Peace or Happiness & Author of the Month

65 168
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello read.cash friends and readers. It's been a long week for me. Not exactly a normal week for me but not a bad one either. I haven't worked long hours driving which is different. The thing is I have been kind of socializing a lot this week. I picked this article topic above from talking with a friend about it briefly.

So let's discuss peace and happiness. Are they related or far from each other? Well I think they are related but they can also be much different from each other. I'll discuss which one I think is better as well. Let's exam their definitions.

Peace

There are different kinds of peace but let's focus on just one derived from Oxford dictionary:

Freedom from anxiety, disturbance (emotional, mental, or spiritual), or inner conflict; calm, tranquillity.

Source

Happiness

The following definition also derived from the Oxford dictionary.

The state of pleasurable contentment of mind; deep pleasure in or contentment with one's circumstances.

Source

Which one is better to have?

Everyone has heard the phrase, "Peace of mind." A feeling that basically gives us satisfaction that we are in a good place or position based on a set factors. Do we need to be happy to be at peace? No we don't, we can make a decision and be ok with it happy or not. For instance, one could be at peace with another accepting how they feel for another. Maybe they accept someone as friend instead of lover, acquittance instead of enemy, or roommate instead of a friend.

Peace could be the way we live. One could be at peace for having a roof over their head, having daily necessities such as food, and of course employment. It doesn't mean we have our dream house or job to obtain a peaceful life. So to me peace is a choice of what we are willing to accept.

The decision making process of peace can be obtained by sacrificing or just by accepting factors that are in front of us. One could also put their foot down and create their own peace. Another saying, "I won't lose any sleep because I'm at peace with it" can be applied here.

What about happiness? Sure being happy can help us emotionally. Can it be created? Do we have to find or can it be given? I think it would be hard to materialize happiness. Sure we can be positive in hopes to keep ourselves happy. What happens is we got to keep doing it to keep it. Are we really happy doing this over and over though?

We can find happiness through others. Sometimes it can be long lasting. Finding someone who we have chemistry with or meets all are needs can make us happy. Happiness is not always long lasting with others. Trust can be broken, through time it could wear off, and there's always the chance it wasn't meant to be.

We also can be given happiness. A few examples: through generousity, a life of a child, help from others, and among other things. Once again no guarantee on all these things. Are we happy when we receive money? Yes, it's hard for someone to argue with that. Is it long lasting though? No, once it is gone the happiness fades away, especially if we need more.

A birth of a child does bring happiness. Seeing part of you in your child does make us happy Their accomplishments also make us proud. I believe happiness is long lasting through are children. Happiness doesn't always transfer over to other things though. It is possible to have happiness in one thing and not on others.

Doing a good deed can bring happiness to others. Sometimes these deeds can install good life changing behaviors for the recipient. Unfortunately it's not a guaranteed long term happiness.

A full life of happiness is not guaranteed at all. Living a life of peace can happen in my opinion. It's all about sacrificing and accepting things in your life. I go with peace being better than happiness. Don't get me wrong nothing wrong with happiness. It's just in most situations it comes and goes.

What do you think is more obtainable: living a life in peace or Happiness?

Author of Month

Alright it's time to give prompts to I feel deserves My Author of the Month for April. I had a handful people I thought of giving this honor to. I haven't been able to read as many articles as I want to and haven't commented on all the ones I have read. I still know though who to select though. This person is pretty active on this platform and on Noise. I love how they engage a lot with other authors.

Congratulations @jeaneth I always enjoy reading your prospective on various topics. Keep being the awesome you!!

Thank you for taking the time to read my article. I hope everyone had a happy or peaceful weekend. Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

26
$ 1.92
$ 0.40 from @Porwest
$ 0.30 from @Jane
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 19
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Happiness is an emotion so it is temporary our emotions aren't stable all the time while peace we can acquire without even being happy ..I mean we can have peace even if we are lonely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly perfectly explained. It's no surprise that many want to obtain peace because happiness can't always last forever. Well I think happiness is rare to happen forever, it can have gaps and I think peace feeling those gaps can be a good bridge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you Bob 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sir bob. 😊 How are you? I am busy. A lot of absences here. Peace first sir bob. It's the best feeling and if there's a peace you can commit happiness. Peace is one of the keys.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hello I'm ok much busy like you. Yes peace is a good starting point and is a big important key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same sir bob. The reason, a lot of absences here in the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sometimes hard to find the time to blog with so many routines we have in our daily lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sir bob we don't have time because of the busyness we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes these two are related. Theres peace when you are happy and happiness when theres peace...

Its nice to have peace of mind, peace in the family and environment. It makes you think clearer and it could generate more happy thoughts.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes they can go hand in hand with each other 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take a rest friend, i think you are over working lately tho I knew you enjoy what you are doing.

Anyways Congrats madam Jeaneth👏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I've been slowing down some lately. Maybe I am coming with peace with it 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am for peace.... and the happiness that stems from it as well. Having peace of mind i guess helps you to find the right things to make you happy.

Congrats to Jeaneth!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True I like peace first if happiness follows that is good as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not that much in noise but every now and then we visit it. How's work? Hoped you and fam will have a good and blessed weeks too. We don't know when you will write again 🤭.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi SJ my full-time job has been busy. Sometimes we get busy based on world current events. Let's say I could have hopped aboard an aircraft and be standing in PH :) Anyways I hope all is well with you. I hope to write again here soon. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I know your just that busy, esp in world events. Many are also here in PH from different countries, and back working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though this article was about individual peace and happiness. I wish it applied in a larger scale. Peace needed on the world stage!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in able to be happy in our life for me the peace and love was always prevail no matter what is is and the rest will follow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

One can lead to the other definitely my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am exhorbitantly happy to see the AUTHOR OF THE WEEK, indeed you are really working for readcashier and you are promoter of bitcoin cash.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks I try to keep it lively here even though I'm not publishing all that much. Doing Author of the Month is one of things I do to show appreciation to authors;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money is unstated need but i agree that it is also a source of happiness as you have mentioned in the article. Moreover, congratulations to jeanath i hope this week i could be able to make some distinction.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A steady flowing income in the form of a job or retirement income could be a source of peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peace and happiness are connected strongly to each other but still peace is most important with all aspects. Economically,Physically, mentally and emotionally peace automatically generate the happiness. Jeaneth is wonderful writer and has great potential. She deserves for this pride. Congratulations to her .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I absolutely agree well said sir..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my great pleasure if I have my peace and the happiness will be followed bob. That's my greatest dream actually, I want to be happy as always. Avoid the stress but the problems don't want to let go of me lol.

Have a nice day ahead and drive safely okay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to the new author of the month .. As for peace and happiness, these two are necessary in living..not just either of them..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if you have peace you could also have happiness at the same time or maybe it will depend on the situation. But for me I will choose peace as it may give me a better way of living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peace could be the way we live. One could be at peace for having a roof over their head, having daily necessities such as food, and of course employment. It doesn't mean we have our dream house or job to obtain a peaceful life. So to me peace is a choice of what we are willing to accept

I completely agree with you, for me what you say represents peace, and it's not that I'm conformist, it's just that at 55 I have learned that "less is more" and I already enjoy this lifestyle. Living alone is a great pleasure for me, and I really find it very difficult to be able to live with someone else, whether they are a couple or not, it makes me very uncomfortable and annoying.

Happiness must be sought by one, and I truly believe that we need to be unhappy so that we can later be happy. It's like that duality between good and evil, light and darkness, one thing cannot exist from the other, both nourish each other, they are ying and yang. This is a concept that is despised and underestimated by the new generations.

I think you had a fun week, but I have a question (it's just one, don't worry I won't bother you too much my friend hahaha). Did you socialize this week mostly inside the military base or was it on a civilian level, in your neighborhood? It's just mere curiosity.

Have a good start to the week, and a happy Sunday.

Congratulations to @Jeaneth who really deserves it, I'm very happy for her! <3

$ 0.07
1 year ago

Thanks Rei. I appreciate it 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No socializing on discord my friend, haha with basically one individual. I agree on not materializing to be at peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh lol, so that was virtual socializing =)

And yes, the material only corrupts. I share the dream of life in nature, making and taking everything from the earth, my best example is primitive skills, I suggest you watch the channel when you have time, this man has been living in the Vietnam jungle for 5 years by himself. This is how I want to live, exactly the same way, building my things and tools.

https://www.youtube.com/@PrimitiveSkillsnet

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He has a lot of made things it would be nice to live off the grid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your life, your rules, without having to answer to any company or government, it generates its electricity with a water mill, and raises its animals, its chickens, its fish and its vegetables. He has everything necessary to live. For what else?

An example of life, the truth is I love that channel, when I watch your videos it is the most sacred moment of the day for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd rather choose peace, because you won't be completely happy if your mind is messed up, just like if you're experiencing anxiety. Lately I've been avoiding people more for the same reason, I can't really force myself to be happy. I used to be able to keep up with my friend's jokes and laugh, but now I really can't. They say happiness is a choice, but there is a chance that it is not. Even if you want to but there are circumstances that will really stop you.

And about the author, she is also one of my favorites here. Based on what she writes, I can say that she has a deep personality.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm with you on being happy is not a choice. If we choose to be happy isn't it fake or exceptionally short lived, haha.

Yup she is a very good intelligent author :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're exactly correct, happiness can end any time when we get what we want, happiness fades too, temporary feeling when we reached what we longed for. But peace sometimes is our choices in life, there are many options but sometimes we choose having a disturbance or a chaotic life rather to choose peace. It depends on the culture maybe, because in our country we are extended family so in one house there lives the grandma with their grandchildren together with aunt and uncle, so we live like a big family under in one roof. Basically there's no peace if it's that the case, because they will always talks about each other and the start of arguing and may results to quarrelling. That's my version of happiness varies from home we live.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Many different ways peace can be looked upon. Culture does play a part. Yes large extended families under one roof could be challenging to get peace .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peace and happiness come differently to different people... We can be peaceful with one person but happiness lies in a special person and we find both peace and happiness in single person.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Can I have both? Peace and happiness 🥹 I agree with you, being at peace is a natter of choice in no matter what chaos that we have in life, having a peace depends on how you accept and react to everything. But having a peace of mind is such a happiness to me. I am an overthinker, it's so hard for me to be at peace, the reason why I'm longing to learn how to think positively everytime.

By the way, well-deserved Ate @Jeaneth! Congratulations 🥰🤗

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thanks Lyn 🤭 bakit kaya ako napili ni Bob. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I'm at peace with somethings ,I'm not at others. I accept some things which I'm not at peace with. I wish there was a happy wand I'd use it a lot. Thinking positively works but eventually there becomes lapses, well speaking on my behalf anyways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I want in this life is having at peace not only in my mind but also in my spirituality. Life is uncertain, I want to live without worries about what would happen next every second of my life but of course we cannot control everything. It's really hard to live without peace and you will never be happy. If you are at peace, happiness will come a long way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes true peace is critical :) Peace last longer and has a stronger shield than just happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis maam Jeaneth,,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sissy. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peace of mind is important. If I have peace of mind then I can be happy. Just like the song that I always listen if there's one gift I ask of you Lord it could be peace here on earth

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Peace on all realms :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow 🙈 first of all, I'm super grateful to be recognized as your Author of the Month, Bob. I didn't know that you'd find something special behind my articles and interactions I do in these platforms. Thank you so much ♥️

To answer your question, I think what weighs more to me is Peace. I value my peace so much. However, peace equalizes happiness for me too. So it goes both ways.

Also, I'd like to call it Joy than happiness because joy for me, comes within. It carries my overall wellbeing unlike happiness that only lasts temporary and are just the tangible ones.

$ 10.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sister, really you deserve it 👏👏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Amjad ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats maam Jeaneth you deserved the blessings from sir Bob:-)🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree peace gives us longer stability. I like joy that's kind of in the middle of the two closer to peace. Maybe peace with frosting, hehe.

No your a good writer and you publish some very interesting articles. Plus you sang to me remember, haha jk. Very well deserved I don't have even a bit of doubt with you as a selection.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Peace with frosting, I like that. Haha. But yeah, peace and happiness is coexistence to me.

The powerpoint presentation did it for me then. 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I better choose the peace because having a peaceful sorroundings ,peaceful mind makes me happy as well🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes better equipped and the mind functions better when were at peace. No typos just enough peace, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm going to choose, I definitely choose peace than happiness because for me happiness only gives us conditional satisfaction while peace gives us fulfillment. From what I'm experiencing , I really value my peace now🧡

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with your differences between the two :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness is not lasting, it passes very quickly, but peace is long and pleasant. May peace and good be with you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Right on with that statement:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Sorry! Are you in read cash content monitoring team? I just joined this platform and learning things alike. Freedom from all anomalies is peace for me. Thanks!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Peace for the win! Nope just a normal user like you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, It was a good interaction then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago