in the real world, even though the salary was not that big, I was able to help my parents meet their food and drink needs. It means a lot to me because my undergraduate degree can be used for our family life.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

That is a very good accomplishment. Not only did you get job but you used your income to help your parents out

$ 0.05
1 year ago

My most outstanding achievement of 2022 is to eliminate my fear of appearing on Live videos and launch my "Podcast Window" via LinkedIn Live video. The tenth episode was "Everyday Cybersecurity" with a renowned cybersecurity strategist, and ReadCash verified creator @M.Rosenquist https://www.linkedin.com/video/event/urn:li:ugcPost:7005968522975612928/

$ 0.10
1 year ago

That is a big achievement. That is a fear that I'm sure many have.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

One thing that inreally most accomplished is when our groups of bicycle riders went to different places to explore and makes an adventure of rides

$ 0.10
1 year ago

My greatest accomplishment this year is being a good partner to my partner and being a good mom to my son and being brave as a woman to myself. We face a lot of challenges this year and I would say that I did my best to help my partner to pursue his plans as he sometimes felt hopeless because of some circumstances. And now his already there, giving all his best for his dream. I also become brave to face all my fears as a first time mom as I stand to all my decisions for my sons sake and I have learned the importance of my own choice. I am proud of being independently brave.

$ 0.20
1 year ago

Your are great mom and partner. You have learnt well from your experiences this past year. You will soon be a veteran mom and do things without thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, one things that i accomplished this year that I'm proud of was I became a n honor student. Studying during the pandemic is difficult specially for those who doesn't have access to internet or gadgets to use...

$ 0.20
1 year ago

That's a good accomplishment to hang on your head. What are the requirements?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

we should have at least an average grade of 1.75 or GWA from 1-1.75, which is one is the highest grade hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't forget to check out round 3 ;)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for this initiative Mr. cool guy hehe!! May God bless you always!❣️✨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am always been proud of having my own house despite of struggling financially. At last I have my own place.

$ 0.22
1 year ago

Having your own space (home) to live in is one of the most desirable gifts in life. Kudos to your efforts to achieve it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good accomplishment. To own and have something that provides shelter and comfort.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To have my own house is one of my goal in life

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I learned to stay away from toxic people, I created new very strong ties with several allies on platforms like read.cash and I also learned that everything can be lost in a single instant, when on May 17 of this year I am disabled without being able to walk for 5 months(I suffered total paralysis of my legs for 5 months).

During those 5 months in which I couldn't even get up to go to the bathroom (I spent 99% of those 5 months in my bed) I learned that I have infinite willpower, enviable patience, but above all things, a determination and discipline when it comes to doing things, because no matter how hard life hits me, I keep going.

And I also learned when I should ask for help and to ask for it in the right way.

There are also other things to say, but those were the most important of this year for me.

$ 0.25
1 year ago

I was out for a few weeks for a major eye surgery I can't imagine 5 months in the bed. May that determination keep you focused and lead you to better things. I love your never give up mentality. Get down but get up and back at it!! Glad you came out of it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you brother, my mind is the most valuable tool I have, that's why I take care of it so much, because it is what allows me to survive all these storms of life.

About 2 months ago I started to walk again, I'm still not completely well, but at least I can do things by myself, like go buy my groceries, throw out the garbage, clean the house and wash my clothes, something that during those 5 months I could not do because it was an impossible mission.

Little by little I am improving, but among other things apart from the personal aspect, the financial crisis of the crypto is added, and if you add to that living in Venezuela, which is a hyper-inflationary hell with a dictatorial narco government, you can make a idea of ​​how difficult it is for me to survive here.

I'm telling you this so that you have an overview of who this "guy" is writing to you, and who is behind these words that you read, the creator of stories and content who continues to fight, I don't let myself fall easily my friend , and I want these messages to be an example for all those who believe they have a difficult situation!

There is always a way out, and if there isn't, then it's up to you to create one so you can get out!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So true friend I had a friend who had to relearn everything due to a stroke. Even had to learn how to eat again. Five years ago and he is better now than prior to the stroke.

We are living proof bad times can pass. Thanks for sharing your hard challenging past. May you continue to get better.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's nothing, I share all these messages so that they are a solid motivational stone for those who come to read.

And it is that this is not about money, it is about the usefulness that these things have, and how they change people's lives, that is where the bulk of all this is, something that only BCH can achieve.

So here the super hero is the BCH :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Really sad by knowing your paralysis but glad by reading your spirit of fight. Your learning are lessons for us that anything can happen to anyone anytime but we must not give up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's how it is my friend. You can't imagine all that I had to suffer...it was very hard because I live alone, I don't have family, children, wife or friends to help me...I had to face this serious situation by myself...

If you wonder how I did... I had to drag my body across the floor and with the strength of my arms I stood up in the kitchen, it took me about 30 minutes to stand up, and then I held on to the edge of the table with one hand. the kitchen, and with the other hand cook, feeling that I was going to fall...

I received help from a kind soul who only helped me for the 1st month, but then she got tired and left (she is an 82-year-old woman, and she did not have the strength to cook me food every day and take care of me), and when she left me alone , I had to crawl on the ground day after day to survive....

Maybe one day I will write about it, it was a very strong story, but it is as you say, if we set our mind to something, we can achieve it, and I am living proof of that.

Many things have happened to me in this life, and my existence has not been easy or pleasant... and I am not playing the victim to arouse pity, I am telling the truth.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmmm accomplishment 🤔 since I just stay in our house most of the time this year due to my pregnancy. I will just say that my accomplishment this year is I was able to have a normal deliver of my baby and she is healthy coz I was able to follow all the instruction of my OB.

$ 0.27
1 year ago

Congratulations for having a normal delivery sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As a mom. I would say its indeed a great accomplishment. I also deliver my child through normal delivery and I would say it's not easy and I'm proud you did it. Congratulations dear.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You becomes the source of another individual on earth and motherhood is most prestigious thing after love of God. You must be proud on it . Congratulations!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on delivering a healthy baby and you made the right decision of following your OB.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a huge achievement bring a new one into the world

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes it is

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Going to end this round at 15 minutes past the hour. Once was good, two times is better, thirds? Let me rain all you one last time 🌧️🌧️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

One thing I accomplished for this year is I considered the biggest accomplishment I had which is able to survive my daily battle.Living with anxiety is'nt easy at all but I able to survive and face it.

$ 0.23
1 year ago

With all the challenges that we had this year sis, I also suffer from anxiety and I knew that it ain't easy. I always felt hopeless but I am proud that I fight for it and I'm proud of you too. We should remain brave for our family.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes sis ,remain strong and brave tayo palagi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Battling with the circumstances always sign of brave people and I really appreciate your efforts and struggle.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you for that wonderful words.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mental health is challenging believe it or not I struggle with a tad of depression. It's important to realize and accept our state of mind. Also take advice from trust worthy individuals and medical health professionals. Most importantly is we keep ahead of it ourselves.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Very well said sir bob ,thanks for tye advices🥰Anyway good morning I just woke up and check my read cash then I saw this second round and I am happy knowing that many users are participating on your task. ❤️

$ 0.04
1 year ago

One of my greatest accomplishment for this year is being able to face my fear of having my Final Defense. It took me 2 years to finally come to one of the steps for my graduate studies. I am happy and blessed with how the Lord guide me on the things that I should do and yeah, I was able to pass the Final Defense and I am proud of it!

$ 0.29
1 year ago

Wow! I feel proud of you. You really did a great job this year. Keep it up💪

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you very much, sorry for the late reply! Have been so busy lately with a lot of things!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Congrats to your defense! We are no longer defenses our thesis, instead our professor just asked us to take our final exam🥴

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thanks for that! I am happy that your professor did not give you the defense. But, the exam is still to be passed right? So I hope you do well with it! SLR I became so busy with things to be done! keep safe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is indeed a good accomplishment. May keep that knowledge and apply it for future endeavors.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you! time to give back and share that knowledge to my students!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

That is awesome development you built!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you very much! Keep safe!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It may sound like a silly thing, and maybe it is not even an accomplishment, per se, but after 20 years of talking about it, my wife and I finally bought a camper.

$ 0.23
1 year ago

At last you convinced by wife to have a camper! Utilizing it in hill zone made its perfect worth.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will have you know I call the shots in my house and rule the roost and require no permission from my wife and in....wait, she's coming. Gotta go. lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha same here. Everyday I hope to sleep on the bed not the couch.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm jealous I want one, haha. Now will you have time to utilize it. I hope you have and will continue to utilize.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's my plan. I have always commented about seeing them sitting in people's driveways and in storage but not at an actual campground. I have enough vacation and my job is quite flexible, so I intend on making damn sure it gets used, and a lot. Plus, we have a ton of campgrounds very close by and we can do weekend trips easily enough.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Right on brother. I have a neighbor who's camper hasn't moved from his drive way in 5 years, lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think at that point I'd just put a "for sale" sign on it. lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I made 120 USD in December on medium I am proud of it.

$ 0.26
1 year ago

That's a lot 😍. A great achievement indeed. Congratulations 👏.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Every little bit goes a long way. I hope 2023 shapes up even better for you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow,thats a great achievement.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

That is outstanding thing within a month. Praying for your more bigger numbers.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

There you go, that is quite the accomplishment. May you keep the numbers up there

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This year we've been through a lot of challenges in life but one thing I am proud of was when I become part of this platform 7 months ago until now, and I used to help my mother with her medication coming from my earnings.

$ 0.29
1 year ago

Me too sis, I am proud to be here. This platform is a big help for all of us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi sis, many good memories on this platform are worth keeping because we build a good relationship with each other

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, being part of this platform was also one of the good thing that happened to me. Because of this, I was able to buy things that I needed for school and paid miscellaneous fees hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is one thing I said long ago about the power of a place like this, especially in places where a little bit goes quite a bit farther. I know of another person here who was dealing with a major medical issue, and while it was not $100s of dollars, every bit helped her through a very rough time and she was always grateful for it.

Sad the site cannot exactly be that place with the absence of Rusty. But I think individually we have a lot of power to shape read's future for sure. Every little bit helps.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Caring the mother is prime duty and I pleased that you did morvolus job in this term. Your Mom will be proud on you and may Almighty bless you more.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank your sir Amjad, I'm not sure if I should make this proud but I feel relieved that I am able to help my mother despite all my shortcomings.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Indeed this platform have been helpful to us! many wishes have been granted and many lives survived.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

That is an accomplishment bettering your mother's health. I'm sure your mother is grateful for a good daughter taking care of her.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I cannot achieve those things without you, I owe you a lot sir Bob thank you:-)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Firstly, I learned the techniques of NFT and it's features. Secondly I decided to allow my daughter for university education which was banned by tribe traditions and she proved Me right by getting 3.8 GPA in first two semesters. I really proud on my decisions.

$ 0.31
1 year ago

How I wish I can also learn some techniques in NFT. I have some NFT's in my wallet but they are not doing anything 😁. Just keep on dropping it's price. Anyway you're an awesome father as you allow your daughter to pursue her studies. It's important for her future and success.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am happy that you allowed your daughter to have the education that she deserved. Truly amazing!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Always hard to do a new thing especially breaching the family rules but I am glad that I try to fulfill the dream of my sweet daughter.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Nothing better than our children doing us proud

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Wow thats great

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks mhel_dita , really it was tough to me by going against the tribe rules but I proud on it .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Woooow Round 2 started Wonderfull

In fact, I did not achieve such an achievement to be proud of. I'm always angry with my own. I couldn't find a job. My job applications have always been rejected. Some applications went unanswered. I couldn't pay my debts. But I am very hopeful for this new year. the new year will be much more beautiful with the help of god.

$ 0.26
1 year ago

May you achieve all your goals this coming new year and keep on trying. I am optimistic that all your efforts will be paid off soon. Good luck.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for good wishes. Godbless you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is always a silver lining in every dark cloud. At least that is what I always tell myself. lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ahahahaha no it's not funny Thanks dear

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The bad patches in life always a test case for our faith and I am glad that you have firm belief that God will bless you prosperity in new year. May almighty God fulfill your dreams!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you so much friend. Godbless you...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

May the Lord grant your prayers and hopes for the incoming year. There will always be a rainbow after the rain.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you dear for good wishes. Godbless you always

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You learned from those experiences right? Maybe that is an accomplishment that we help you down the road.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I always learn from my experiences. but lately, extreme stress and depression have worn me out. Believe me, sometimes I don't recognize myself.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

One piece advice I can give to you is to educate yourself. Not talking about university but maybe read up on job sectors you are applying for. Make yourself a better applicant.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes you are right. We need to be the best in the sector we apply to. but they usually want experienced staff

$ 0.02
1 year ago