The Doppelganger 2

14 33

After we left the resort I feel like something was wrong, there's someone looking at me and following me that I can't see but I can feel it since the air around me feels heavy all the time. After 2 days we return to schooling and I'm happy to see my friends all in one place, taking about what happened on the celebration, we even talk about what are the things we experience while we are roaming around the abandoned mansion. I didn't bother to tell them what I witness and also I didn't tell them that I feel something strange. We are busy talking when i suddenly realize that I forgot something on our room located at the 3rd floor of the building. I immediately run towards our room and when I was walking in the hallway, my eyes was looking every corner then suddenly there's a person that caught my eye inside the music room. It's a guy standing at the front of the board doing nothing else.

I found it a little bit weird but when I tried to look it closer, it made me realize that it was Michael a friend of mine. I called him but he's not responding, I am planning to throw a paper trash on him but suddenly I was interrupted when a teacher called me and ask to assist her. I look again at the room but Michael was not there already, maybe he's playing prank on me again. I didn't mind it then helped the teacher lifting those things after I got what I need in my bag. We went downstairs then give those things to my teacher after that she gave thanks on me and I return to my friend's area. I see Michael there sitting at the bench while busy talking to our other friends. I am confused how he get there so fast without seeing him going down to the first hall. I approached and told him that I see him at the music's room looks like dumb while facing the board and just standing there. Then they laugh at me so hard and check my forehead if I have fever.

They say that Michael remains at his seat and doesn't move, they think that I have still hangover and jokingly said that I need more to drink however I'm sure on what I see. I feel chill on my spine and didn't bother to tell more to them. After that incident it doesn't allow me to sleep properly, I was thinking who's that person I saw inside the music room if it's not Michael. Suddenly, I heard a voice calling my name, it was a voice of my mother and it's time for us to eat the lunch. I went downstairs and I saw my mother standing at the kitchen facing the chopping board while holding a knife, I called her name to ask what she want but she never respond, she just there standing without uttering any words. I even jokingly said that she might get a degree on being a chef due to her too much obsession in cooking but I didn't receive any response again, maybe she's so busy in cooking that she didn't hear me.

I went back into my room then watch some videos on Facebook then suddenly I was confused when my mother calling on my number. I immediately answered it and asked her why she need to all me if she's downstair, then she immediately scolded me and told me that she came from market and I need to fetch her at the terminal of the tricycle, that's the time that my hair all out the body rise, if my mother was in terminal of tricycle right now then who's the person at the kitchen. I don't want tocgo out from my room but curiosity really hits me, I walk slowly downstairs and look at the kitchen, my mother was still there standing while chopping on the board. I immediately run towards the door and run outside, I feel chill on my spine and I still saw her inside the chicken but now she's peaking at the window while looking at me with such creepy smile. I run towards the terminal of tricycle and found my mother waiting there, I immediately hugged her and told her what I've experienced.

She also got scared and advised me that we shouldn't enter the house and just wait for my father to arrive and let them see the person inside our house. I'm glad that my father arrived and I told them what I see that's why together with my uncle they entered inside the house and look at the kitchen, the copy cut of my mother is not there but the kitchen is so messy and the wares are scattered. My mother already believed me then my uncle told me that the person I've saw is not my mother but a doppelganger of my mother, maybe I've disturb a place which the entity lives that's why he followed me to scare me. My uncle advise me to go back to the place where I think I disturb the entity and I remember the abandoned mansion, we immediately drive to that place with the food offering with us, I'm the one who will ask forgiveness and also offer the food so that the entity will never disturb me again. After that incident, I'm not experiencing any horror again, maybe the entity accept my apology. That's the reason why we shouldn't disturb any places that entities might living or else we can experience such tremendous revenge from them.

Author's Message:

This is just a fictional story but I want to remind you that no matter where place you go it's important to ask permission to the place first before doing some actions that might makes the entities angry. My habit is whenever I go to unknown places I always says I'm just here to visit the place and not to disturb them and before leaving I talk to them that they shouldn't follow me cause there's nothing they can get if they will follow me, that's how I respect the place and also unseen entities living there.

17
$ 8.03
$ 7.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If I saw my Mom with a knife and she did not reply back, am running out of house regardgless it is paranormal or nah... wooo this is so creepy dude.. hope you write part 3 of what happened during the food offering

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well let's try another creepy stories hahaha I want to make more terrifying stories like demons related and possesion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do.. if you want any help, am always here for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang di ko to binasa kagabi haha, but ofcourse need naman din natin rumespeto sa kanila. Pero kailangan mag ingat sa ganitong klasing entity because according sa iba, kukunin talaga nila yung identity ng kanilang ginagaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy ang creepu nitong part na 'to ah tapos gabi ko pa binasa. Ano naaaaa? I'm a fan of this genre pero grabe 'yung chills lalo na 'dun sa part na nakita mo s'ya sa window and 'yung nadatnan n'yo kitchen n'yo na magulo. Sabi kapag nakakagalaw na ng bagay 'yung ganitong creature, ibig sabihin is malakas s'ya and matagal nang nag-eexist. Don't know kung totoo. 🤷🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumayo balahibo ko promise. Kung ako un baka ei na ako makalabas ng kwarto ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one is more impactful and intensely catchy than the previous one. I remember your challenge. It will be answered soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the story, such a creative one 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey bud! You got a creative mind and I love the story but you need to proofread it.

‘feel chill on my spine and I still saw her inside the chicken but now she's peaking’

But this somehow made me laugh, imagine a person inside of a chicken.

I had a personal experience sa ganyan. Nakakaloka yung nagyari sa akin. Way back 2013 sa Kidapawan city kami na assign as a team ng isang NGO. Maaga kami nakauwi from field kaya nagkayayaan na tatambay sa net cafè. I went back sa apartment na ni-rent namin. Nag brownout, agaw liwanag-dilim yun tapos yung place is medyo paakyat yung daan. I was outside kasi nga brownout, then I saw my two colleagues na paakyat na pabalik sa building. They were like talking to each other on their way and then kasi yung building sa tani nun may maliit na eskinita na dead end naman and lumiko sila doon. I even called them out and thought baka pina-prank lang ako. Kunwari di nila ako nakikita. So hayun, hinayaan ko lang kasi akala ko lalabas lang din sila. Jusme! After a few minutes di pa din sila lumabas and nakita ko sila ulet naglalakad sa ibabang part ng kalsada! Napatayo ako and i went sa eskinita to check. Wala sila! Ayun dali-dali akong pumunta sa kanila and tumayo talaga yung balahibo ko. Kaloka! Tinawag ko pa talaga. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha natawa din ako sa sinulat ko di ko nakita na chicken pala imbes na kitchen nagmukha tuloy comedy hahaha, anyways nakakatakot ngayan, kung ako nasa ganyang situation di ko alam kung matatakot ba ako o tatakbo na lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka chicken ulam nyo. Kaya chicken yung na type mo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't ask permission but I do restrict myself to not cuss or say any bad words no matter what. Also no touching or pressing anything in an unknown place. It's a good story though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko, tumayo lahat ng balahibo ko sa katawan. Huhuhu sakto, patay yung ilaw ko sa kwarto huhu. Bat naman ganun 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha baka mamaya magulat ka na lang ate may nakangiti ng nakasilip sa bintana HAHA JOKE

$ 0.00
2 years ago