October Coming to an End

40 82
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers how are you? Oh this weekend has been a different kind of busy for me. Much to do in and out of the house.

I'm going to tell you about some of my day yesterday. I actually have some photos to go along with it. At the end I'll go over how I did with my October hopes and promises. This will be my last time doing this as I don't want to do goal related articles no more but I feel I need to answer for my last one.

Yesterday I thought I would rake some leaves for a few hours. It turned into a huge choir. The last time I did this I filled 5 bags not to difficult, today I filled 18 bags!! Once I was done with back yard I came inside to get marching orders to pick up lunch. I was really hoping to make something simple but I lost the vote 2 to 1, haha

The largest pile in back yard

So I just need to pick up food from one place right? Well it didn't work out that way. I ended up going to two different places because they both had a different versions to satisfy their taste buds 🤣 This took sometime by the way. My son wanted fried chicken and my spouse wanted some Chinese food. I had to get Chinese first because she wanted some egg foo young. This place is a cook to order so I waited a good 25 minutes until they brought the food to me. Getting my son's order was quick at a local fast food restaurant.

I get back home they are all ready to dig in. I grab two 500 ml water bottles and a banana 🍌 I wasn't that hungry and knew I had work to do in the front yard. I didn't want to become lazy and engorge with too much food. 🤣

I didn't spend a lot of time on Read yesterday. I broke a record for the least amount of articles I have ever read in one day. My mind and body was weak and it would have just knocked me out I think 🤣. I did jump on Noise in-between everything in an attempt to document my raking experience. I also made a few comments and replies. It made me realize I miss the energy and experience there.

After lunch, even though I didn't eat each much my eyes were tired and I felt like taking a nap. I forced myself up quickly after those feelings and went outside to my front yard. If I didn't it would have not happened 🤣

I thought maybe an hours worth of work. I had thoughts of getting done and taking a break inside for awhile. After that relax by a fire for awhile. Well none of that happen it took me almost 3 hours!! The front yard is much smaller than the backyard but there are lots of trees in the neighborhood and in the end the leave quantity was much the same.

Lilac Bush. This area is like a mini cyclone area collects not only leaves but trash

So I can't be pleased with my hard work raking. Once done I get the lawn mower out to catch all the stragglers 🤣 I did find time to capture a Scarecrow doing all this though 🤣 Hope I don't scare you away!!

Let's talk about my October promises and hopes. I really set the bar low on some. I did this because I wanted to have a little freedom. Even though I do spend quite a bit of time here in between my busy schedule.

I think I did respond to all my article comments. I did not read all my subscriber's articles. This is a choir to do and I think it's safe to say unfortunately I won't be able to promise again. I did come up and publish another challenge. It was fun doing and seeing others do it, click to see if you haven't yet Read Round Table Challenge. I also published and recognized my October "Ber Authors." In a day or two I will be releasing my November selections. So excited for these 3 individuals, they are rock stars 🤩

So I did reach the 12 articles I think this one is either 12 or 13. I didn't make a post in Noise every day. There were a few days I did 2 posts which is good for me. I didn't do the something big for someone but I also said it would be in November. In my mind and heart I have a much different idea on this now. I didn't reach 120 subscribers on Read. I think this number means nothing now. On Noise I surpassed 200 and then some. Really it's more about who you have in those numbers that count😊

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

This is all I have for you this time around. A shout out to all who are dealing with the head aches from natural disasters. Let our prayers reach them all. Take care and be safe out there. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

23
$ 2.53
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.20 from @Duvinca
+ 26
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

You are very a workaholic person and you aren't scaring us 😂😂I can promise that I can read yours but I don't know who are your subscribers

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for your continuous support. I really appreciate you stopping by and upvoting. It doesn't go unnoticed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually at first I was thinking that you are not noticing me but now I am satisfied

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't have snow in singapore but do you guys have snow in Winter?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes and a lot. It's like an additional ground property like sand in the desert 🤣

BTW I'm going to be mentioning you soon. I hope you follow it because it will be worth your time:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How to finish our task easily, Love what youre doing, raking is fun and addictive, I always love to rake lots of leaves in our surroundings and put it in a sack because in our place its already prohibited to put leaves to fire, they recommend to put in sack and burrow

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya burning leaves can be dangerous so many ambers flying around. They actually pick them up here and recycle them as compose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did great tidying up both yards. Not to worry about reading, real life always comes before online hustles. I also think the numbers of followers don't mean much. You could have more likes on your posts, but how many people can you actually have a quality interaction with on a daily basis? Not that many. I'm actually thinking of unfollowing a lot of people, because my time is limited and I can't read and comment on everyone's posts. Happy Halloween!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Im still thinking of leaves is that what is inside my pillows?

I agree on what you said above in regards to reading, followers, and unfollowing. It's up to us who and what we want to read.

Happy Halloween to you across the pond :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have to do what we have to do here in read :) Read/noise will just be here waiting :D

18 bags? Now that's a lot. I'm for hire if you want an extra hand to do that lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I could have used some extra hired hands, haha. Now you got me thinking about hiring someone 🤔 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol! Good luck with finding one :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There around and I'm sure the have much stronger backs than me haha. BTW check your sponsors I can't remember if I told you or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you worked a lot there!!! These kind of tasks at home or in the garden always take more time than expected and more effort for sure, you did it well although I don't have much idea about it jaja About your promises, it's not possible always because normal days come with different things to do, that sometimes make us to change plans. And if you are growing here, reading all comments and others' articles become a more complicated task, you would need more time to do that, so no pressure, do what you can do. You mention also Noise, the app or the old version? Are users still alive on the old version of Noise? I miss Noise too, I was there one year and half when all was better, still I don't feel like to start again, and now thinking I don't know if I could focus on here and on Hive in the same way. No enough time for being active everywhere...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Old noise is that of a ghost town. There is no or little FT refill. I haven't posted in awhile in dot cash. I do everything on Noise.app.

Goals and promises not necessary for me on here. I feel I'm chasing for what reason, haha. Just want to read, write, and engage. While doing those three having some fun :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You really had great work to clean the yard. It's so leavy. You are looking adorable and cute in the picture. I also had around 12 to 13 articles this month. Wish you good luck for your November's blogging.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your a student it's expected. studies come first. My November blogging with even be lessor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very tough job you did .. filled 5 + 18 bags of leaves and still more to go 😂

You broke record in terms of reading more or reading none .. LOL

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Reading less I may have read 6 articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe that is what I was expecting no reading or less reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saw this on noise.app, that was a lot of work racking your backyard haha it must be tiring right? but it's also good for the body though, free exercise haha

months are ending so fast tsss hope you'll achieve your goals!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm still a tad soar back and legs. I look out the window and there is a bag or two more of leaves on the ground. I not let it go too long before I do it again, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a very productive day and I like your neighborhood, something I used to see in some English movies 😂.

Anyways for sure you'll reached that number here soon, I remember in my first month here I only have 40plus subscribers. As we stays longer, our account grows as well. Good luck!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hey they put my house in the movies they better pay up 🤣😂🤣 I don't care about the numbers any more I'm just happy and content with my consistent supporters. Have a great week and new month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a busy day out there my friend hehehe. So many dry leaves that need to be sweep away. Funny face for a perfect Halloween, joke✌️...

Ohh I'm so excited with your big surprises here. Keep up the good work and keep safe always😉...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Jean I'm really feeling the pain in my back today.

I'm excited for the new month. Woot woot birth month 🎂🎉 You be safe and stay you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, in my parts if the world, trees that always shed their leaves which in turn makes the environment untidy are usually cut down. Then mothers would use the logs as cooking fuel. Not many people think much about global wat here and when you try to educate them, they might think you are going crazy🤣. By the way, trees like that are uncommon here due to the difference in climate. Wishing you a more productive November Rob 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think about cutting them down often this time of year, haha. No I wouldn't do that unless it's a dying tree. Oh yeah our trees need seasonal weather. You almost got my name right, lol. It's Bob just think you can't spell it backwards 🤣

Wishing you a productive November as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sorry, Bob.🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mind is always willing sometimes, but the body is always weak to do more. Sometimes, because of my weak body, I don´t read many articles as I had planned to do but it´s okay since it´s not every day. You actually did a lot of work in your home and were a good father and husband too. So caring act from you. October is already ending tomorrow and we welcome another new month.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you!! October one of my favorite months. It went by so quick. The new month upon us great as well to me :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to all of us sir cool for the new month. I hope this month will bring us a lot of blessings and fulfill all things we need to do. God bless!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right on Maria :) Let's all be hopeful and thoughtful of others. God bless you as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

18 bags is a lot. But it is autumn so it is understandable. You are a machine. I don't know how you do it mate!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I'm feeling it today everytime I get up from sitting. I feel like a really old man walking except without the use of a cane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha well that means it's been an effective workout. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I barely blinked and October is over. How fast the month went by. I didn't get to achieve much this month. Hoping for better months ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same thing here went so fast. I'm sure a future month will go slow for us 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

October is really getting to an end, if we must achieve those plans we have against November we must be active and work according to our time table.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes the time table is key. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago