Christmas Questions

48 84
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello all, how are we all doing? I didn't get up until 830 this morning. I went to bed around 1130 last night. I guess my body decided to go into rest mode. Well I have had a lot going on and it's been a long time since I got that much sleep. Anyways let's get to the topic at hand.

Well we are nearing Christmas day. So today I will give it a Christmas feel by asking some Christmas questions. It's the theme I have seen in many articles so this is my attempt to fit right in with everyone else. If you feel like recycling these questions please do. Just mention me and link my article into yours. Well time for me to answer some questions.

Do you get Christmas shopping done early or late?

Sometimes I do get a head start on things. The absolute earliest I have been done was at the end of November. I often feel once November arrives I start thinking about it but time just goes by so fast for me and before I know it Christmas day is here, haha.

Do you allow early gift opening?

Well I'm a sucker for allowing early opening of gifts. I just like watching the joy on ones face as they open gifts. How early you may ask? Not as early as I buy but sometimes a day or two before Christmas day. Usually it's only just one gift because there has to be something for Christmas day, right?

What does your Christmas feast look like?

I'll admit I have two seperate occasions. My mom lives a few hours away and we don't always get to celebrate on Christmas day. This holiday season we won't get together until the 7th of January. On Christmas day this year I will be spending it at my brother in law's house. They do a breakfast theme which includes 2 egg casseroles (ham & sausage). It goes with coffee, juice, milk, hash browns, cinnamon rolls, English muffins, toast, bacon, and few other things I'm sure I'm forgetting.

My mother and sisters will be coming to visit me this holiday season. My side of the family does a ham themed dinner. It will probably be a simple feast which will also include mashed potatoes, creamed corn casserole, milk to drink, and probably Boston Creme pie for dessert.

Childhood Christmas dinner

What was your most memorable Christmas?

For me it was when I was in my childhood. I remember going to a mall where my mom entered our names days before for a Christmas drawing. They announced many winners and at the end they announced the grand prize winner. My name was called for the grand prize and I think back on it what a gift for not only me but for my parents. My mom often put her Christmas shopping on layaway which they hold your items and you make payments on them. Once there paid off you get the items. So I can imagine she was able to drop some of the items on layaway and save money.

Physical gift or cash or gift certificate?

I think it depends on who you are shopping for. In my opinion for young children it should be a physical gift. Sometimes when you just don't know what someone wants a gift certificate or cash may be a better choice. When I send out Christmas cards to relatives I include a gift certificate to them. Often it is to a favorite restaurant of theirs, this gives them something to do as a family. My 16 year old son only wants cash now. So we give him a combination of cash along with some stocking gifts.

What is your favorite part about Christmas?

I really like the idea of getting everyone together. I never expect anything and often tell others not to get me anything. I just believe it's more about Jesus Christ, family, and kids. Of course the grateful dinner is appreciated along with opening and watching everyone opening gifts.

Is it better to give than receive?

Well I think all of us go through the stages of being both a giver or receiver. In order for some to give it may dependent on our financial status but to truly give I think it has more to do with what's in our heart. It's never about receiving something big or expensive as it is for the caring thought of the person giving. Being thankful and saying nice words or showing gratitude is the best gift one can receive or give.

Do you feel the holidays last too long?

It is the season to be jolly and happy and it should last forever, right? Usually a few days after Christmas I just want to go into recovery mode. Usually the holidays come at a financial expense for us unfortunately. Entertaining and trying to do so much can be over whelming as well. I just think we have to also find time to relax during the holidays. I don't think it's too long, we just need to seperate the time and do something for ourselves as well.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Final thoughts

I hope you enjoyed the questions and answers. Lets all enjoy the rest of the holiday season. Please find time for family and yourself. Take care and be safe. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

18
$ 1.63
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.20 from @Unity
+ 15
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Advance Merry Christmas sir Bob! πŸŽ‰ How many days it's Christmas already. We're the same sir. My unforgettable Christmas is when I was still a kid. There were a lot of memories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Advance Merry Christmas to you. Good visions and memories of the past live within us forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas! Maybe your body needs some rest before these special days... Jaja not too long here specially kids are free since December 23 to 6 January (and this year it will be Friday so until 9 January, that's the worst Monday ever jajaja). Nice Christmas questions but I think unfortunately no enough time to answer because I'm preparing things to leave this evening. My best wishes to you and your family!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. No worries Duvinca. Have a safe trip and a great holidays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The holiday lasts too long? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I feel it's short even. Hahaha. I don't fancy early gifts opening...and it depends on funds...I might get the gifts earlier or later but definitely before Christmas... Christmas is about giving and receiving... I love both...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The too long comes into play with funds and entertaining so much. I just can' go two weeks straight with all the in laws πŸ˜‚ Need some of that time for myself to relax.

Overall it's the best time of the year without a doubt. Advance Merry Christmas to you. Thanks for stopping bye.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I didn't think about it from that angle...the big house... I've always loved "me time". It's been so long I've had such a full house. I don't know what it feels like anymore hahaha.

Merry Christmas in advance to you sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah! Another question to save and answer laterπŸ‘.

For me, my Christmas is a mini feast because my house is always filled to the brim by family members and pot of food is always on fire, we eat till we are tired πŸ€—. Mehn! I'm arranging my stuffs to travel home already

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eat to your tired and no more πŸ˜‚ If you choose to recycle ♻️ questions the upvote is good πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like all the questions and by the way you answer them. In my part I usually do an early Christmas shopping as I don't like rush hour. I don't like to be stuck in a long queue and etc.πŸ˜‚. I don't like pressure too. On giving gifts it's also depends on my pocket πŸ˜‚but I don't usually give gifts certificate, usually I give physical gifts for the kids.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup I agree with the long lines and the stress of doing everything the last minute. Yes to physical gifts to kids. Thanks for the appreciation of my article :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to answer all the questions. Maybe I will do an article to answer thise question. But to answer one of the question I like to give coz it brings me joy😊 and I like also to receive coz I feel that I am imporyant to the one who give me presence 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for liking the questions. If you decide to do I will definitely read your answers :) Giving feels good and receiving can be good as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You answered all the questions perfectly friend. If I were asked what is my favorite part of Christmas, like you it is all about getting together with your family and loved ones. And one of the best highlights of it is the idea of sharing and giving, which is truly the thing that makes me feel happy about Christmas. Looking forward for your Christmas celebration my friend, God bless you and your family always :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for that I hope your goes well with your family too. God bless you as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in giving. Giving the gifts gives me more Happiness then recieving. I think Cash gift to children suits more and physical gift for elders. Feeling assence of Christmase from your write up. Happy days ahead!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree on gifting as well. Good days ahead to you to sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To give is better but I am happy to receive as well LOL.was thinking what is my memorable Christmas experience, might be the one when my dad was drunk and made a scene at Grandma's house and also Christmas 2020 when my mother-in-law was making a scene over being jealous and every one of us crying

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those don't sound memorable maybe unforgettable. Well this year I hope it out shines those two experiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah Unforgettable indeed.I hope so if my plan will pursue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to answer this 🀩!! I'll an article about this set kf questions ehehe. Thanks.

Is it better to give than receive? IT IS BETTER TO RECEIVE for me, sorry. HAHAHAHA kidding, both are better βœ¨πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's ok nothing wrong with receiving gratefully. As long as you don't walk away than turn around and comeback with your arms extended with hands open πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

No problems recycle ♻️ the questions. I'll check yours out as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I make my own of this? Will credit it to you. You're a life saver. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course you can and I'll read it as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeeey! Thanks, Rob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem but call me Bob I cringe on Rob :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, Bob. Sorry, my bad. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's ok you didn't know πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, facing my reality, I can hardly do the thing of having an early Christmas Shopping. Right at this moment, I am thinking of saving every cents I can earn in here for I planning to start a small sari-sari store next year.

  • Hmm.. I hope you don't mind sir Bob if I take part of answering these questions through writing a full article/blog. Hihi.
$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that is cool starting your own sari-sari store. I wish you all the best luck with that.

No problem using questions that's what these are all about recycling. I can guarantee to you I will read it as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir Bob and its not meant for me. Its actually for my mom. So that, while she's at home, other than doing the household chores, she can have a small means of income too.

Thanks a lot sir Bob.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was a child, I was so curious about Santa, if he really give gifts. Then, my father told us to hang an ordinary socks (not a Christmas stockings coz we don't have enough money to buy one, before). During the morning, we saw a 1 piece of banana and a 20 pesos, as a child, I was so happy and contented with those small gifts.

Guess who's our Santa is? My father!❣️ My sister saw him putting those giftsπŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Have to be tricky being a Santa to young kids. I survived those days playing that role haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stocking gifts for your son hahaha. GC indeed is a good gift combine with others. The family dinner is a relaxing and bonding time too, aside from celebrating holidays. You should show us your drawing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You would be surprised what can fit into a stocking, lol. Oh drawing as in winning? I'm sure there are pictures but there at mom's house. It was a lot of stuff I remember that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool! It was my habit before too. Painting, drawing allows us to express our emotions when words are not enough. 🀭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I thought you were talking about the drawings for the prizes I won. Ok I told you I can't sing and I can't draw either πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I can dance though and have moves hehe. Edit it was a name drawing not a Christmas drawing competition sorry for the confusion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh alright Cool. My reply is late now, still here and cannot write more yet.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No problem being late, I still remember this thread, hehe.

I hope to see an article from you soon. Maybe you could write about a review of 2022. The good, bad, and ugly. I give you a link where I'm matching an author's upvotes. Currently she's taking 9 more articles. https://read.cash/@grey23espartinas/time-to-pay-it-forward-cef0bb39

Happy New Year's !!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure thanks for this. Will surely read and visit.

Matching author's upvote? I'll make one 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice topic sir interesting ,I 'll save it πŸ˜… Anyway ,I wanted to have an early shopping but the problem is I don't have enough budget for itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I understand that Chelle. I can say I have been there. Sometimes we give less, sometimes more, sometimes not at all but what's important is that our hearts have compassion for family and the ones we love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes very well said bobπŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserved to have a long rest sir Bob because you work so hard for the sustainability of your family and for helping others. I don't go on shopping during Christmas sir Bob coz the money I received I don't spend on material things unless it is needed. I only buy gifts for my godchildren and loved ones but for myself, it was rare. Most important for me is a complete family no matter how simple the food we serve on a table during Christmas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes for the holidays especially Christmas it should be about unity with the whole family :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great article, thank you for your effort

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very cool article

$ 0.00
1 year ago