E-Waste Management

9 36

Have you notice that our environment is worthy polluted? Aside from trashes, plastics and bottles scattered everywhere, what do you think other factors that contributing for destruction of our environment? Can we manage to make a solution and address those problems? Yesterday our professor in Entrepreneurial Minds give us a task to think a business plan related to our course.

I don't know that we have this task since my group mates didn't remind me. We are all noob in the group that's why I'm worried if we can pass this subject. As we discuss in 9ur group chat they jokingly said to establish a business plan regarding junkshop.

I ride on their trips then search on Google what may be the possible business plan that we can choose then I encounter a E-waste management which is also a good business to earn a profit. I realize that it's also related to our course. I immediately tel out to my group mates and they agree on it. I search what are the purpose of E-waste management and the status of it in Philippines.

I notice that there's no given attention to E-waste. Let us first discuss the definition of E-waste, E-waste is those appliances, gadgets and electronic that doesn't work and already consider as trash. Usually people are just throwing them everywhere that leads to lots of serious issues. Those E-waste takes thousands of years before fully decomposed since the parts are composed of metals and other elements.

It also composed of harmful substances like Lead, Mercury, Lithium, etc that is harmful on human health, once consumed or inhaled it may leads to serious illness or worst death. I notice that the government doesn't give enough attention to E-waste without knowing that it's more dangerous other than trash can be found everywhere.

Only private companies care for E-waste by establishing an area which people can throw their old and not working electronic devices but I don't know what companies do to those E-waste. I need to do more research since I only knew the basics when I present it to the class. Even the citizen doesn't care about their E-waste sometimes they combine it to other trashes then the dump truck will deliver to garbage mountains.

Citizens have no proper knowledge on how to disposed the E-waste properly. They even left it on the road and let someone took it. As we all know that electronic devices and appliances are composed of important things that people can disengage to sell like copper wires that had huge value per kilo.

That's the reason why I choose this business plan to build a shop about E-waste management for us to help in community and also to earn an income. Our business plan is efficient and eco-friendly since we can help to reduce the numbers of E-waste in the world and also we can help to clean the environment. The business plan that we had is not fully establish.

My other classmates made a business plan about prototype products that they can sell to the market once it was made. They have also eco-friendly ideas which is good, it shows that they gonna make those prototypes and sell to the market but once it had defects or no longer functioning then our shops will accept those destroyed prototypes so that it won't get thrown that may affect the environment.

Actually my plan is to help the community without gaining any profits as long as we can help but it's Entrepreneurial subject and we all know that it involves profit that's why I need do a research how to earn on E-waste management. I know there's a way and I'm gonna look for it. I'm just worried on my group mates since some of them always absent and some are not active in class specially in activities.

Im wishing that they will cooperate as we do our business business and I know we gonna suffer at defense. I don't knowwhy professors really like to do a defense. I can feel the pressure of academic now I hope I won't get stress out of it. I need to focus but I won't forget to publish an article each day.

Image Sources:

https://pixabay.com/photos/man-televisions-junkyard-junk-old-5963976/

https://pixabay.com/photos/old-radio-scrap-metal-e-waste-1255210/

10
$ 1.88
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
+ 4
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Akala lang ng marami na maliit lang na kita pwedeng makuha sa mga junkshops pero malaki din lalo kung madiskarte at creative pa 'yung owner and staffs n'ya. If you have the chance to push this kind of business in the future, go. Malay mo ikaw pala hinihintay ng mga tao to be fond of E-waste management. Yiee~ hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was great I hopefully you gonna past it, keep up the good work buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, you have chosen a very good subject, your intelligence and creativity are admirable. The most important issue these days can be the salvation of the planet. And the topic of your choice is the best, newest and most useful topic. I hope your friends will work with you so that you can present your project well. Unfortunately, in this case, some members of the group have to put more pressure. I wish you luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a good plan ha, for you can defend this to the panelist, Good luck sa defense kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my area here, there are people that go about picking these waste electronics and sell to company. These companies collect them and transfer them into another product such as lead for batteries

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice it's a great idea since looking for a 3ay in how my planned business could earn a profit and selling is one of the choice.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have noticed that our environment is being polluted for various reasons at present. The world seems to be changing day by day. The environment is being polluted due to various reasons. We all need to be aware of environmental pollution and make the world livable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers for your business chikakiku. You have an incredible plan. You are selfless. It helps the people especially in their health and the surroundings.

Some individuals didn't know how to dispose it carefully and properly. Some are didn't give it an attention. I hope it will be settle and the people make a platform on this for the safety of everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

business plan lang po yan ate tsaka mema langpo yan haha wala po kase maisip na magandang gawing business na realted sa course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago