Raining Nickels (Round 1)

Hello all, are we ready for some fun? Let's start the process to bid farewell to 2022. A nickel for your brain!!

Instructions: One comment per participant. Try to keep comments for the question short, two sentences or less. Please share an upvote with someone and reply to thier comment. Replies can be rained on with an upvote of $.01. A penny for your thoughts. The round will end with a comment from me.

Question: What is your #1 New Year's resolution for next year?

Awareness: Have an upvote plan going foward in read.cash. Either share a percentage of what you receive in upvotes or have a given amount to give to others. The platform will not survive with many individuals keeping it all to themselves.

11
$ 0.19
User's avatar
@Coolmidwestguy posted 1 year ago

Comments

I have got many, like making a strong base on my study so that I can be top of all students. Gaining more knowledge out of syllabus and learning programming languae for becoming a programmer. I also want to make money by web development and with my developed skills on that side then I want to help my family as everything is going on much expensive in our country. I also want to build a garden full of fruit, vegetable trees in that year.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That is a lot and I hope you succeed at all of them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope I can be succeed and I wish to have that strength to keep it up. Thanks dear!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My number 1 resolution is.... oh I really dislike NY resolutions. They never ever worked for me! Let's make one though - continue writing on read.cash at least once a month and distribute whatever is in my wallet around :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha I rarely make them either I'd rather plan goals in the now than wait for a particular day. That's a good resolution to give this place time still :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Resolution for the year 2023 is to build tight rope on my unnecessary expansis which becomes more important due to energy crises and inflation.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

For the next year, my resolution would be focus more on my studies and side hustle. I want to achieve saving enough money for my future needs. I want 2023 to become full of prosper and luck, in that way I can rise from the fall I experience in this year 2022.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

my resolution for next year is to make 100 USD per month from my youtube channel.

$ 0.08
1 year ago

That is a good goal for a side hustle. I hope you succeed. Hey round two is active right now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi Dear๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you answer question $.05

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha, I saw the question. I actually have a lot of resolutions in mind for the new year.

  1. to find a job.
  2. Finding a sexy and beautiful partner (please find me beautiful and sexy partner)
  3. Paying my student loan debt, which increases with interest every day and lots of things I hope the new year comes with hope. god be with us all
$ 0.05
1 year ago

Questions?? Where

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol read short post way at top you will see it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw. ahahahaha i just panicked a bit and rushed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My #1 resolution for the future is "Do it Now" to eliminate procrastination!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I don't disagree with that mentality why wait on a given day to decide, right?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

This round will end at 1400 GMT. I'll give a a nice rain on the two with the most engagements: ) I thought I would be done with all three rounds by now, haha. I have some things to do, round 2 scheduled for 2100 GMT

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Hopefully I can make it. But nonetheless I will say this is a fun little dance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly every new year i had doing some new years resolution, but still despite some of us nothing believe for the resolution im still.cobtinie on it and one thing a will doing for the next new year will be continue more rides of riding vehicles and our business will be growing and more bless to come

$ 0.08
1 year ago

Well, I've set out to reach 4000 Hive Power in Hive, so let's see how far I get!

$ 0.08
1 year ago

Hmmm on my 1st list, I will not be too trusty anymore ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.09
1 year ago

I think that place on my 3rd one hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think you can be trusty. I think where most fall short is trusting too soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmm hope for the upcoming year I can achieved the thing that it's really hard to get. A peace of mind for the rest of my whole life, the best new year's resolution for me Bob๐Ÿค—.

Advance happy new year to you and your family out there. Keep safe always and stay blessed.

$ 0.13
1 year ago

Thanks Jean. We all need peace of mind so many things need to fall in place to truly achieve that, lol. We all need to continue to chasing that one, never give up. We need continuously improve ourselves.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

New year's resolutions are something I gave up on many years ago, and perhaps remains to be the only resolution that I ever succeeded with. lol. The idea is a simple one for me, if I plan to make a change or do something, there is no time like the present, and waiting to do it for some special time is just a means of putting something off.

If something is worth doing, it is worth doing any time. Not just a particular time. And if one waits for a particular time, they are not necessarily truly committed to actually doing it, which is why most people fail to actually achieve what they resolve to do at the first of the year.

$ 0.56
1 year ago

I agree I'm much the same. You want something just get it done. Some years I do them some I don't. A lot of the times I just forget, haha

$ 0.04
1 year ago

When I become part of this community, I learned a lot and discovered more especially in myself, I achieved certain things that I never thought I can do. so I want my new year to become more productive, one of my new year's resolutions is to become more mindful and have the courage to continue what I plan to have a small business and have a stable income for my family. I will push this plan no matter what, I realize that it will not be possible if I will not try than sorry. I hope this new year, I will make it possible.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Good luck. Financial stability hope we can have it ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks sis, sana yung sayo din matupad and enjoy lang tayo sa buhay:-)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Best of luck. Your right effort has to be put foward for it to be possible.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks sir Bob for wishing me luck, enjoy your new year with your family and God may bless you more and more๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For the new year, financial management turned out to be very important and I will do it, there is no calculation apparently I could starve to death.

$ 0.60
1 year ago

Presumably with a good financial plan, and sticking to it, the one thing that results from that, I have found, is that you always have money. Which is quite the opposite of the result of not having a financial plan. lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Financial planning and having money go quite well together when we have money :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The only way to have money is to financially plan. It does not happen any other way. Even someone with a great paying job can be broke if they do not properly manage their money. Likewise, someone on minimum wage can become rich through proper financial planning.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess that's why, experience never dies.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For sure a sound financial plan helps. Sometimes unforseen things like inflation puts it out if whack. Your right not having one we would be in a worse position. NGL I have had to pull funds from safe net too many times and it's not much of safety net now, haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sometimes when the economy takes a turn against you, you have to make your own. I always enjoyed this philosophy from Rush Limbaugh, rest his soul.

https://www.mylot.com/post/3514559/create-your-own-economy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Inflation has lead to many failed goals in 2022. I hope we can turn the corner in 2023

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Inflation has not impacted me too badly. I have simply added weight to my dividends to compensate for some of it. Now, stock market values notwithstanding, maybe I can see more green on the back end in 2023. Fingers crossed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

stock market is long term. Key is to diversify. They always say it's about the number of shares. When I see my total goes down it as always rebounded. I also don't look at them much let them do what they do. I might peak every 3 months or so, haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Food needs are taken into account. It could be that every country is different, if I almost died, lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course the basic needs have to be satisfied. The hard truth for some is when times are good they don't plan for the future rather they luxurize the now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apparently thinking about money can give us a headache and I hope the new year won't be like it was yesterday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hear that. It's never fun deciding what to pay when everything can't be paid

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Most feared if having to deal with debt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm...maybe I will try to save more money because I end to spend it whenever I started browsing to an online shops lol๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.08
1 year ago

It's a very obtainable goal. Online buying is tempting and I'm sure it's took off even more since the pandemic.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

yes, I started using online shops since pandemic wherein online businesses boom in the market! So, I hope I can achieve that goal!๐Ÿคžโœจ

$ 0.03
1 year ago

One of my New years resolutions is to try to eat healthier food and do some exercise too. Health is wealth so it is important to stay healthy.

$ 0.09
1 year ago

I hope i can do it too hehe

$ 0.04
1 year ago

We can do it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hopefully this year haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck. I wonder how many people have the same resolutions. I bet a lot do.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. I hope I can finally do it next year as I failed to do it this year though I am on my intermittent fasting for two months but still not enough.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You have to be in the mindset is all and want it. For these type of goals it helps to have someone to partner up with

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yeah. It's something like doing it like a challenge. Well I did it before so I guess I can do it again

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The important thing is once you reach a goal is that you keep maintaining it. I have failed at this before and I'm sure we all can say that

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes maintaining it is really hard to do

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! The fun is started hihi . My 1st new year resolution is to loss weight which I did'nt achieve on the year 2022๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.09
1 year ago

Same ta ug new year resolution dae. Need ko pud magpagamay ug sugod ani, hehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Even though the rounds have ended I will still rain on you for answering the questions in each round. Plus no one has guessed the jackpot question, you can make guess as well. If you need links since thier short posts let me know

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kada year nalang ani dae haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha, pareha ta ani jud dae. Unta karon na year ma fulfill na na'to ni nga goal no? Fighting lang ta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too haha. I ope this year I can do it ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping we can achieve it if ever we won't ,well we would try again on the next year๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hope you can get it achieved. That always seems to be a popular one. I guess in part because people tend to eat a lot more over the holidays, and presumably their butts all get bigger. lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thats always my new years resolution but nothing was happened ๐Ÿ˜so I tried again it again hihi

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Plan, schedule, and attack!! And of course repeat, haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thats what would I do haha,its been 7years that this became my very first new years resolution ,hoping by the new year i can achieve it ,woohh!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A much popular choice. Best of luck with it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago