Overwhelmed Blogger

69 120
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers of read.cash. How is everyone doing? I'm on day 2 of my grind but won't be driving much today because we have plumbing issues here at the house. A matter of fact it's just past 1030 a m. and the plumber just left. Plus I have to take son to school and take the dog to the vet. I'm guessing I won't be driving until 1:00 p.m. or so.

In this article I will tell you why I'm happy to see him back and explain how the random rewarder returning has over whelmed me as a blogger. I will have to figure out a balance between Hive and here. I don't like to start something and quit on it.

Rusty return

When I wrote my last article I had no idea of the green bot making a return. Wow, I can't even count how many visits he made on my post. A couple of pages of notifications. I guess he missed me, lol. Most were small amounts but they added up to be a decent amount. I simply returned his generosity back to the community

It did not take long for old users to make a return. I also have noticed a flood of new users. My notifications are full and I don't think I will get through all of them. I don't know if anyone has noticed but we can see each other's short posts when we click on each other's profile. That is something I like. I was thinking the next #readcashrain event I was going to do an article instead of short post. This new feature makes me rethink that.

I'm happy to see a lot of you back. I went to Hive because things were awfully slow here. I connected with some of you there but now that Rusty is back I've seen even more of you. So that is my favorite part about seeing the random rewarder coming back. I feel his return comes with an unwritten notice. I believe we have to be different than before. We are all happy to receive from him but let's keep the rewards flowing to others as well. Let's not waste this second opportunity. Give some and take a little less for yourself!!

Image obtained on unsplash

Balancing

I've wanted to try out Hive for quite some time. I held back because I didn't want to overwhelm myself as a blogger. Now that it's happening here again I feel like I'm overwhelmed now. I don't want to pick one over the other. I have to figure out a balance some how.

I have some thoughts but I don't know if I can adhere to them though, lol. One thought is to simply spend time on only one platform each day. So kind of rotating back and forth. Another is maybe spending the morning on one and the evening on the other. What are your thoughts?

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

After thoughts

I'm happy to see Rusty back because it has brought you all back :) I hope this second opportunity is taken more serious by all of us. Sure enjoy some earning but just don't reap them all for yourself.

Like I said at the top I don't want to quit either platform. Just a little thought, read.cash has been my calling for longer. Also I'm able to be more of a motivator and rewarder here. Hive is amazing as well and it will take me some time to grow there. Speaking of Hive, a few I know are trying to get there. I don't think being a newbie there I should onboard them, they need an experienced user. So if anybody is looking to onboard someone. Here are two users that are looking to jump into Hive. @Lesly90 @alicecalope Also I have meant some new friends over at Hive that I will try to recruit here :)

Let's all make this second opportunity the best we can!! Take care and be safe love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

30
$ 2.27
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Porwest
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 14
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Now I am really eager to start hive. but I am not there maybe,same issue would be here from my side "the balancing issue"

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It's extremely difficult I got kind of bored of slow activity here and started there. Now that it is busier here it's hard to read so many articles. At one time I read everyone of my followers those days are long gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you hit it when you alluded to, "we have to be different," and about that "unwritten notice." I have said many times following the departure of Rusty that we did it wrong and that was part of the reason it didn't work, and I think was a big part of the reason Rusty left (initially). I also think it was the effort of others like myself and you and Telesfor, Pantera and too many others to list that prompted those behind Rusty that maybe we're worth another shot.

We can still screw it up, and I hope that we won't. Fingers crossed.

One thing I hope, with Rusty's return, for however long that lasts, is that the mechanism for random rewards is more defined. In other words, not quite as random as "random" would imply. That those who make an honest and real contribution to the site and the community are the ones rewarded—if bad players aren't incentivized to play bad, they won't stick around. Likewise, the real people who ARE actively engaged will have more reason to stick around and make a stronger contribution.

At the end of the day only time will tell and we will just have to see how things go.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Let's hope those returning listen to our message and don't do run with everything given to them. Maybe we didn't come up short after all :) I still feel we need to keep people informed. Just hope most change and realize you have give some to take some.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Well I'm also not a person who quit easily but due to some reason I left this platform but now I'm fully back with zeal and zest. Now I throughout read and enjoying the contents of people different thoughts...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome back and hope your return back goes well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so and I will make this happen:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've actually missed this interesting platform, it's actually more fun when Rusty is available

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well yes everyone wants the love drops so there is more people around now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, now that the bot is present, it will be more fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I'm also trying to manage my time since Rusty is back. Actually, I stopped writing here even before he's gone. I was in a quarter life crisis, but I always visit the platform to read some contents. And there was a total black out from my favorite users. But now it looks like everyone's back on track.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm all over the place, lol. I don't even know where to start. I have to check noise app manually because notifications aren't working right, and I haven't done that yet, lol. So busy today working I didn't have time to engage or read many articles. I did compose an article and that is because I got up at 3 am and completed most of it before I started to work. It'll come together for me eventually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there! I am also in Hive and I am using a same pen name. I am glad that a lot of other users also came back. So very happy to know Rusty is back on track!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think I'm following you there. I have fell so far behind reading there. I'll check on that in a bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we are all happy for the return of the bot, and you are correct we need to learn how to give and take so the bot will stay for good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It will be crucial imo. Good to see you again, hope all is well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, yes all is well here amd I hope you too and your family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keeping the rewards flowing is what I also want to attain here. It is so motivating to give on this platform.

Regarding your problem about being active on Hive and read.cash, I also think about it yesterday. And I searched on google how to be successful on multiple blogging platforms, and this is what I remember: one for work and one for play. It means... The other can be used as a serious blogging platform, here you need to have a deadline for writing, search for keywords, and aim to be on top as always. While the other one is just for play. It means you can write whatever you want, your thoughts, and your opinion, without thinking about those keywords, the deadline, etc. Just write whenever you want. 😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your research. I'd like to take them equally serious. Don't know if I would use one of them just for playtime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balancing multiple platforms is really a tough one and you got some personal issues as well like delivering stuff your customers get "embarrassed" about. If you know what I mean. Haha. That post is still on my head 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might have to incorporate it into my next article, eh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be fun. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe a title, Quirky Delivery Stories. I have some lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey that could work, I joined hive too a few months ago. What I noticed is there are a lot of communities that do prompts weekly, or daily. You can post articles every other day, less pressure for yourself too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm really a 2 or 3 articles a week writer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're all happy to see the rusty back on his duty, rusty is the main reason of people come back to this platform again. I think i can see short post of people too. Thanks for mentioning maybe someone help us 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm hopeful someone will if not I'll help once I get more comfortable:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A person replied me on my article hopefully he'll help me to join and one day I'll be understand hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Almost everyone is back and the platform make some noise lol. Hope noise.app also. Rusty babe really missed you coz he keeps coming back on your blog. I agree with this "Give some and take a little less for yourself!!" but not all really apply this one to themselves.

At hive I've been publishing there every other day if I have some great ideas to be shared but maybe today I'll write.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like Hive it's fun but I find it hardier to keep up with everyone's blog. Yes I think we need to apply sharing a lot more this go around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive is different then you need to search the users that you want to visit lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup finding that out. See ya. White guy and future AFAM off to bed 😂😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nyt nyt Afam🤣..sleep tight....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, this platform came back to life. It's great to see Rusty back after a few months of hiatus. We have some new members as well... I just hope in those months, the team has cleaned up the house of the AI users and plagiarists.

Lastly, I hope your dog is ok now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Watson is fine. He just had an ear infection which is so common in that bread. Yes to AI created articles and plagiarists

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Bob

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem Alice :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rusty's absence demotivated most of the users and I can't deny it as demotivated also. I'm just glad everyone is back, and I hope it'll last.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I hope it last too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its nice to visit againb here in read cash after more tan a month without doing an article, since rusty are now back it seems like everyone are doing again to write the article even with me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I have noticed my pages of notifs lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's time to start again guys, I've left hive and plan to expand my youtube channel. And also try to be consistent on the blogs that I created on some of my other accounts. As for what I did in the past was to create a blog on a Google Adsense account.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey upwards now you have 2 subscribers now 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I have seen it. Thank you friend it is very good for the development. Good friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That dog was so cute 🥰. I am glad that Rusty is here again. I heard things about Hive before and that platform was interesting to try also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd get comfortable here first. Hone those writing skills but I haven't read from you, maybe you got it already :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to see Rusty is back. Read.cash will get back to its previous position. Hope we will see more people blogging here. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes would be nice with some new blood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everybody's happy about the comeback of rusty, and even if I am new here I am also happy to know this platform because I know it can help the less fortunate like me, and not only that, we can learn also from here, but anyway sir your doggy is very cute, sending a hug for this super cute doggy, God bless sir our almighty God protect you and your family as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the wishes. Once you remain here awhile you we see how it becomes kind of an extended family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sir, I will I remember that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeheey ,Glad that rusty is back😄 Anyway ,about the hive for me ,I used to visit there twice or thrice a week I think coz I can't have any topic to write😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's going to be challenging but I'll find a way. It just seems weird to me to tip .002 I feel so little, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi ,yeah I can feel it coz your so generous to everyone hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, good to see you. What a cute dog you have, I love that breed. I sometimes don't find what to write on hive but here I feel at home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im the same, easier to write here but that is probably because it's my first home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty is back and everyone is excited and showing their excitement in their blogs & am happy once again we friends are getting together at one place❤️.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, read family :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you Man, am glad we are gradually coming back to the space. Readdotcash reborn lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah from ghostly quiet to crowded zoo 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a long time sir Bob, how are you? I am very happy also that rusty is back and I missed you all and am excited to get along with everybody.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey Maria nice to see you to. I've been ok some ups and downs but that is life right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt a spring 🌼 season back on read cash with some greenery around and smiles can be witness on faces. Green bot making impact and traffic within two days increased. Another opportunity to share some love, care with each other. Happy to read your busy stuffed duty and daily routine delivery job but we have to , survival is first priority.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One thing is for sure I have time to read and write with the happenings this morning so thats good. Missing out on the mula though, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your day was quite busy, plumbing issue was a major one, one can't survive without that ...Yeah rusty is back now, everyone knows that and the news is in the town...I am in joy that rusty is visiting me too, and happy to see visiting it a lot of people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some of it was planned, not the plumbing issue though. All done now about ready to flex on some delivery driving :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good luck with your planned and unplanned goals as well as works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

why don't you post on both hive and here the same thing i do that and attach my links in bottom so people know that's mine . I had this too so i kind of made a checklist of what i have too do in a day and weekly goals and i try to manage .this way when i wake up i know what to do

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd rather have a complete different article for both. I like to give originality to each of my articles just doesn't feel right posting the same thing or similar twice across different platforms. That's my opinion. A checklist is a good idea though :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago