Me Day

23 39
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

We all have set backs and things that happen in life that may put us in a tail spin. Sometimes we all need time to just take care of ourselves. Whether that be something simple like going for a walk or run. Maybe a full day of pampering your self some to rid you if negative energy. Well I decided to go with the pampering today, haha. Who said guys can't get pampered?

Waking up

I get up early every day. I got up at around 4:30 made some coffee and made me some breakfast. After eating I posted on Noise, made comments, and distributed some FT. Probably spent close to 9o minutes doing that. The next thirty minutes I logged into here. I had lots of notifications, three screens of the next button, lol. I don't know if that is a lot of not but it was for me. Well I didn't get much accomplished a few replies is all. Before I know it the time is 6:30. I'm a strict on my time don't want time to be wasted so I jumped in for a quick shower and get changed.

Breakfast this morning

Off to the Lake

I decided to have a different environment to relax and finish my duties here. I read well over a dozen articles, made comments and liked them. I also had to do replies on all other comments to me. In all I spent about 9o minutes doing this. I enjoyed wasn't a chore at all I really liked the scenery. Once I was done I took some pictures and posted on Noise. It was perfect timing because I couldn't do anything else I had planned until 9:00. It was about 8:45.

One of the views of the lake

Off to Get a Haircut

I decided to get my haircut at Sport's clip. It's kind of fancy and all the hair stations have their own television that has sports related things on it. There wasn't any sports on at 9:00 so it was just sporting news. I was asked if I wanted the, "MVP" for a few extra dollars, I went for it. Asides from getting your hair cut the , "MVP" includes a shampoo with conditioner and a scalp message all while sitting in a vibrating chair. Afterwards you go back to station and get a shoulder rub with a massager.

After haircut I'm not winking but hiding my hideous surgical eye

Off to the Spa

Ok how many guys do you see at the spa having something done? Probably not often or not at all. This was the first time I went there and another guy was there. He was there for the same reason as me to get a pedicure. He didn't come in comfortable, wearing blue jeans and cowboy boots. He had a heck of time rolling up those jeans to his knees. I laughed inside my head because I did this my first time, πŸ˜‚.

I got the same treatment as always. It's funny a few of the girl rush to get me. Ok it's probably not my handsome looks but they know I'm a good tipper. I hear them chatter in Vietnamese when I'm asked to sit in chair #9. They don't do this when anyone else comes in. Anyways I enjoyed the massage chair as my toes nails were clipped and filed. The technician was new to me never had her before. She did well cleaning my feet, applying lotion, and giving foot and calf massage. The only bad thing is it wasn't that long She was done in less than 30 minutes usually I get close to an hour. Hmm maybe those other girls do think I'm handsome πŸ€”. Anyways I pay and tell her to keep the change and she gestures for hug. I give here one and say thanks and welcome. This happens quite often for me, I never see them doing it for there female customers though. Again probably the nice tip.

I got her permission to take picture

Lunch

This was probably the best of my pampering journey. This lunch was free. Ok let me explain, most of my Asian friends love fish. Sometimes I go fishing and bring them back fish. They like it given to them whole because they can't find fresh whole fish in the Midwest at any of the markets. The meat is usually soggy according to their account. I can see that because it is shipped here and sits on a block of ice on the show case counter for who knows how long. I dropped her off a good quantity of fish a few weeks ago and I was just collecting on my rain check.

I started out with an appetizer which was some dumplings. I ordered the spiderman sushi roll with some steamed rice. I have never tried this kind before so wanted to try it. It includes raw soft-shell crab, avocado, sprouts, and spicy mayonnaise, rolled inside nori. I'm probably missing something but it was very tasty. My friend kept me company most of the time but had to attend to customers at times. An interesting fact about me, I have never tried sushi until a few months ago. I have also never paid for it except in fishπŸ˜‚

Final Thoughts

I didnt do a whole day but I feel so refreshed. If you are stressed or just have somethings going on take some time for yourself. It really did me wonders today. Heck I might just do some things around the house tonight that don't need immediate attention.

Thanks for your time. If you have anything for me or just want to drop a line by all means do so below in the comments. Take care friends.

Lead image downloaded from www.iloveinspired.com

11
$ 1.71
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @esmeesmith
$ 0.10 from @Sajibb
+ 5
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Ow seems you are always busy sir! And I also wake up as early as 3 am every morning to have my work done and finish it by 8 pm. this is always my rotation from monday to saturday and sunday is my laundry dayπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Maria. Getting up early is good, why waste the daylight right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a wonderful me day to your end sir. I enjoy reading your journey the food are very tasty to look at πŸ˜‚ I am getting hungry as I see them. Glad that you decide to pamper yourself cause you deserve it. You look good with your hair cut by the way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Grace. I haven't seen you around for awhile, good to see you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I been busy for the past few days. Good to see you as well sir. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love fish too, but seeing a fresh fish over here is kinda scarce because the sea is a bit far from the town

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya it's about getting them fresh. I think that's why they appreciate fish I get that are are hours sometimes minutes from the water over fish that that are 3 or 4 days if your lucky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a great sir. I love the view of the lake. Yes sir that's true sometimes we must treat ourselves too, our body wants it sometimes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was a good time the past two weeks felt like house arrest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you treat yourself sis to have an enjoyment sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's beautiful out there for relaxing. I never went to any Spa, but like to exercise by own. Haha, but it must be so comfortable

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is you should try it if you get the opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pampering ourselves once in a while is really good to refresh ourselves and you deserve to have your me time after the things that happened the previous days. Anyways, good day to you sir. I hope you have a great time there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear. When's the last time you had a "Me Day"? Id think you are due for one. I know it would be hard with all the little ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sir... Oh, my Me day? I think that was a long time ago. These days I can't have that me Day since I got so many things on my plate. But rest assured that when I had free time, I spent it relaxing by taking a good nap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is great to treat yourself and have "me time" sometimes because we all deserves it especially if we are tired on the whole week though...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was nice after being cooped up in house for awhile. After you graduate you going to have a "Me Day"? Hmm maybe after the first semester break, haha?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great day. Pampering ourselves is a great help to get rid our stress. Anyway the food looks so delicious.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It did me well. Yes sushi is good but only every once in awhile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pampering yourself for once i a while is a good thing, and the haircut looks good to you! Goodmorming from Philippines! πŸ™‚Have a nice day ahead. God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Lynlyn last few weeks kind of warranted it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome! πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago