Not as Planned

35 100
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
9 months ago

Hello friends and readers. I hope everyone's Monday went well. I felt like mine should have been incorporated into my weekend. Let me give you my Friday to Sunday.

Well my Friday started like any other weekday, I went to work. It was a slow day at work so I decided to bounce and leave at lunch time. I got something to eat and decided to check out a museum.

This is like no other museum I've been to before. It's an old Union Train Station. Sure a lot of train stuff which is extraordinary but this building contained so many other exhibits.

In the first picture is the reception area and it really is much untouched when the building was built in 1931. It's a great view seeing the vaulted ceilings, hanging chandeliers, beautiful windows, and yes the original decorated floor.

Next photo is an early 20th century rail car that was used in the city. Later on in my journey I walked inside 3 passenger cars and seen a 1890 steam engine train. Also seen some nice train models and a rather large electric train set.

Third photo is of a lunch box. For the record, I love me some Cracker Jacks or Jills. There was an exhibit that show cased hundreds of lunch boxes. I really enjoyed this walk because it brought me back to my childhood.

Fourth photo is that of a buildings made of Legos. Not just any building, the one pictured is the tallest building ever built in the world. Take a guess on it's name in the comments, a little reward to the first one to guess it. In all there were around 20 Lego buildings from North America, Asia, and Australia. The cool thing is they had play stations where you can attempt to make your own.

Last photo is of a tipi. This exhibit had many artifacts and historic information on the Native Americans that once thrived in this area. It was a nice look back in time.

This wasn't it but highlighted some of the more popular exhibits. I spent about 4 hours here and got kicked out when they closed. I probably seen about 80% of the museum. The rest of my Friday I spent delivery driving.

Saturday

I woke up fairly early and worked on the train portion of the museum for my Hive article. It ended up being my most viewed and my highest monetary value article to date. If interested you can read it by clicking here.

Well my plans were to drive after mowing the lawn. This is when my weekend plans changed. I couldn't get the lawn mower started. I pulled and pulled and no go. So I used my limited mechanical skills. While getting the spark plug out I cut my finger. Not a serious cut just needed a bandaid. The spark plug was wet so I dried it off along with where it goes in at. I've done this before and knew the area where the spark plug goes in needed some air. I still tried one more time after wiping down to see if I would have luck but no go. I went inside for a couple hours.

Once inside I worked on that Hive article some more I told you about above. I put down my phone and got something to eat, a simple ham sandwich. After that I went back outside. Put spark plug back in and it fired up with one pull.

I had to do both the front yard and the back yard. The grass was a bit wet and the back yard grass was tall. Of course it was warmer by now. It wasn't long and I was a ball of sweat. Normally it takes about an hour to do both. With the wet grass and the tall grass it took about two and half hours. The lawn mower constantly stalled because it got clogged up with grass. Good thing is it got done!!

Went back inside to try to cool off. I was tired, warn out and hot. I finished up my Hive article and started on another. I ended up taking a shower and just hung out at home doing some other little errands the rest of the night.

Sunday

Once again, up way before you would hear the rooster sounding off, haha. I decided to finish up the second Hive article which was on the lunch box exhibit. I ate breakfast than just chilled for a bit.

A few hours later I ate lunch than went delivery driving pretty much the rest of the day. The weekend did not turn out the way I had envisioned.

The original plans was to delivery drive on Saturday from 11:00 to 8:30 to flex on two delivery apps. I ended up not driving at all and pushed it back to Sunday. Sunday was suppose to be a fishing day but fortunately I did quite well delivery driving as I made a whopping $280!! Not bad for a little over 8 hours of work.

Final thoughts

The weekend didn't go as planned but I'm glad I didn't mope it all away after the incident on Saturday. Sometimes chores become more difficult than what there suppose to be. What do we do? Easy get them done and tackle what's next. Getting to the end of this article I realize I went two for three that's not bad right? Everything can't always go as planned. With that I'm looking forward to next weekend 😎

This is all I have for you today. Take care, be safe and I love you all ❤️

All photos are mine except lawn mower photo which I borrowed from Unsplash.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

19
$ 0.94
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 11
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
9 months ago

Comments

Your weekend is full of fun.

$ 0.02
8 months ago

Not as planned but still was productive

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Okay sir 😊 have a great day and thank you!

$ 0.00
8 months ago

wow, your weekend seems to be full of fun.

$ 0.02
8 months ago

It ended swell even though I didn't go fishing. I did the following weekend :)

$ 0.00
8 months ago

congratulations on your hive post! Your weekend seems pretty good, teh perk of having no kids to tend to around. keep safe ans see ya

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thank you. It helps my son is 16 but he can keep me busy at times still. :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Toddlers and teens had a huge difference in getting your attention. Bit its okay, ill get there some day

$ 0.00
9 months ago

An eventful weekend filled with unexpected adventures! Your resilience and positive outlook are truly inspiring.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thanks for the kind words

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It seems that you had a busy weekend my friend, even though everything doesn't go as you planned. It was a great museum my friend, I had never seen like this in my whole life. Thank you for sharing. God bless you and take care always.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thanks friend I will be sharing more of it soon. I actually went back yesterday to see what I didn't see. I have to retract on the 80% there was much more I didn't know about.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Expectations don't always come true, but I'm proud that you work with many tasks, cutting grass with a machine like that doesn't exist in my area. a weekend full of work.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thanks friend. It was a full weekend time wise. A little set back but I have no complaints.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

$280 is quite good amount in 8 hours, I wish that you will get more more success in your work. Well done and best of luck

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thank you so much. It might not have been the Sunday I wanted but no complaints.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

The train station from 1931 is really historical place.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Yes it really is a neat place to visit

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sometimes even it was unplanned then all of the sudden our feet and mind go to the place that we wanted, the best part is j enjoy and give quality time to relax, nice place burj khaliffa one of the place that many of us really like to see

$ 0.02
9 months ago

So true if there is not a long term plan like a vacation we just have to see what happens. You got the right guess but someone else just beat you to it.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It's a busy weekend for you. I was amaze by that building made out of Legos. If I'm not mistaken it's Burj Khalifa.

$ 1.00
9 months ago

Ding Ding. You got it right!! The Lego exhibit was amazing. There was a lot to see and I learned somethings about Legos.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you so much si! Indeed, that building made of Legos is an artwork

$ 0.00
9 months ago

You had quite a hectic week, and I congratulate you on your success in Hive, you've been quite lucky, it didn't really go well for me... and you know I've worked very hard... well.

I really liked your visit to the museum, in particular the tipi thing seems very interesting to me.

photo.jpg

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Ya I have been blessed on Hive recently. The particular exhibit with the tipi is quite amazing. I took lots of pictures at the museum, close to 500. I have 3 more articles to do on that museum and one will include the native people that lived in the area. It's over due I promised someone a long time ago I would do something on the natives here. Reminds me that I need to do one on my childhood home that a promised someone else, haha.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

we don't plan good days but it just become good one luckily. Nice to have your article and it seems a long time when you shared one with us. All pictures you've added is mind blowing and I loved them all, have a nice day today!

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thank you and so true about good days we can't completely control that. Have a nice day as well, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

A week well spent, that was pretty fun to explore.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Yes Friday afternoon was entertaining visiting that museum

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Very good. Great! 20 20 20!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It looks you spent busy weekend. Old train station and components around showing rich history of the mechanical engineering in your part . It is true, lot of things happen in our daily life which we never plan. But it is part of it and we enjoyed some time.

Happy Day!

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Your right and a lot of things have to work out for somethings to happen.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Wow! Sounds so cool.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thanks for dropping by here :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago