Understanding Human Emotions

22 35

Is it easy to understand human emotions? Everytime we encounter people we can clearly see what their mood unless they are wearing mask. Humans are capable of showing emotions depends on the situation they are in. Sometimes people are really good at acting the the point that they easily pretend like they care but deep inside they are happy on what to that certain person. There are various types of human emotions and we will tackle them one by one.

Happiness

Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

One the common emotions we had is happiness, we feel this emotions when we are on situation which something or someone makes us happy. Maybe we are just walking in the road then we saw epic fail moment, we can't resist to feel happy and burst into laugh once we saw that epic moment itz still include as a part of happiness.

We can also add those people that makes us happy everyday specially our partners who always gives us happiness on our faces. They are the one who make us smile if we feel lonely. If your a single person like me, then our happiness can be shallow sometimes. If we saw a funny videos on Facebook then it will make us happy, there are lots of reasons to be happy.

In this time of pandemic which everything is in mess, we should not let those negativities eats our system. It's better to look at the good side of this crisis. There are good things that once we saw it will make us happy. Specially memes that was popped out everywhere and on my own I feel happiness everyday since my newsfeed is full of memes.

Sadness

Photo by NEOSiAM 2021 from Pexels

This emotions is the reciprocity of happiness, its the emotion usually felt by those people who experienced life difficulties and challenges. It's due to loneliness, no one to talk with and sometimes we can feel sadness if we encounter scenarios or watched a sad videos. This kind of emotion is not healthy at all, it will make the body moves slow since the emotions affects it.

There are reasons why people felt sadness, maybe they've got rejected by their crushes or their partner didn't give an effort and forgot the anniversary date. People having this emotions makes them unproductive they prefer to sleep all day since they have no strength to stand.

We can relate this on current situation that we have which people are just staying inside the house and don't have any people to talk with. Usually people which living alone experiencing this one, feels alone inside the room and no one to talk with is so much boring and you'll feel sad for it.

I order to rid this kind of emotions, a person should try to find a happiness to change the emotion that he or she had. People feels sadness might open their television and watch shows that full of humors. Trust me watching videos with funny scenes will make you smile in an instant.

Anger

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

This kind of emotions is shown once we can't control our emotions anymore and tends to shout and throw inappropriate words. In this kind of emotions you don't know what words you said as long as you unleash what you want to say.

Anger is normal thing that a human can feel but once you got angry at simple matters and you always feel this emotion then there's something wrong in you. You have Anger Management Issue already and you need a professional in order to conquer that issue of yours. It's not good that you always angry specially if your a little person, since you'll look like a mushroom turning red.

This emotion is also special weapon of ladies, in an instant they will transform and confront their partner even if they don't do anything. In Filipino term it's what they called "Toyo". Just imagine that the man is silently sitting at the sofa then their partner will stare at them badly then start fighting. Well there's a one solution for that in order to change the mood of the girls. The power of foods, of course once you buy foods doe ladies then they won't get annoyed and angry anymore.

Envy

Photo by Brett Sayles from Pexels

This is another term for jealousy, it's a human emotion that tends to feel jealous towards a person who achieved something or he or she had things that you don't have. This is usually applied to those people who bullied other people. They say that they are doing that to show that they are strong but the truth is they are bullying since they also got bullied.

Also the reason why they bully someone is due to things that the person have that they don't have. The truth is they are jealous since the person had already the things that they want. It's easy to rigged those bullies, you just need to real talk them but prepare to get punch since it's expected that their pride will get hit.

Sometimes jealousy leads to more bigger problems like the person will commit a crime due to jealousy specially when it comes to love. Truly love can make a person engage on doing crime since a person can't accept the fact that the person they love is inlove to other person.

Despair

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

In times of life and death situation a person felt despair to the point that they will choose to save themselves rather than helping other people. They don't care about people's life cause they are desperate to live and escape.

This kind of situation usually triggers once the person had no choice, if we apply it on real life, there are desperate people who thick their faces in order to ask help to someone even if it's trample their principle. The life fair them no choice but to ask help.

Maybe you've watched All of us are dead, you can see lots of desperation scenes in the movie since the students really wants to survive and they are desperate not be bitten by zombies that's why they sacrifice the people who wants to help them.

End Thoughts

I'll end this article here, there are lots of human emotions but I choose some. There are positive and negative emotions that we can feel but there are more negative one since it's already in human nature. The instinct of humans to choose themselves first before others is always shown once they are on life or death situation.

15
$ 6.68
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 9
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am a faker and a great pretender when it comes to emotions but only one that I can't control is my happiness and it always shows when I'm happy or in a good mood at everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have severe anger issues and I will become this close to a serial killer's energy every time am angry and I'm trying to control it from few years.. That is why I always prefer to stay silent when am angry.. that way, I do not lose control over me. I guess we all need to find a balance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you need to learn how to control your emotions madam since it might affect your self and people around you, once you feel that it's uncontrollable then it's better to talk with expert to address that anger issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Mom keeps telling me when we get angry, it is actually bad for our own health... I'm trying dear :) Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too hard to understand all of them. But these emotional stages make us complete human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few years ago , I was that kind of person who never hesitated to show her emotions in front of everyone,but nothing is permanent and sometimes something are meant to be changed. Now I barely show my emotions specially my sorrows and hollowness, currently I'm trying to put a happy veil on my saddest soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah its better to hide emotions sometimes to avoid being judged by people around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I can't handle my emotions, especially when I am angry, tho I am not hurting anyone but my mouth/I start being nagger, but just inside the house, outside the house, I am a good pretender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to keep your temper if your angry since you might get hurt someone if you got angry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some emotions may sound negative, but they are pretty helpful in order to achieve balance in our mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo everytime I met someone mahilig ako sa eyes to eyes kasw tinitingnan ko emotion nila, ewan pero I have this attitude kung saan nakikita ko sa mata nila yung totoong emotions nila. Weird 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tingin ko po magaling kapo magbasa kung ang tao ay nagsisinungaling o hindi sa pagtingin lang sa Mata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaks kasi pakiramdam ko, either komportable ako sa kinukwento o hindi. Parang dun palang alam ko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emotions made us humans hehe, It's normal thou to feel the said emotions. People who were being emotional are those showing the real feeling they felt inside. My emotions are really uncontrollable when I was so young, that's when I reach my limit, I will be angry, anxious and attacked. But times passes where I knew the limit of my emotions might be because of understanding as you said, now I controlled and I am the one who will close chased.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifully written, i want to add some more words if you allow. We shouldn't express our real emotions to everyone, not everyone understands us but they make jokes on us. They feel happy inside when we are expressing aur deep emotions, when we are hurt.... We should reveal only before our pure friends. Our family only

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is the most struggle emotions for me. When I get angry I forget to control my self and be calm. I can possibly hurt someone physically when my anger strikes huhu. This is one of those weaknesses I had. It's not good emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe you didn't learn yet hoe to control your anger madam. It's better to self control it or once get worse you can consult a expert to help you manage your anger issue.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am one of those who are good at faking emotions. I tend to be happy when others would see me but deeply I am not for I had endure lots of problems but yet I tried to smile at them. Well, what can I do? I also don't like them sympathizing and empathizing me because I'm broke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah we are the same ate, I prefer to act like I'm okay but deep inside I'm hurt, I don't want anyone to know what I feel since they might feel pity for me and I don't like to be pitted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahh exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Envy is a part of human nature which we have to push aside as it's a deadly evil which needs to be eliminated!

$ 0.00
2 years ago