Lunch at Siam Cuisine

41 95
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Hello all friends and readers. Today for lunch I was craving some shrimp 🦐 in some kind of form. I actually googled shrimp near me, haha. I didn't want to have it in fried form so that eliminated pretty much all the fast food places. I decided on a Thai restaurant that I have been to before. I think I wrote about it a few months ago, I tried thier Buffett back than.

Before I get to the food let me show case this place a little bit. This turned out to be hard because I did not feel comfortable doing so. The owner (guy) was like everywhere I was so I did miss out on a few other things I wanted to capture.

When you first walk in there's a tiny area where you can buy things if you want. They included some tote bags (is that right ladies?), shirts, straw hats, and some towels.

The appearance of the place isn't too bad. Some nice cultural pieces. The walls aren't too overloaded and it had a nice balance. I wish I had the opportunity to take some more pictures of the two small statues because there was some other cool things behind them. I just had to settle for a picture I took from my table.

My waiter was the owner I don't think he was the cook today though, lol. I told him I wanted a spring roll and the Shrimp Pad Thai. He than asked how spicy do I want it from a scale from 1 to 10. I paused slightly thinking five but I know Thai food can be spicy so I said 3. I don't need to catch on fire, haha.

My springs rolls came out was thinking I would just get one but I got there. The third is off to side with a bite taken off it. I almost forget I was going to do a blog on this, haha. They were very tasty crispy vegetable rolls. They came out super hot meaning they were fresh.

The main lunch course Shrimp Pad Thai. It's stir fried rice noodles, shrimp, sprouts, chopped green onions, and an unknown sauce. The sauce was just a little sweet not over bearing.

There had to be something else in it kicking up the spice level because I had three glasses of water before I finished it. Remember I chose 3 right? On my spicy scale it felt like a 7 πŸ₯΅. I'm glad I didn't say a higher number before. The food was really good even though I took a drink after every other bite. It may not look like a lot but I had a hard time finishing it and felt full afterwards. The thing that was disappointing is there was maybe only 10 pieces of shrimp. I'd give it a 7 out of 10 not considering my shrimp craving!!

Well ladies and gentlemen lunch is usually quick and so is this blog πŸ˜‚ Take care, be safe, and I love you all ❀️

13
$ 1.02
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
+ 10
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Comments

Delicious Thai feast at Siam Cuisine, a culinary delight!

$ 0.02
8 months ago

Thanks it was a good lunch

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Yes, I read it just now, and I am a bit regretful because I am craving for some food right now (atm 10:02pm) and I skipped dinner hahaha!

I would love to have that spring roll!!!

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Oh I'm the opposite right now, feeling under the weather. Go eat friend I'll keep pounding the liquids to get an appetite. That spring roll was delicious though.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

It seems that you have a great lunch, my friend. But it's just so sad for me that I am not allowed to eat kinds of seafood because it triggers my asthma. Take care my friend and God bless you everyday!

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thanks friend sorry about your seafood triggers. How are you with spicy foods?

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh , i love spicy foods my friend! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I love shrimp oh actually I love seafoods buttered seafoods to be exact😁

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Seafood is so tasty. Now I'm craving for Lobster 🦞 or crab πŸ¦€ haha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh i love those. Bit lobsters are too expensive here in the phils lol so i endvup biying lobster balls😁😁😁

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Wow, what a beautiful and perfect place for a gathering. Im starving the time when I saw the delicious foods. 🀣

$ 0.02
10 months ago

From food choices to eating πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Maybe I could also try those food I choice in my article. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
10 months ago

The bags, hats in the first picture are looking like dressing room. Hehehe. Secondly, the walls are really balanced means as you have Already mentioned the walls were not much loaded and were showcasing cultural side of Thai. Moreover, Thank To God! That you haven't replied to waiter by saying 5 percent spicy out of ten because it will really put you on fire. As your 3 turned into 7 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

It could have been a real fire in my mouth if I went a little higher than 3!! πŸ₯΅πŸ”₯ Thankfully I have had Thai food before any other cuisine I'd go in the middle hehe.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Very nice lunch . Spring rolls looks very tasty and yummy . While reading your blog i feel hungry πŸ˜‹ . I like very very spicy and crispy food .

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thai food can be all that if you want it to be :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nice lunch Bob! Craving satisfied lol. I'm not into spicy but sometimes I don't have choice if it is served already in the table hahaha.

Loved the spring rolls...yummy😁..

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Same happens with me that I am also not in spicy but if anything is already on table. I love to eat 🀀🀀🀀

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I can do some spicy. I'll have to say though I've never been asked that tell me how spicy. Oh yes even though not a lot of shrimp the craving is satisfied.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Omg, the spring roll!! Thats one of my favorite ehehe. And that shrimp pad thai looks really good (βœ―α΄—βœ―)

$ 0.02
10 months ago

They were both good maybe next time when asked spicy 1 to 10 I maybe say zero πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hahaha, a little spicy is good but too much is no thsnk, haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Agreed :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That shrimp pad thai is like a pancit in our country and the first one is like a lumpiaπŸ˜… Looks so delicious anyway .

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Similar these noodles are lot thicker. Spring rolls wrapper is super thin but taste similar to lumpia. I'm gearing for a Filipino restaurant blog soon probably post on Hive.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

The place and food are worth spending

$ 0.02
10 months ago

It was a pleasant dine in.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
10 months ago

the Shrimp Pad Thai looks delicious Bob

$ 0.02
10 months ago

It was good a little spicy though.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

When I read at your article birthtwin, the word that first catch my attention is the word shrimp,,,, aghhhh how I wish i can eat that food but sad to say I cannot because I'm allergic on it but anyways,,, I feel hungry as I saw some foods you've been shared in your article,,,hehehehe

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I think you would have liked the spring rolls also the main plate without shrimp but chicken perhaps? :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Absolutely☺️ and it looks so crunchy

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Very interesting that you have been attended by the owner, did you ask him anything about why the food was so spicy? hahaha I guess not. Thai food is exotic, although it is not my favorite, I have a preference for Korean food, the banana pancakes are very impressive.

It's great that they have a place to buy souvenirs at the entrance, quite intelligent on their part, although nowadays businesses take advantage of monetizing everything they can, a symptom of the crisis or rather a symptom of the need to obtain more profit haha.

Thanks for sharing this culinary episode, I found it interesting. And grateful for all the love and support you give us Bob =)

$ 0.05
10 months ago

Usually it's other food like candy or some kind of snack. Oh no I didn't ask why it was spicy because that is usually a staple of Thai food plus didn't want to look like a wuss, haha. Thanks friend I'm glad to help a lot of you out :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

hahaha, can't help but laugh. i can imagine. i think I will laugh out loud. hahaha

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Right!! There was a large blanket at the top of the ceiling hanging down and was that of the owner in Thai culture clothing . He's a white guy 6'4 in his late 60's sporting a good beer belly. I wanted to take a picture and show but how embarrassing would that be if he caught me taking πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Was going to do hive but my plates were cut in picture. That probably would have got frowns. All these pictures were combat photos, lol

$ 0.00
10 months ago

haha you should have taken a photo... that would be funnier.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I love those handmade bags 😍, the food there looks so appetizing.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

You should have told me earlier I would have got you one πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
10 months ago