Days of the Week

32 55
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello, how is everyone doing? I have been busy and had so much going on the last few days. It's been tough for me keeping up with the two and half platforms I'm part of. I've been absent for a few days from writing because I just haven't had time. Fortunately I have been able to read, make comments, and reply back to them. Alright I'm back to feeling good and excited to be writing again.

I figured I'd share with you today the days of the week. I'll break down each one and tell you how I view them. I think we all have different ways we view each day. A lot us view them based on our work schedules. Wouldn't it be great to be retired and see them all being so similar?

Monday

Monday funday? I think it depends on how you look at it. I can imagine there are a lot that don't like Monday because it is the start of the work week for many. At some jobs it can be the busiest day of the week. I personally look at Mondays as the first day of the week even though most calenders list Sundays first. I tackle Mondays with a different approach I see it not only as a starting point but as a plan day or a quick look on what to expect for the rest of the week.

One of the things I like about Monday is going to back to work. Ok maybe not the work part so much but to talk with my coworkers. I find we talk more this day than any other day of the week. Often we share what we did the past weekend.

Photo obtained:from https://blog.shrm.org/blog/monday-funday

Tuesday

Ok I draw a blank here for this day. I can tell you the Tuesday after the first Monday in November is set for federal elections here in the United States. I do remember being much younger looking forward Tuesday because it was "Nickel Beer Night" at a bar I use to visit, haha. My son is into gaming and it's often that new games are released on Tuesdays here. I find Tuesdays are my worse delivery days for my part time job. There's not much to talk about when it comes to this day, sorry Tuesday.

Wednesday

We have all heard of Wednesday being referred to as hump day. After all the work week is more than half over for a lot of us. I feel the relief thinking 3 down 2 to go, haha. I find if I don't have any weekend plans yet this is the day I start thinking of them. It's also a time to reflect on your work and see if you are on track to get things accomplished by weeks end. If possible I like to have work tasks done with time to spare before leaving for the weekend.

Photo obtained from: https://www.rd.com/list/hump-day-memes/

Thursday

First thing on my mind about Thursday is "Throwback Thursday." It is fun seeing oldier pictures or stories from people. I will participate from time to time. The bad thing is I don't have a lot of pictures at my house. Many of my childhood pictures are at my mom's house. When I was younger Thursday was kind of a pre-Friday. I could stay up a little late because there is only one day left of the work week. It's also the day I finalize my weekend plans.

My 5th grade basketball team (I'm the tallest)

Friday

Oh let's hurry up get all our work done it's Friday!! Oh TGIF (Thank God it's Friday)really comes into play after a busy stressful week. Friday could only be better if we had it off, haha. Working all these years it's the one work day your boss may release you early. I use to spend Friday evenings going out with coworkers to take the edge off. Looking back those were some good times and it did help with work relations. If you could pick one day off during the week I'd think most would choose Friday.

Photo obtained from: https://www.therandomvibez.com/top-tgif-quotes/

Saturday

If you only work Monday thru Friday what is there not to like about Saturday? Well the one day you could sleep in and stay up for as long as you want. I personally love Saturdays for many reasons. I typically get more done on a Saturday than any other day. Spend the day catching up on chores, shopping, enjoying the outdoors, and many other things. This is also my most productive day delivery driving. Then the sun sets and it's Saturday night fever. One could enjoy the night life out on the town, stay at home watch some movies, or have a family camp fire. Saturday the one day you can plan about anything. See you soon Saturday!!

Sunday

I think of Sunday as a Holy day and a day of rest. The last day of our weekend should be for rest and to give thanks for the past week. Another thing I relate to Sunday is breakfast. Okay I eat breakfast everyday but it's more special on this day. I like to prepare a big breakfast for everyone on Sunday. The last time I made scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast, and pancakes. If there is a day to just stay home all day it's this day. Sometimes when Sunday comes around I think to myself where did the weekend go.

Final Thoughts

Every day has a liitle bit different feeling to it. Some we like better than others. We all here people saying just another day but is that really the case? One could argue for some days but not every day. What is your favorite day of the week? How about you least favorite day?

Thanks for stopping by I really appreciate you all. Take care and hope you all have great days ahead!!

16
$ 3.52
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @pajeroz
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I love Fridays cause it one of the day that I enjoy, most especially Friday are fun day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can agree the kick off to the weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i wont say that monday is good or saturday i just wanna say iam blessed to wake up every morning and the see the beauty of sunrise, blessed for enjoying every moment, blessed for taking breaths and for all these things i just wanna thankful of Almighty God

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nothing wrong with that at all. We should all be pleased with another day of life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday is such a blessing to anyone of us. Monday is always a busy day for me at work :). Friday is my favorite because the next day would be weekends! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A good way to look at Lynlyn :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy hump day! :D

Weekends are definitely my fave days no doubt because no work. However, any day without work is fine by me. Tuesdays are my Mondays for that's the start of work day for me and I always look forward to work. It's the start that's quite a challenge but once I continue on it gets easier.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your the first to mention my least favorite day, Tuesday but it makes sense since Tuesday is the start of your work. πŸ€” maybe I move where Tuesday is trash pick up day, lol jk. Mine gets picked up on Friday which is fine.

Yes as the week continues it gets easier and leads us to feel accomplished :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today is Wednesday. So, we can call anything today a "Wendy" thing. I like Tuesdays to post long-form articles on LinkedIn. Sometimes, I forget the name of the day. I like that situation very much. Every day can be a Sunny day or a cloudy day. What is there in the name of a day? Name is the convenience of doing work or taking an off day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like the Wendy thing I have never heard of calling things that on Wednesday makes perfect sense though.To me each day serves a purpose because we tend to be organized and are forward thinking. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed every day has different things with it. We both have same approach towards Monday that is week first day and planned day. It's all pleasuring to look old photos and refreshing the memories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love looking at old photos I'm not one who likes to share photos of myself but I have opened up a tad. I wish I had more access to some more. Maybe when I visit my mother next time I bring some back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was still a student in the University, I dread of Mondays too much because it's a new start of the school week calendar and waking up so early to meet up with lectures is always frustrating for me because I just want to be at home doing nothing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Now, that I am done with school. All days are fun and free for me because I don't need to wake up for lectures except to work from home. It's always interesting 🀩🀩🀩

But when it's Friday, I am always excited and besides, when Monday comes, it activate that positive mood in me, knowing that the week will be super great.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At one point I use to dread Mondays but I find them enjoyable in most part now because it is a time to look forward to the week ahead and I generally like the people I work with. All days are good for me. Just Tuesday is off for me, not that I dread it but I haven't found a purpose for it yet. Ya Friday is kinda a celebration day for most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nicely wrote about the days of the week. I like your thoughts and strategies about the days, especially about Monday, most calenders list Sundays first

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please don't call me ma'am as I am less than 21. Thanks for such respect

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright your wish is granted Leona :) It is out respect and it's just the military DNA embedded in me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really honored and respect you so much honestly, and I feel bad when a person like you calls me ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday is my favorite one...lol, but from the others, I like the Wednesday most, as it gives me some relief to think about the half week has passed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those are two good days. I just dislike Tuesdays the most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My best days are Saturday and Sunday because I don't have to wake up early nor have to attend classes all I do is to take a good sleep that's is why I love Sunday and call it as a funday haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nothing wrong in liking two weekend days. I wake up the same time everyday so the sleep has nothing to do with liking those two days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always looking forward on weekdays because Work is essential to me to earn and have salary every saturdayπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nothing wrong with liking weekdays because your thankful for what earns you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was still working. Our working days sir it's only Monday to Friday then when it was Friday already we felt happy because we had our TGIF. We went to the restaurant together with my roommates.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup Friday is a good it's over with this week, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir. Friday is really fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a stay at home mom, I can't differentiate the weekdays and weekends anymore πŸ˜‚. No day for rest day, no day for a whole day of sleep as I have a toddler who would love to wake me up as he wanna go outside. However everyday is a fun for me as I am with him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nothing wrong with that family is important. Most parents have running days when there children are younger. When they get older you get more rest but not like rest you had before having children. Sorry for the spoiler.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should be Saturday morning my favourite!!!! I don't need to get up early. No school staff to prepare and I can have a lie-in. The least is Monday when I'm too tired with Sunday. 🀣 I think I would want another day between Sunday and Monday.

Goodness! You're tall!!!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya I agree another in between Sunday and Monday. Let's move Tuesday there or just get rid of it.

I was already 6 foot tall in 5th grade. I only grew two more inches though. Now my son is 6 foot 4inches and isn't done growing yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago