Can you sell your toe for 40k$?

46 75
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Happy new month people and I hope this new month provides most of our needs if not all, I have a listen in my head right now, just in case God decides to ask me in person, I don't need to think far, lol, I will just write it down or send it via WhatsApp to him, lol.

Still talking about needs, someone posted a picture of people selling their toes in a particular country in Africa in one of the WhatsApp groups I belong, the bigger toe is about 40 thousand dollars while the The smaller one is 20 thousand dollars, when I first saw the picture, I thought maybe is a joke and people were just using it to catch cruise, as usual, not until I came across the video of a man selling his toe to buy a Lexus car.

The man was fully ready and the person was cutting the finger with an object that looks like a player, he was just bearing the pain while his hand was on the car that he wanted to buy, I can tell that it was indeed painful but his zeal to buy the car is way stronger than the pain, the person cut the finger off and blo0d was on the floor, but that still didn't bother him, he bought the car and the video ended.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

First I was curious like why will he even accept such an offer to let one of his toes go for money, then another question popped in what are the people going to do with the toe they bought from him, you know in Africa, especially Nigeria we believe that everything is spiritual and nothing happened just because it wanted to happen, we always try to connect the dots and sees what is the cause of it all, even if it was natural, we will still look for the trace to village people, haha.

But seriously, what are they going to do with the toe they bought, I guess maybe the man must have asked them and they gave him a reply or the man didn't bother to ask them when he heard about the amount they are going to pay him for it, sometimes get carried away by the profit of a thing and forgets to ask how it does work.

Just as most people that claim they teach crypto trading always say when they are looking for students that will pay for their teaching about cryptocurrency, they mostly talk about the profit they make and they don't tell the students about the risk ahead, what they will tell them is to buy the dip and sell when it pumps, they will say is that simple and some of the students will end up losing a huge sum of money because don't even bother to ask about the risk involved, they just see the profit and that's enough for them.

Back to the topic, someone said what if they wanted to use the toe for ritual, I guess I saw that coming, haha, living in Nigeria is something especially now that we hear about ritual killings every day and one have to be stay safe not to fall victim to these sets of people, but if these people that buy toes are legit and they don’t use it for ritual, what then are they using it for? It’s any medical personnel in the house? What a toe be worth thousands of dollars? I will like to know.

The situation in Africa has also contributed to the reason people sell some of parts of their body, like I have heard of some people that sell one of their lungs, eyes and even kidney, but I am hearing about toes for the very first time, I don’t want to believe that it’s needed in the hospital and that’s why they are buying, like how will they now use it after cutting it off the person's leg, these questions I need to know before considering selling mine, haha, just a joke though, but if true it's needed in the hospital to save someone else life, well, I will like to know how it works like how does it even save someone's life.

The amount is tempting sha, 40k$ for just a toe and not the entire leg, haha, one might just forget to ask what they are going to use it for, maybe the person might end up selling his 10 toes and use the money to live life and enjoy as much as he can before departing whenever the Lord feels like.

With 40k$ dollars, I can do a lot of things that I need right now to forward my music career, well, I don't feel like selling any part of my body, though the person is not yet in Nigeria, haha, God knows best.

Lead image source

31-05-2022

18
$ 3.41
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 8
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

This is bizarre. I guess those individuals who buy toes from people just enjoy watching them get hurt and bleed for money?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Like they just want to see how painful it is to them that's why they buy toes? Well, seems right too, some just don't know what to do with a lot of money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people enjoy watching someone getting hurt. They see it as an entertainment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What most rich people do sometimes baffle a person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll never do that even if it's for a million dollars

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, I believe you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This issue made me wonder if they now do toe transplant. If not, we can only conclude that those toes are used for rituals. And may we not be in desperate situations that will make us do things that'll end up bringing regret.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen, that's no way a toe transplant though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is incredible that this is true, I could not sell any part of my body for something material and even less for a ritual. My God, I don't know where we are going to end up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, we don't even know where we are going after here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I first saw the title, I said I will gladly do so because I thought it's just one of those questions we ask but isn't really happening but when I found out that it's really happening, I quickly changed my mind. Now the question I am thinking is; wetin dem wan use the toes do? My mind dey tell me say na money ritual things 💀 no be my toe dem go use abeg

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂 for real, like I don't see why they are buying toe if not for ritual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things dey occur guy 😂 wetin money no go cause.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, people are ready to do anything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me know if you already sold yours at 40K dollars. And I'll go there to sell mine 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅😅 I can't sell mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's hope he lives long enough to enjoy that money because he is definitely not going to enjoy it...not for the pains but for the things they would do with the toe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, they don't even know what they will do with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly... Too many risks involved. That money is huge and that's where he should be more concerned. He might not even be able to spend that money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess he will just enjoy as much as he can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's absolutely nothing aside rituals! Like, what medically? They want to build a gain feet with multiple toes? Na confirm ritual

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why my thought too, maybe they want to legalize it now 😅 like one can just walk to someone and tell the person that he wants to use him for ritual and he will give him percentage😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"40k dollars for just the toe, not the whole leg".... This really made me LMAO. If this can happen in Zimbabwe our neighbor, I fear for the future of my country oh. The way the poverty and corruption is increasing daily on an exponential scale.... Hmm, may God just have mercy on us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Swears, you might just be shocked by the numbers of people that will come out and sell theirs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 the root of evil is in men mind, selling one's toe for such huge amount is suspicious just like you said on the crypto students...I love every part of my body and selling them is never on my list.. if it were to be used for helping people at the hospital,it shouldn't be done in an open place and should be kept in ice to keep the cells alive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it, if it was for the hospital, it won't have been done in an open place like that. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The level of poverty in certain places will make you think Nigeria is a first world country. The pain is real bro. People are just trying to survive however they can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true though and when they see an alternatives to make money, some won't even think about the risk evil cause the struggle is already a risk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually saw the picture though and what I can say is that “may God not allow us go through such poverty that would make us start selling our body parts "

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thats true, it's not really out here and the price is just tempting for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like to get pain for more money. I want to live life in honest way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, the pain is so too much to handle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like for real, this is absurd, I get that people face poverty and sorts of.. but the solution isn't selling parts if the body you had been uniquely given by the Almighty. If such people that buys those toes show up in Nigeria, then I guess we really need to stone them to death, I think they are really into Rituals. Common

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅 a lot of people will start using walking stick and maybe some will just start using wheel chair 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is shocking. I guessed it for medical things, toes and fingers even fully cuts could still be re-attached by surgery eh, I think this will be sold in the black underground market where most trades do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe that too, that's why they are paying such a huge amount of money for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot stand the pain for the money. Ugh! That's to awful I think. Selling the body part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's indeed painful as they are cutting it, the man didn't even show the pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha😂. Only God knows what they want to use the toe for. Thank God we believe in all these spiritual powers in Africa. What if they are being used for rituals? Some people need to find out about the risk before accepting to exchange their toe for money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That’s true, my thought exactly, if they buy the toe, what do they use it for, or are they just creating another human through the toe? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh this is weird! But one thing I am sure of I won't sell my toe😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, that’s true, it’s really risky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And looks stup!d for me😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If the story is true, the body parts are not used for anything else other than money rituals. This is not about Nigeria, money rituals is a global phenomenal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That’s true, cause I don’t see what they want to use it for

$ 0.00
1 year ago