Relationship is not an empowerment program

17 27
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

It's already Sunday guys and I hope you had a wonderful night, we have to be thankful in any situation we found ourselves in and work for the best while praying, I was supposed to write this article yesterday but I just dose off, lol, when u woke up is already 1 am, I had to write it anyway.

Yesterday which was Saturday, I planned on staying home all day and for that reason, I was just chilling without taking my bath, lol, that's when I got a message from my boss and he sent me on an errand, I had to quickly take my bath and went on the errand, I delivered what he sent me to him and I decided to visit my friend's shop close by since my hair is rough anyway, he gave me a haircut and we started talking. 

We started talking about relationship stuff and how difficult it is to see a girl that genuinely loves and wants to support you, he have this image of his dream girlfriend that she should be ready to support him in his music career, it doesn't have to be financial support, he just needs a motivator that can be there for when everyone else turns their back for him and I kind of like his dream girlfriend, unlike me that just need a girl with good curve even if she's not that supportive, as long as it's just dating and not marriage, lol.

We started to talk about the mentality of 89 percent of girls that always find a guy that has money and will be able to spend on them in a relationship, he said a word that has been ringing in my ears, he said if he's to be financially able now, he can take care of the girl and he will make sure he provides her needs so she won't look else for another guy, I started laughing, not because of him not being financially able but him saying He's going to take the girl responsibility, he asked me why I'm laughing that is it not the right thing to do? I told him that it's not a wrong thing though but for me if she needs money she will have to look for a job or use her brain to acquire a skill that can be giving her money cause I am not taking her responsibility, he was like what if he starts to look outside, I told him a short story I read on Twitter, about a man who traveled to Canada from Nigeria, he wrote that when he started dating his girlfriend (a girl he met at Canada) he got to enjoy a true relationship, how did he describe the true relationship? He said that when he buys or Cook breakfast, the girlfriend will buy lunch, sometimes the girl will come him some nice clothes she comes across in a mall, he will also buy for her too, the girl will make herself beautiful with her money and he was just thinking like is this girl for real, one day he asked her like why aren't you asking me money for your hair or nails? Why aren't you asking me money at all and she said she has no right to ask him money because they are only dating not that they are married yet, both of them are building and it's not right for one to be putting bills on other just because they are dating.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Oh Lord bless me with a woman like this as long as she has curved, lol, the man used to see it like a tradition that every guy must spend on his girlfriend and handle her bills, but when he got to Canada he discovered that relationship is not an empowerment program for girls. 

Some girls never get to understand what true love feels like because they are jumping from one car to another looking for a guy to do transfer, they just want to have the latest in town, as a wise man once said and I quote. Date a loving and caring guy, but marry a financially stable, loving, caring, and understandable man, in case you are wondering the Wiseman that wrote it, well is me. 

The reason I said date a loving and caring guy is because the girl has the a genuine love at least once in a lifetime, she should be blinded by the love and not the pocket of the guy, lol.

The reason I said date a financially stable man that is also loving and caring is because love alone won't be able to keep the couples together, they will need money to handle bills, there will get to a time that busy schedule will want to tear them apart but an understandable partner will surely see reasons with you, the kids will come in at some point and both of them will have to join hands to raise the kids, etc. 

If you ask a Nigeria girl what is her dream relationship like, 99 percent of them will start to explain how they want the guy to give them the world, lol, but tell them to help the guy grow so he can be able to give them the world, they will disappear. 

Dropped the mic.

Thanks to @Greatwolfman for renewing his sponsorship

Lead image source

12/12/2021

8
$ 2.37
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder how you and your friend arrive at the fact that 89% of girls has that mentality, who calculate am? Anyways, some girls in Nigeria sees relationships as a poverty alleviation scheme, e be like job contract

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 I go calculate from government house. We bring out the list of girls and the ones that actually work for their money and they weren't even up to 7%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We our now in year 2000's. Ladies now doesn't just stay at home and depend on their husband income. My husband and I had that give and take relationship since we are in a GF and BF stage even in financial aspect. I had a work, I could buy what I want . He was even jobless in the first two years of our marriage, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. It's rare to find such a lady here in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe we just have different culture hehe. I don't have an idea how ladies are raised in your country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not our culture o 😅 responsibility its not just for the man alone like you said..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, many ladies sees it as an empowerment program. Your burden should never be on your spouse, even when married, a good wife will always want to shoulder some responsibilities as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Even the Bible said women are helpers but so many of them have become the pressure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee.. love is understanding and full of adjustment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a spec.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your are right relate is not an empowerment scheme because relationship is about loving and caring, solving problems together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Solving problem together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This thing has blocked some ladies brain that once they enter into relationship, omo they've found another Father. I was about to flow with one lady like that, immediately I opened up she started with billing. I called her to other and told her I'm no longer interested. She started bla bla bla... This act is too much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂I want out. Omo u did the right thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship is not an empowerment scheme, true. But love is about giving and caring for each other, so while a guy might not be responsible for a lady because they are in a relationship, he does have to take care of some of her bills as a way of showing care and love. The problem is when she starts to feel entitled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just the truth. Some just feel entitled to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago